Dr. Daniel Olukoya, the General Overseer of the Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries (MFM), has threatened legal action against Yewande Roberts, the daughter of former Nigeria Football Federation Technical Director, Olatunde Disu, after she accused him of sXxual harassment, psychological abuse, and unlawfully withholding her late husband’s intellectual property.
In a memorandum dated June 1, 2026, issued in line with the Pre‑Action Protocol of the High Court of Lagos State Civil Procedure Rules, his lawyer stated that the church had provided financial and welfare support to Roberts after her husband’s death. The memorandum explained that she later demanded the release of musical works produced under the church’s auspices and, after the request was denied, allegedly began publishing false and malicious allegations across Facebook, Instagram, blogs, and other online platforms.
The church maintained that her publications accused him of sXxual harassment, ignoring complaints of sXx misconduct within the church, and fostering an environment where inappropriate behavior was tolerated. The memorandum stated that her allegations portrayed him as morally corrupt, lacking integrity, abusing his position, and being unfit to lead a religious organization, while also suggesting that the church protected sXx predators.
The church insisted that the allegations were entirely false, malicious, and without factual basis, adding that the publications caused significant reputational damage, public humiliation, emotional distress, and institutional embarrassment. It stated that he and the ministry had suffered mockery, emotional turmoil, and harm to their public standing.
The memorandum demanded that Roberts, within seven days, retract all defamatory statements, publish unreserved apologies in at least two national newspapers and on all digital platforms where the allegations were shared, and permanently delete all related content. It warned that failure to comply would result in legal proceedings seeking a declaration that the publications were false and defamatory, a permanent injunction preventing further defamatory statements, N500 million in general damages, N50 million in aggravated and exemplary damages, deletion of all defamatory content, costs of the action, and post‑judgment interest.
Despite the threat of litigation, the church stated that it remained open to resolving the matter amicably through negotiation or any recognized alternative dispute resolution method. The memorandum instructed Roberts to provide her response or settlement proposal within seven days.
The dispute followed an October 6, 2025 report by SaharaReporters in which Roberts accused him of sXxual harassment, psychological mistreatment, and unlawfully retaining her late husband’s intellectual property for more than eight years.
THE ACCUSATIONS AGAINST PASTOR OLUKOYA
In a comprehensive narrative shared with SaharaReporters, Roberts, the widow of the deceased MFM youth pastor and gospel music minister, Pastor Tope Roberts, requested Olukoya to release her husband’s recorded songs and creative works, which she claimed have been held by the church since his passing.
"I was previously a Muslim but converted to the church during my time at school because I felt the need for prayers and guidance due to the spiritual experiences I had since childhood," she stated.
"I chose to approach the General Overseer of MFM for prayers and guidance."
Roberts claimed that after meeting Olukoya, she was invited to work for him as a transcriber.
"He inquired if I was a virgin, and I internally questioned what he intended to do with that information," she alleged.
Roberts accused the MFM General Overseer of subjecting her to various types of physical and emotional abuse under the pretense of deliverance.
"He instructed me to visit his office for prayers. He would slap my abdomen, put his hands in my ears, touch my eyes, rub my forehead, and choke my neck multiple times," she recounted.
"I was anxious but didn’t know whom to confide in because I was aware that people would not believe me."
She also claimed that Olukoya once embraced her "in a manner that made me feel uneasy," alleging that he "pulled my bra from behind as if he intended to take it off."
From Sahara Reporters
"I was previously a Muslim but converted to the church during my time at school because I felt the need for prayers and guidance due to the spiritual experiences I had since childhood," she stated.
"I chose to approach the General Overseer of MFM for prayers and guidance."
Roberts claimed that after meeting Olukoya, she was invited to work for him as a transcriber.
"He inquired if I was a virgin, and I internally questioned what he intended to do with that information," she alleged.
Roberts accused the MFM General Overseer of subjecting her to various types of physical and emotional abuse under the pretense of deliverance.
"He instructed me to visit his office for prayers. He would slap my abdomen, put his hands in my ears, touch my eyes, rub my forehead, and choke my neck multiple times," she recounted.
"I was anxious but didn’t know whom to confide in because I was aware that people would not believe me."
She also claimed that Olukoya once embraced her "in a manner that made me feel uneasy," alleging that he "pulled my bra from behind as if he intended to take it off."
From Sahara Reporters

Forgive and forget...
ReplyDeleteProfessor Jolly Vicky Posh, are you okay?
DeleteForgive and forget?
Just like that?
They should drag themselves to court and battle it out.
I pray that anyone that is telling the truth between the two of them should win..
Hia....
ReplyDeleteOlukoya and so so court cases, haba na only you?
ReplyDeleteTurn za oda sheek pipu no talk tosh not mai...
ReplyDeleteWho the gods want to kill, they first make mad…kwantinue!!!
ReplyDeleteGbamsolutey
DeleteKwantinu inugo🙄
If you allege, make sure you gathered your facts to prove your allegations.
ReplyDeleteThe social media is not the court of law. I wish both all the parties well.
Did you say this during the female senator's allegations?
DeleteIt has happened
ReplyDeleteMFM again???? This church is becoming synonymous with court cases! There is something wrong somewhere. Instead of suing people here and there, they should address what is internally wrong with them.
ReplyDeleteI thought they would have focused more on die by fire prayers rather than depending on the court of man? Is going to court in line with their teachings?
What do I know sef! Very soon MFM will be remembered for the number of court cases rather than the number of souls won.
Why I was younger I used to think this pastor have direct contact with God,that they can tell him to kpai anyone and it'll be so and that they can tell God anything and it'll happen. Now my sense don activate
DeleteMany cases about sexual misconduct fa.
DeleteI didn't read. I'm scared to admit any truths up there 👆
Pastor Olukoya ke?
God forbid bad thing 😔😭
People are using church and men of God to catch cruise. In their mind, "Church forgives everything* this has given the church a very bad name. I support this new narrative.. it will stop false allegations against the church and men of God. If you want to drag church or men of God. Be ready to prove it.
DeleteZaram, if you no marry pastor ehn, the world will end shortly after. Always irrationally supporting pastors as if they are infallible and not human. You will be shocked what your pastor husband will take your eyes to see.
DeleteOh well....
ReplyDeleteIf you are called and empowered, by God stay very far away from relating DIRECTLY with women under any guise.
The woman might have a case but I shudder to think that Dr. Olukoya would be so careless to play into the hands of the devil.
Folks who are seeking relevance in the world of man as servants of God are advised to rethink their desire.
Satan is the God of this world.
No contact, no contract!
Well said
DeleteGood morning to Stella.
ReplyDeleteWhy not round figure na, 😦 what's the 50 million ontop 😂
ReplyDeleteThis church and suing their enemies are five and six, what happened to their enemies dying by fire instead of suing them?