In a cryptic post on her Instagram , Nkiru wrote in the Igbo language;"Uwa enwe nmeta.It is well" which translated means "You can't please the World. It is well"
Wednesday, June 10, 2026
Actress Nkiru Umeh Shares Cryptic Post After Fellow Actor Peggy Ovire Accused Her Of Affair With Her Husband
Actress Nkiru Umeh has shared a cryptic post following accusations from fellow actor Peggy Ovire who accused her of having an affair with her estranged husband Frederick Leonard.
In a cryptic post on her Instagram , Nkiru wrote in the Igbo language;"Uwa enwe nmeta.It is well" which translated means "You can't please the World. It is well"
39 comments:

I'm wondering how her husband and kids would be feeling with the gist everywhere.
ReplyDeleteAnd she maybe accused wrongly.....
ReplyDeleteI agree with you.
DeleteI agree with you.
DeletePls have some sense
This response of hers, does it look like the normal response of a falsely accused person?
A married woman being wrongly accused of infidelity and breaking of another marriage, is this the right response?
My mind tells me the accusations are true
Her husband should dig deeper, he should do DNA test on the children too
That will teach her boundaries next time. When your celebrity bestie is in a messy divorce, that’s not the time to be gallivanting up and down around him linking elbows and what not. E be like Peggy carry evidence full ground. Make she rest oo. Btw, Where was her husband? does he not attend comedy shows?.
DeleteAnon 12.11 don't we just throw this word "celebrity" around too much? What is "celebrity"? What are we "celebrating" about them?
DeleteWho among all these persons we discuss their stories here qualify to be called "celebrity"?
Sincerely, don't you think we abuse words too much?
This got me thinking. A few weeks back when Sandra boldly called out names of married women sleeping with her husband Frank, those women came out breathing fire and brimstone threatening to sue...fast forward a few weeks later and not a word from them.
ReplyDeleteBut then again, it is hard to clear your name when another woman's husbands c*ck is stuck in your throat.
I don't understand people who make cryptic posts when serious allegations are made on their person,why not come out openly and debunk the claim if it is false
ReplyDeleteGuilty people
DeleteDoing that won’t change anything. People will always believe whatever they want to believe. They’ll always take sides. However she chooses to react is up to her. If she speaks up now, the same people will fault her for not ignoring it. It happens here often when people respond to defend themselves, you’ll see others question them for not just staying silent.
Delete©️ TEEJAY
You want them to debunk so that proof will then come out? When you don't know what your accuser knows, you don't run your mouth. You make cryptic posts like our aunty here is doing.
DeleteIt's well ooo
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm 🙄
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Peggy, are sure this woman is married. Maybe she is separated or something. Or she is the one who feeds the husband aka bread winner 🤔
ReplyDeleteYou leave Mr. Umeh's gbola to start riding and doing cowgirl on top of Peggy Ovire's husband Frederick Leonard's gbola- YES or NO.
ReplyDelete😂😂🤣
Delete😂😂😆😅🤣
DeleteIf you are guilty. Nne onwe be ihe ihuru
ReplyDeleteBehind every tumour, there is always an atom of truth.
ReplyDeleteCould it be that she's being accused wrongly?
ReplyDeleteOnye ma nke bu eziokwu.😎
She said nothing, she may be innocent of what Peggy said.
ReplyDeleteJust when I thought I’d seen enough beautiful women in life. On a serious note, where do men even see these kinds of women? Or is it that I’m not looking properly?
ReplyDelete©️ TEEJAY
Beautiful woman na view once o. Chop and clean mouth. Dem no dey marry dem put for house o except you get head and strength for wahala.
DeleteYou are looking properly. Women like this don't hang out in beer parlours and poverty stricken areas.
DeleteIs it not that you are not looking properly, your problem is you do not know what you want. No focus. One minute you want tall, the next minute you want petite. You want dark, next thing you want fair.
DeleteDog man,
DeleteBut why is it so? Funny thing is, most pretty women stay single for a long time because of the assumption that beautiful women are usually not single. It’s always believed that some man out there is already engaged to them. Sometimes that isn’t even true.
Anon 13:47(first )
Na broke I broke, I no kill person.
Anon 13:47(second)
Oya sorry, no vex again. I’ll be steady now on what I want. Are you single? We can start from there 😂😂
©️ TEEJAY
lol indirectly telling us your wife isn’t beautiful, oh dear !
DeleteI don’t think this woman is still married especially to an Igbo man cos if na my husband by now he for don drag me go church mosque shrine everywhere make I swear say the gist no be true
ReplyDeleteFannnnn o.. 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteThis Fan no well aswear 🤣🤣
DeleteThe husband allegedly called umunna to beg F to leave his wife alone.
DeleteAll the time we blame the government for corruption,meanwhile majority of our people are very corrupt. If you can not be faithful to your spouse you are corrupt plain and simple. And don't ever come out to criticised anyone. Corrupt society, everyday cheating galore are you people not ashamed?
ReplyDeleteIt is the people of the country that make up the government, not aliens or spirits. Shameless people keep blaming the government, intelligent people know it is the people that are the problem of Nigeria
DeleteMadam talk your talk and clear your name if you're being accused wrongly leave uwa na ndi no nime uwa.
ReplyDeleteThe woman fine sha
ReplyDeleteYou see am baaaa?
DeleteIf I get this kind type, I go hold am tight. I swear my mind sef no go touch ground. Some women are just extremely beautiful.
©️ TEEJAY
@ Teejay, if you wan hold am tight and the woman no want make you hold her tight nko? as we get wayward men, na so wayward women full everywhere o. No be every woman wan stay one place o. I have seen plenty!
DeleteThere's a comment up there that needs to be flagged.
ReplyDelete#lewdremark
😑😠😯😣
Shameless Nkiru fa,that's if the allegations are actually true because this is SACRILEGE.
#tufiakwa