Are both earrings the same at different prizes?
Sometimes we all run into situations like this and we choose the route this narrator chose......
Read to the end....
''An online vendor in my contact posted these earrings on her WhatsApp status and wrote ₦2,500 price.
I loved the earrings, so I sent her a DM.
I told her I wanted to buy it for ₦2,000.
And she said no. Her last price is ₦2,500.
I said okay, no problem, that I would get back to her.
So yesterday, on my way back from work, I saw where earrings were sampled by the roadside for sale.
I walked closer and, to my surprise, I saw this exact earring I had just priced online.
As I was walking towards the woman, my mind was already working... I was already planning how I would price it ₦1,000, even though I didn’t know how much she would tell me.
I pointed at the earring and asked her, “How much is this one?”
She said, 200.
I said, “200 what? Naira abi Dollar?”
She said, “₦200.”
I was shocked.
I said, “You mean this earring is ₦200?”
She said yes.
I checked it very well.
It was even more sparkly than the one the online vendor posted for ₦2,500.
I asked her again, “Are you sure this is ₦200?”
She said yes, that it is original gold earrings.
I didn’t waste time. I brought out ₦200 from my bag and paid.
I was so happy.
In my mind, I had already concluded that some online vendors just high their prices.
So today, I wore my gold shiny earrings to work.
When I got back home, I removed it so I could put it inside my jewelry box.
Only for me to see that the colour had already started changing to black.
Like, how?
This is the first time I’m wearing it. I just bought it yesterday.
Abi na chameleon earring this woman sell give me?
By Chinecherem Onu
I loved the earrings, so I sent her a DM.
I told her I wanted to buy it for ₦2,000.
And she said no. Her last price is ₦2,500.
I said okay, no problem, that I would get back to her.
So yesterday, on my way back from work, I saw where earrings were sampled by the roadside for sale.
I walked closer and, to my surprise, I saw this exact earring I had just priced online.
As I was walking towards the woman, my mind was already working... I was already planning how I would price it ₦1,000, even though I didn’t know how much she would tell me.
I pointed at the earring and asked her, “How much is this one?”
She said, 200.
I said, “200 what? Naira abi Dollar?”
She said, “₦200.”
I was shocked.
I said, “You mean this earring is ₦200?”
She said yes.
I checked it very well.
It was even more sparkly than the one the online vendor posted for ₦2,500.
I asked her again, “Are you sure this is ₦200?”
She said yes, that it is original gold earrings.
I didn’t waste time. I brought out ₦200 from my bag and paid.
I was so happy.
In my mind, I had already concluded that some online vendors just high their prices.
So today, I wore my gold shiny earrings to work.
When I got back home, I removed it so I could put it inside my jewelry box.
Only for me to see that the colour had already started changing to black.
Like, how?
This is the first time I’m wearing it. I just bought it yesterday.
Abi na chameleon earring this woman sell give me?
By Chinecherem Onu

Their quality differs. But, the truth is you can't tell the quality from just seeing it online.
ReplyDeleteOver shinny is fake, dull shine Gold. Medium shine GL. Na which country dey sell Gold 200? U sef. Even that 2500 na NSHI gold if it's truly Gold
DeleteI agree with you Anon 13:34
DeleteI bought mine for N200 and if no be say one lost, it will be counting three years with me. The only surviving one still sparkles. It's silver colour though.
DeleteWow @Abionah, you're lucky to get that for N200.
DeleteOne of my neighbors used to say 'obe ego,obe uto'-Once the price reduces drastically,the sweetness will equally reduce.I usually have that saying in my head whenever I see an overly cheap article.I don't think it will ever be the same quality that is sold for both 2500 and 200 and I won't be going for that cheap one.
ReplyDeleteObele ego obele uto 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteLol 😂😂
Delete@osundi…
DeleteIt is Obe ego, Obe uto… meaning ‘if it reduces in price, it will reduce in sweetness’
Obele ego obele uto means… small money, small sweetness
Lol 😂
ReplyDeleteWait for it....More colors emerging 😂 sebi na cheap cheap things she like? 😂 Cheap Cheap things ni mo like yehyehyeh.
It's fake 🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteIt's fake 🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha 😂 😂 😂 😂 Set awon "i saw it cheaper somewhere else". Don't worry, na daytime earring you buy. It will go back to its original colour in the daytime.
ReplyDelete😂😂😂what is this
Deleteyou probably sprayed perfume on it.
ReplyDeleteWait for the green colouration 🤣🤣. The color change is at the first stage.
ReplyDeleteIt's the vendor saying it is pure gold for me🤣🤣. Inukwa!
Hahaha 🤣🤣 N2500 pure gold. When I gram of gold is almost 200k.
DeleteLol 😂
Delete@Osundi Abi oo🤣
Delete@Nnukwu, the thing no tire you?🤣
Might not be the original o. E fit wash that day sef 😄 Quality is the difference.
ReplyDeleteNa she wants cheap things.
ReplyDeleteThose type of earrings full somewhere in lagos although most wont change immediately.....
Most of the time. You can't tell the difference.
ReplyDeleteNo,big Mama when you get it closely the difference is very clear oo
DeleteIf you see original thing you will know 🙄
LoL 😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteAwoof don finally purge
Lols immediately i read down i keep smiling because i know everything about this earring na my deal nah
ReplyDeleteAnty that earring has different qualities ok,that of 2500 is the normal price although me may sell it 2300 😜and it won't watch at all but that of #200 eeh nah the price but it's gbambgam🤣🤣🤣
Shebi you wan buy cheap one okwa ya 😅
Shebi they say not all that glitter is gold. Everything has its replica and you've to be very smart to identify the original.
ReplyDeleteSome will even turn green colour.
ReplyDeleteNa u dey fInd cheap earrings nah
ReplyDeleteMy fellow Yoruba will say "Eni n wa ifa nwo ofo😆
ReplyDeleteHow dem go sell original for #200? As how?
ReplyDeleteYou can't find original goldfor 2500 naira, talk less of 200naira,so all na still fake.
ReplyDeleteNot even gold plated will sell for 200 naira. This happened to my mother as a young woman in the 70s but it wasn’t earrings it was a necklace. You can paint fake gold jewelry with the clear nail polish to help it last longer.
ReplyDeleteWhen you’re young you don’t know these things. The one the vendor was selling online is also fake. The 2500 is for online advertising, responding to dm’s, data usage, and shipping or meetup costs added into the true price.
Pure gold for 2,500,inukwa?
ReplyDeleteHow much is a gram of gold?
You will just go and buy rubbish which may start reacting with your skin.
That's not Pure gold..
ReplyDeleteJust ordinary gold earrings..
But some do last not all..
The one I bought 800n is still very new .
That's not Pure gold..
ReplyDeleteJust ordinary gold earrings..
But some do last not all..
The one I bought 800n is still very new .