Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Model Ibrahim Mbaya Dies After Friends Tortured Him Over Missing iPhone 16

Tuesday, July 28, 2026

Model Ibrahim Mbaya Dies After Friends Tortured Him Over Missing iPhone 16

Friends? More like Frenemies!!!!

A rising model and University of Jos student, Ibrahim Mbaya, popularly known as Ibee, has died after he was allegedly tortured and severely beaten by friends who accused him of stealing an iPhone 16.

The incident occurred on July 26, 2026, in the Ring Road area of Jos, Plateau State.
 Ibrahim had spent the night at a friend’s off‑campus apartment. By morning, the friend claimed his phone was missing and accused Ibrahim, saying he was the only other person in the room overnight.
Instead of reporting the matter to the police, the group allegedly subjected Ibrahim to hours of beating and torture. He was later rushed to the hospital but did not survive.
Three suspects have been arrested and transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID) in Jos. Police say investigations are ongoing.

Family, friends, and members of the public are demanding justice, calling for a thorough probe to ensure no one takes the law into their own hands again.

26 comments:

1. It well our Jos boys no try at all. If u see the clips like a movie. He was taken to mountain like they wanted to crucify him. It is my believe the boys were on drugs and cult group.

2. Water fall for my eyes this early morning wen I saw this news.. why evils? Why? Iphone? Wetin? Even if he was caught red-handed, na to kpai am? Lord have mercy on us all..

3. did they do proper investigation before torturing the poor guy, what if they later find the iphone or he is not the person who took the iphone. Is possible the friend did that out of jealosy.

4. The person that will destroy you will never come wearing the face of an enemy.

‎You see this life? Enemies rarely kill you. Enemies don't know where you sleep. Enemies don't know your movement. It is the people you call your friends that hold the key to your guard.

‎Be careful who you call your brother. Be careful whose house you sleep in. And above all, pray every single day that God shields you from being at the Right place at the wrong time.

1. 💯 people closest to us are the ones that sell us out.
      How can you call him your friend and torture him like that over a mere phone?
      I have 101 reasons to not have friends or get close to anyone to feel comfortable.
      I cannot begin to imagine what his family is going through.
      Those boys must pay dearly for what they have done to this family. You'd be shocked he didn't even take that phone. It will never be well with those useless boys.

2. Tight hugs to you Icefish. This your comment is very correct.

3. Tight hugs to you Icefish. This your comment is very correct.

4. God bless you Icy 🙏 That's how friends killed my neighbor's son with poisoned drink 🥺

5. This is so true. Friends from hell

6. Not only friends even family

5. Very promising and young man. If he actually stole that iPhone, he wouldn't have returned back to the house when he was called back.
    People can be wicked and devilish. Those terrible friends had to mind to beat someone to death,.

6. Evil friends.
    Why take the law into their own hands.

7. This sounds like a setup because why will you gather and beat your own friend over a missing phone without proper investigation?
    Even if he stole the phone, can't they take him to the police?
    They should all be hanged.
    Evil lots.

8. My heart was shattered when I watched the video on X this morning 😭😭😭 such a barbaric acts from the guys

1. It's heartbreaking dear 💔 Now that he's dead, are they satisfied?

9. Those are not friends, but archenemies, it will even be surprising that it's conspiration out of jealousy.

1. Conspiracy*
      How una take dey form all these grammar sef?

10. This is so sad and heartbreaking 💔😔

11. I'm heart broken 💔. What could make friends do this to someone they call their friend? Friends from hell. May peace depart from them

12. Omo eh, people wicked o...

But if dem see thieving politicians that has looted their fortunes, them go mellow

RIP brother 🙂‍↕️

13. No more human feelings 😭😭😭

14. Oh dear!
    If only he knew, he would have slept in a hotel. It's so heartbreaking.
    I think those guys were paid to do that to him because guys don't usually do this to their friends.
    May his soul rest in peace.

15. This is heartbreaking
    May God judge them all
    Rip Ibrahim 💔

16. Wicked world..
    Some people are wicked and very heartless

17. Arrest all of them