Hmmmm.....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MIXED FAITH BROUHAHA
What is the best approach for a mixed-faith family in raising children? Precisely, Jehovah’s Witness (husband) and Pentecostal (wife).
Wife wants 50/50, let the children learn both, husband wants 100/0. Only JW teachings and doctrines.
He doesn’t even allow his wife to sing or pray with the kids, no celebrations at all.
For more clarity, he promised the wife that religion won’t be a problem before marriage but changed after marriage, especially the moment they started having kids.
What is wrong with your husband?why should he deceive you into Marraige and change the terms ?This issue is very sensitive and can break your marriage..
MIXED FAITH BROUHAHA
What is the best approach for a mixed-faith family in raising children? Precisely, Jehovah’s Witness (husband) and Pentecostal (wife).
Wife wants 50/50, let the children learn both, husband wants 100/0. Only JW teachings and doctrines.
He doesn’t even allow his wife to sing or pray with the kids, no celebrations at all.
For more clarity, he promised the wife that religion won’t be a problem before marriage but changed after marriage, especially the moment they started having kids.
What is wrong with your husband?why should he deceive you into Marraige and change the terms ?This issue is very sensitive and can break your marriage..
Agreeing to 50/50 means birthdays, Christmas and other forbidden things would be allowed..How in heavens name did you ever get to marry a Jehova's witness?Marriage only lasts with them if their spouses are of same faith..
My dear just start planning to be a single mum or agree to his terms...
If he is the bread winner in the house, i dont see you winning this!..
If the rest of his family is JH then you have no case....
Abi you give am kpekus before una marry wey make am lie to you?
SO SO SO SORRY FOR YOU!!!

Marriage is all about compromise and your husband is not willing to compromise! Makes me wonder what kind of husband you married.
ReplyDelete50/50 is so fair, at least until the kids grow and decide to choose their own preference.
I wish poster the best.
DeletePoster how far una take on blood transfusion
JW Do Marry Theirselves
ReplyDeleteHow Come You Open Your Pentecostal Eyes To Agree To Marry Him ...
Hmmmmmmm He Deceived You Chaiiiiiiii
Nah You Wear the Shoe If It's Tight Pull Am o.
My Dear it's either you accept the 100/0 or you divorce.
ReplyDeleteJW is a faith,that Thier doctrines and belief is strict
Why did you even marry him,those people are so unromantic,how did he court you sef?
Did you guys go out? I am honestly curious.
I see them and I see strict,uptight people.
Life is already hard ,then you will now add JW spouses foreverðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜.
Omo!
ReplyDeleteWhy will any normal human being marry a JW.. people that puts their religious doctrines before human lives...
ReplyDeleteMy dear this marriage won't survive this war, either accept it and secretly teach your kids the truth about God or leave the marriage with them... simple
Hahahahahahaha. Honestly, e reach to ask. No blood transfusions, no birthdays, no celebration of Christmas and a whole lot of other things.
DeleteOne JW was very sick at a time and needed blood transfusion, nor be her clear eyes she take agree.
JW that know how to argue so much! They are always right. Even the ones that look weak as if they have no strength, the moment you start discussing your point of view in faith, you will be surprised how they have energy to counter what you say. And they can be so annoying going to knock on doors in group. When you say you are not interested, they would insist.
ReplyDeleteKnow this and know peace, if you are not Jehovah witness you have no business marrying them forget what they are saying b4 marriage. This is for both male and female they always act the same
ReplyDeleteIf you don't do what they say or join their believe the house become a living hell for the other partner. (Both male and female)
ReplyDeleteHonestly speaking Stella really hit the response right.
ReplyDelete@Poster,
The Ball is in your Court to either go by his terms or quit (if you know that it chokes your joy, peace, etc to unbearable limits). I have some of them as friends / colleagues. They will never take to your side at all. Rather, they will convince / confused you to their Religion.
Choose what's better for yourself.
But come to think of it, if you can surrender it all for him (NO_ celebrations, prayers, ...); and to seeing your children indoctrinated without options, no battery, he allows you to do as you choose (Partying, celebrating, pray, attend church services, etc): I will advise you to stay.
When the children are grown up, some of them will join you.
But if he disallows you to do as you desires, got you cages, ...NO BE ME GO TELL YOU WHAT TO DO.
@KSB TRUTH
Poster, your best bet is to allow him and let peace reign, why are you suddenly interested in your faith when you traded it off with 50-50 arrangement years back?!
ReplyDeleteI am not trying to victim-blame you but it is difficult to understand how supposed adults enter into fire just because they want to get married.
The dullest person on earth would know something like is bound to happen, you all just bring children into a confusion you willingly created because of your selfish reasons.
There is no difference between you and the lady whose chronicle was posted yesterday because she will want to claim being a victim in few years when the fruit of her decision is ripe if she choose to go ahead with the wedding.
If you all don't enter those marriages that come with terms and conditions, will you die?!
Felicity
Go with the flow
ReplyDeleteSis, you will pray oo, you chose a man of another faith. What is surprising to me about this chronicle is, if he's good for you to marry, why is he not good for your children to follow? You have made your bed, please pray for God’s intervention.
ReplyDeleteYour spouse is a staunch JW. Just know you can't win this. Either agree or divorce.
