Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Ogbodo Says Men Are The Major Reasons Why Marriages Crash!

Tuesday, February 10, 2026

Actress Uche Ogbodo Says Men Are The Major Reasons Why Marriages Crash!

How did she arrive at this conclusion? Do you agree with her?

13 comments:

1. I no believe this one.
    Marry me and have peace of mind with no stress and no crashed marriage.💯

1. She knows what she is saying. However, everyone plays a role in this thing.

Marriages are failing because many people in our generation don't realize that what used to work for marriages of the past is no longer obtainable.

The world is moving fast and many more will fail, if everyone don't wake up to the current reality before them.

Men are getting blamed because most of our current adult men are the ones deeply stuck in ways of the past. Nobody taught them how to be good husbands, like women were taught. So, they are clueless on what women are expecting from them currently.

PS
      Only intentional marriages will survive this current pandemic*

2. Painting with such a broad brush is disingenuous. I don't think her opinion has basis in validity.

3. It's her opinion and she is so entitles to it.

4. It goes both ways.
    Let there be peace in paradise.

5. Hmmm 🙄🙄🙄

6. No,I disagree,some women are evil, lazy and a slut..

7. Of course na..na men una dey always blame but when men give directions and leadership to make things work una argue but when e reach to blame person una dey remember men.
    Do ladies actually lististen to the men in their lives first ? Do they actually and genuinely follow the leading of a man ? Nop.
    But when it goes south you blame the men.

8. i don't want to leave the blame on one gender, both parties are contributing fact to failed marriage. Everything depends on the gender who is not living up to the standard. I will not blame any gender here 50 or 100% till the fault comes from that gender in that union.

9. Nigerian marriages, yes I agree with her. When you are born and raised in nijia, and you get an opportunity to travel, you will see how much you have been robbed either in relationships, or by the government or even by your so called family members. When you see how a woman ought to be treated, you will understand why some of our wicked turned the other way round.