Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Local Govt Chairman Presents "Necessary" Security Equipment To Local Security Unit

Saturday, December 13, 2025

Local Govt Chairman Presents "Necessary" Security Equipment To Local Security Unit

Hon. Ntiedo Effiong Usoro, the LGA Chairman of Essien Udim, Akwa Ibom State posted on Facebook that he has provided the necessary security equipment to the council’s local security unit. The security items include rain boots, raincoats, a torch, and a cutlass.....LOL
Cutlass? What if the attackers have guns and AK 47?

He said:
“Yesterday, in my office, I provided the council’s local security unit with the necessary equipment to protect the council secretariat and other government facilities within its premises.”

12 comments:

1. At all at all na hin bad 🤣

1. You are stupider than he is

2. You are stupider than he is

2. Chai! Can this old man even run for his life?

The painful thing is he televised it

3. With this security business, If you show anything more than this, you'll be summoned by DSS. It is possible that further empowerment took place after the cameras left the room or there is another force (NSCDC?) with the heat.

4. Torchlight,kitchen knife and rain boots
    So they are now equipped like this?
    Wish them goodluck,because they will really need it...

5. Maybe the raincoat has some technology that will make them invisible🤷🏽‍♀️

6. My goodness!!!! Wth! You hand out 'nonsense' with pride.

7. Nigerians don't get angry enough🤦🏼‍♀️

8. If they come with Ak-47 the local vigilante has their juju.

Well, every governor with his own level of embarrassment.
    Just guess how much he will quote as amount spent.

Xhlrted P