Any truth in this?
Friday, December 19, 2025
16 comments:

Bought 885 yesterday
ReplyDeleteI don’t understand what they are saying
Nice move.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm 🙄
ReplyDeleteFuel has reduce but I dnt it's this cheap o. Anyways we dey watch
We will not be satisfied until it returns to what it was before this regime. Moreover, these minor reductions have no real impact on transport fares, as the increase is still in effect.
ReplyDeleteYou are not productive enough and government cannot continue to subsidize your lazy unproductive self at the cost of manufacturers and producers, heaping inflation as an informal tax on the general populace because you refused to earn and pay in taxes, the over 1.2 billion dollars needed per month (to sell at a false price) that was being borrowed with interest accruing.
DeleteYou wanted SUBSIDY REMOVAL ON DAY ONE and this listening government has given you the subsidy removal you demanded. That is what the man that should have opened biscuit factories for people with your level of knowledge /skill can work but took that money to hide in the Caribbean told you, and you with a certificate of no consequence, were busy antagonizing your helpers without thinking ahead.
The money coming in now is being used to pay the debt incured for your "I pass my neighbor generator". The rest is used to shore up reserves, pay for projects 30 years late, increase salaries, finance the equally unproductive 34 states you live in and your local governments. Money is being used to finance the tens of thousands of public schools and keep the hospitals staffed. You will still collect your balance from your customers at your polling unit and Obi well digging groups where you sideline one another so swerve.
Shut up. How can you be productive in such an environment. Please keep quiet.. Subsidy was removed and the economy was supposed to be better, yet it is worse. Nigrrians are hanhing by the thread
DeleteShut up. How can you be productive in such an environment. Please keep quiet.. Subsidy was removed and the economy was supposed to be better, yet it is worse. Nigrrians are hanhing by the thread
DeleteBut Dangote reduced his own 2 weeks ago and the filling stations refused to adhere.
ReplyDeleteThey should reduce it to N510
Nice one,it hasn't reflected yet as at this morning.
ReplyDeleteIt's still almost 900 naira here. If it were to be an increase now, before the news filters out, they would have adjusted their pumps to reflect the increase. But now that it's a reduction, they are finding it difficult to comply. Wicked bunch.
ReplyDeleteI bought 830 yesterday... location Bayelsa
ReplyDeleteGreat News
ReplyDeleteMaturity, 840
ReplyDeleteIt is Dangote v NNPCL
ReplyDeleteThe filling stations need to sell the stock they bought at the old price before adjusting their meters.
ReplyDeleteGreed is a human flaw but it's surprising that people who beg for business support can be so callous about the balance sheet of fellow retailers. Some customers will rob you blind if they had the chance.
In a week, take a snapshot of the meter and send to the social media handles of the price regulators, giving details on price and location of the business.
In the meantime, regulators need to work with social vigilantes to ensure retailers are not adjusting the meter to sell less fuel for the same price. They should be open to such frequent monitoring, not just a few civil servants in starched jalabias sauntering around like 3 Abuja stations for a photo op.
I just pray transportation fee goes down because this danfo drivers in lagos will not want comply