Some disappear when you grow, others pretend to love you while waiting for you to fail.
Saturday, June 13, 2026
Saturday In House Gists - Fake Friends And Fake Friendships
riendships are ending faster than relationships these days because many people smile with you but compete with you in secret.
13 comments:

I don't have list of friends but few that I call friends are truly my friends.
ReplyDeleteLots not list
DeleteI made friends with a lady that was always complaining she didn't have friends . I was moved and allowed her get close to me. That was when I realized she was very evil.
ReplyDeleteShe is never happy when you are successful and she always attributes the effort made to someone else in the situation even when it was clear no one helped and it was God's Grace but she would say,"that person really tried for you o' and I would be wondering how ? How did the person try for me when it was obvious I got no help except God ? It was then I realized she couldn't bring herself to accept I sailed through so she tries to attach the success to someone else.
She never says congratulations and gets angry when I excelled. instantly her mood would change and she would look down and sad and change the topic .meanwhile when something good happens for her she rushes to tell me and I rejoice with her but when it was my turn she acted like she was miserable. I blocked her.
If she tells you she wants to escort you somewhere, just don't let her because you will end up being the one escorting her at the end of the day. She does nothing for free. She isn't really escorting you, she actually has a lot of places to go and phrased it like she wanted to do you a favor, meanwhile you would be the one to follow her to everywhere she has in mind for that day and God help you if you get home on time. Very greedy and evil girl. I would think of her and feel sorry for those who would meet her later in life. One of her friends needed help and I could render it . She told the lady not to come meet me that she would help her talk to me only for her to tell me not to help the girl. I was surprised asking her, is she not your friend, let me help her abeg! ?she was fuming and said I shouldn't that she doesn't want the girl to use her connection to benefit herself. Only for her to go and tell the girl she begged me to help her but I refused and said I wasn't interested.
I have had good friends so I knew she wasn't it at all.
Wow, may we always be at parallel lines with agents of destruction
DeleteI have categories.
ReplyDeleteA select few I can go OVER AND BEYOND for. If I die today or they die before me, their kids, our kids, any kids are safe. The kiddos know na. 🫂💝
And then another I do not,I meet them at the level they meet me. No Capping 🙁🙃
Aura for aura
Egusi for Egusi
Oha for oha.
Finally,this set, I don't know you, and you don't know me.
Hi frenemy, ha you doin? 😂🤭
Why? They are dangerous and always out for your secrets so they mess you up, sadly,they have nothing to lose.
THEY MUST NOT KNOW YOUR HOUSE.
La oju e
( Shine ya 👀).
I'm late to the party I met someone recently and she told me that your first paragraph is what she's striving for and i agree.
DeleteI'm late to the party I met someone recently and she told me that your first paragraph is what she's striving for and i agree.
DeleteI am a real friend and when i am with you i am 100% with you i don't do halves. But, if i sense that you are not giving me same energy i back away i don't like drama.
ReplyDeleteNa to type be the problem 😭. I have my story to tell/share...
ReplyDeleteI am not friendly or social at all,my childhood friends,secondary and tertiary schools friends,remains. We are very cordial and attend each others occasion. No bad blood,just positive energy and encouragement.
ReplyDeleteNever been good at keeping friends. I have tried but it just doesn't work out. So I live a solitary life since ages. Friends come and go but I am not particularly close to any.
ReplyDeleteI have never had real friends.l try to manage people who act as friends to me .
ReplyDeleteI'm unlucky when it comes to friendship. I give it all but unfortunately I'm always being betrayed.
ReplyDeleteYou see that kind friendship of IK ogbonna and Alex,that type you can confide in and you are safe ,builds on loyalty and trust. It's very rare.
Imagine how everybody was surprised that Alex has a wife,none of his friends leaks the secret.