Do you remember any of these?...I was a paper boat addict whenever it rained...I would stay in the balcony making boats that would take me to London to live happily ever after......After the rain, I would resume house chores or be whipped...hahahahhaha
Tuesday, February 17, 2026
17 comments:

I do oooo. 😂
ReplyDeleteYes, Good old days ❤️
ReplyDeleteYes oh, I still made the paper boat for my kids few days ago. My mama still get the awo, infact she dey use one of them drink pap, see gum na. What a memory.
ReplyDeleteMine is aeroplane, paper aeroplane. We still have the tray and gum in nyanya market.
ReplyDeleteThe 'awo', chai...e doñ tey small.
ReplyDeleteLegendary breakable plates 😅 we had this exact type in set
ReplyDeleteChaiiiiiiii 🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Beautiful memories. We had those green & red Chrismas decors as a child 😍
ReplyDeleteThe paper crafts I love. My son made me an airplane recently ✈
"Tray pan" for ójí Umuada.
ReplyDeleteXmas decor blues.
Gum for nature works and drawings.😂
"Tray pan" for ójí Umuada.
ReplyDeleteXmas decor blues.
Gum for nature works and drawings.😂
Ma'am Stella where do you get all this memories from.😂
ReplyDeleteI was always making paper boats as well 😄. Good old memories.
ReplyDeleteI still do it for my Aunty's kids sometimes
Yeah. Parts of the utensils for a new bride then.
ReplyDeleteChai I don old o lop
ReplyDeleteCan still make that paper boat very well. Awo, that year comein sizes. The bigger one for dishing rice and the smaller for stew for My dad then. Memories ☺️
ReplyDeleteYes, I do
ReplyDeleteYes, breakable plates... Remember breaking both the soup bowl and the cover cos I was running to go watch Sound of music,when my mom came back home,her slap sent me to the great beyond.that eye was red for 4days..