ReplyDeleteIf you are a believer in Christ JESUS and born again,then start praying.for God's mercy and redemption.
ReplyDeleteFor your children.
Aside God's intervention, nothing you say or do will.work.
Singles, beliefs and religion/non religion are an integral part of marriage. Love alone,can't sustain marriage ooo.
Choose your kind...
If your husband marries someone like me he would end up being frustrated that he would be the one writing chronicles to this blog. If you don't give me peace you won't have it. You can't tell me you agreed to something then later come and change your mind because you think I can't do anything about it. The way you would be flung to the curb will shock you that next time you will think twice before deceiving someone to get what you want.
ReplyDeleteSomeone that is a deceiver and a conniving liar, which God is he even serving? Or does he belong to those category of Christians who pick the part of the Bible they prefer and ignore the ones they don't like? His religion didn't tell him the devil is the father of deceivers? Him wanting your kids to act according to his religious beliefs is not even about Christ because he lacks godliness. Cunning and crafty man and selfish.
His deceit ruined everything he thinks he is standing for, I will just divorce him but he would be frustrated first. I even dislike people who don't compromise when it is not that I am here to live your life and I have my own life. He should have married someone like himself if he was serious.
This is why most men think they must control their wives when they don't have the decency, maturity amd intelligence to live and relate with a fellow grown adult like themselves in thw same house. An adult who has been make decisions for herself, thinking and living life before you showed up. They don't understand respect, autonomy and a woman having the right to make decisions for herself. They are too weak to navigate relationships and and adjusts and to selfish to compromise that what they keep demanding for respect (which is actually control in disguise) that they can't show their wives. Respect is not given it is earned so when I see some men screaming about it every eke market days, you just expose yourself that is something else you are looking for not respect
That was why when I met someone who wanted to force 4 kids on me when I didn't want up to that, I simply told him go and look for someone who wants the number of kids he wanted. Not that you will be trying to force a grown woman to do what you want. If its that easy why don't you too do what your wife wants?
I just realized that this one will want everything to be going his way do I blocked him. I have desires, likes, interests plans too and I am not here to live another person's life according to their taste when they aren't ready to make room to accommodate and compromise
If you are a man wanting marriage You look for someone who likes what you like and marry simple. Compatibility that's the keyword.
Not you forcing your desires on the person.
Imaging someone singing praises and worship, engaging in christian celebrations since a child with friends and family, worshipping God how they enjoy, you then show up like what I don't know and say never! who are you trying to rip of their autonomy.etc
That was how a man told a woman he doesn't want kids she agreed and started disturbing after the married her. The man just divorced her straight and married someone else. This is how people who think they can deceive others deserves to be treated.
Your husband lacks integrity.
Religion is not something to treat as an afterthought when choosing a life partner. Love alone does not erase deeply rooted beliefs, especially when those beliefs influence major life-and-death decisions.
ReplyDeleteJehovah's Witnesses are known for standing firmly by their doctrines. Their faith is central to how they live, raise their children, and make medical decisions. I'm honestly surprised your husband married outside his faith unless there was an understanding with his family or congregation that you would eventually become part of it.
My concern isn't about today; it's about tomorrow. If, God forbid, you or one of your children ever needs a blood transfusion to survive, would he choose his doctrine over your life? These are not hypothetical conversations; they are realities that many families have had to face.
Marriage is more than emotions. It is a lifelong partnership that requires agreement on values, faith, family, and critical decisions. Ignoring those differences at the beginning can lead to heartbreaking consequences later.
It's not surprising that Russia went as far as banning Jehovah's Witnesses and classifying their organization as extremist.
Never believe a religious person of differing faith anything, once children enter they usually do want their own faith to be the dominant one in the household. Even some who appeared non religious at first changed once child entered. Just marry from your own flock to be sure. This is the confusion and distress listening to feelings cause. Do not marry off feelings alone, put logic and reason at the forefront. Learn about the tolerant groups whose doctrine are similar before getting with anyone.
ReplyDeleteJW believers are more compatible with Mennonites or Amish type believers and still there are still big differences between those groups. Pentecostals, Church of God and Apostolic groups are more compatible. Catholics, Anglicans, Presbyterians are more compatible. Coptics and Ethiopian Orthodox are similar. Most nondenominational groups can work well together.
Maybe spiritual based counselling from a neutral party not belonging to either of your faiths could help, otherwise someone will have to back down for peace to reign. It’s messy.
those people will never keep to their promise, they are better with their members. Your husband will never accept that 50/50, he only said that so that you can agree to marry him. Any marriage that started on lies will never last.
ReplyDeleteTheir doctrine doesn’t even allow 90/10;so even 99/1;you won’t get if he is a 100% dedicated JW member.
ReplyDeleteIf he agrees to even 99.5% of his faith and gives you 0.5;%just know he isn’t a real member of JW..
So if you know you truly can’t agree to 100/0;no need for thinking he is ever going to bend;because not even “true love” will make a true member of JW celebrate birthday and all those things you need in their home..
I grew up with a lot of them;till today all of them married themselves;and the three JW members whom I know that married outside their members are divorced..
Do with the above info what you wish;If you decide to stay or leave;it’s all on you..
Their church doctrines pass “make I bend for the Love of my life” matter..
Your emotions doesn’t come before the doctrines of a real JW member..
Wish you all the best.
@MARTINS