Who remembers the amazing actress Taiwo Ajayi -Lycett.....
Tuesday, June 09, 2026
15 comments:

Lovely woman !! I love her acting prowess.
ReplyDeleteYAYINBA HERSELF ๐๐
DeleteOutstanding acting talent! ๐คฉ๐๐
ReplyDeleteI remember her specifically from the drama "Winds Against My Soul" and they way she used to say her husbands name : Dejo..... she would draw it out as in Ddddeeeejjjjjooooo. Na wa, i am old oh.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmn .... Winds Against My Soul. Agba o ni tan l'orilรจ!
DeleteBeautiful Mama
ReplyDeleteEbony beauty,with very good English commands. ๐
ReplyDeleteI am old but I'm not THAT old. Who she is abeg?
ReplyDeleteYou are either not that old or you were not that exposed when you were younger
DeleteShe acted in the UK back then when so called
Entertainment young "veterans" were not born
14:55. I just looked her up YouTube. I remember watching her growing up now. She used to act in Some Mother's Do Have 'em. That great UK comedy.
DeleteOh the way she carries herself when speaking. Her diction was superb.
ReplyDeleteHer English accent is so beautiful
ReplyDeleteLegend
ReplyDeleteOne of nollywood legend. Great actress with good command of English.
ReplyDeleteShe always waaoooooooh me with her carriage. Sheila’s mum in Tinsel
ReplyDeleteWhere is she now