Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane -Remembering An Actress With A Differnce

Tuesday, June 09, 2026

Memory Lane -Remembering An Actress With A Differnce

Who remembers the amazing actress Taiwo Ajayi -Lycett.....

16 comments:

1. Lovely woman !! I love her acting prowess.

2. Outstanding acting talent! ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽŠ

3. I remember her specifically from the drama "Winds Against My Soul" and they way she used to say her husbands name : Dejo..... she would draw it out as in Ddddeeeejjjjjooooo. Na wa, i am old oh.

1. ร’mรฒรฒbร 9 June 2026 at 15:14

Hmmmmn .... Winds Against My Soul. Agba o ni tan l'orilรจ!

4. Ebony beauty,with very good English commands. ๐Ÿ˜

5. I am old but I'm not THAT old. Who she is abeg?

1. You are either not that old or you were not that exposed when you were younger

She acted in the UK back then when so called
      Entertainment young "veterans" were not born

2. 14:55. I just looked her up YouTube. I remember watching her growing up now. She used to act in Some Mother's Do Have 'em. That great UK comedy.

6. Oh the way she carries herself when speaking. Her diction was superb.

7. Her English accent is so beautiful

8. One of nollywood legend. Great actress with good command of English.

9. She always waaoooooooh me with her carriage. Sheila’s mum in Tinsel
    Where is she now

10. And she's still very galant. God bless you mama.