Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Minister Chris Ngige Spotted At APC Meeting After He Was Released On Bail

Friday, December 19, 2025

EX Minister Chris Ngige Spotted At APC Meeting After He Was Released On Bail

Former Minister of Labour, Chris Ngige, who was granted bail on Thursday by an FCT High Court, was spotted at the All Progressives Congress, APC, National Caucus meeting in Abuja after his bail pulled through.

Ngige faces an eight-count prosecution by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, over alleged abuse of office and acceptance of gifts totalling around N2.2 billion.
Dailypost

4 comments:

1. The gifts are not always out of goidwill, you use a small bait to catch a bigger fish. My people will say eni ba dami siwaju, odi dandan ko te'le tutu. Thank you have beem granted bail oga Ngige

2. He has been an APC member all along. It's not surprising to me. In Nigeria, old people hardly quit politics and take good care of their health. But when they're arrested for their crimes, you'll see them complaining of having one health issue and the other.

1. i don't understand this comment, was his membership of APC a secret, he contested Senate and also attempted a 2nd attempt for Governorship under APC and was a Minister under Buhari for 8 years