Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FCT Minister Wike Reveals What He Told President Tinubu Eyeball To Eyeball

Saturday, April 04, 2026

FCT Minister Wike Reveals What He Told President Tinubu Eyeball To Eyeball

FCT Minister Nyesom Wike has revealed clearly where he stands in Nigerian politics at the moment. In a media chat in Abuja on Friday ,April3, 2026 Nyesom Wike said he looked President Bola Tinubu in the face and told him straight “I can’t move to APC. I want to be in PDP to support you.”

He explained that the President first thought it was a joke or a lie but he insisted was not. He said some people now accuse him of working with Tinubu to destroy the PDP from inside but repeated that he is committed to keeping the PDP alive and strong, especially ahead of the 2027 elections. 

Wike added that his biggest worry is making sure the PDP is well positioned at the grassroots level, not just fighting for the presidency. 
He believes parties should focus on local strength first.

5 comments:

1. I'm walking away from the _____🚢🚢

2. That local strength is the thing those jostling for personal interests don't yet understand. Despite campaigns by Obi Elrufai, Lalung, Kingibe and other TV noisemakers, APC has floored them in every single local election in Abuja, an opposition stronghold and PDP proved it's viability. All the by elections, not even a single counselor because they are only focused on their direct benefit.

No one is dying the naira or all of that nonsense this time around. The churches have learned from the mistakes of 2023. No NC or Christian sentiment will be won with Obi as VP. Now people will have to show their true report card. The man there spent 16 years building others and when the toughest race came, it paid off. Others have changed parties again within 2 years of loss. Others have run from their bases, changing parties and expecting tickets within a year to election, attracting only internally displaced politicians to their side.

1. With all these things you typed,will you people allow a free and fair election?you claim you have the country in your pocket yet free,fair and credible elections make you all shyt in your pants.Continue

2. Anonymous 10:29 if you're intelligent, you will keep quiet but obviously intelligence isn't part of your genetic make up.

Did grassroot win APC the presidential election ?

3. Abeg shift. Playing from both sides. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„