In a sit‑down with Chude Jideonwo, he explained that he was about twenty four and his then partner Opeyemi was about twenty two when they got married.
He said the marriage was not planned, but they went ahead because she fell pregnant.
He said that he doubted they would have married at all if she had not been pregnant. He described the union as two young, immature and “damaged” people trying to build a home.
Daddy Freeze admitted he was not a perfect husband and that out of ten wrongs, he committed four, but his ex wife would not forgive or forget. He said they were both stubborn, and neither was willing to listen or back down, and the marriage eventually ended around 2014 after years of mutual issues and accusations.
He explains that after the breakup, the situation worsened over issues concerning the children. She insisted he would not see them unless he paid their school fees. He insisted he would not pay if he was not allowed to see them.
The standoff dragged on for years.
He said he had not seen his children in almost ten years, except for one short supervised visit, describing the experience as painful and wondering if people saw him as some kind of criminal because of it.
He said that the children have since grown up without him in their daily lives. He said he knows where they live abroad but will not force contact, choosing instead to wait for them to reach out whenever they feel ready.
He said that he doubted they would have married at all if she had not been pregnant. He described the union as two young, immature and “damaged” people trying to build a home.
Daddy Freeze admitted he was not a perfect husband and that out of ten wrongs, he committed four, but his ex wife would not forgive or forget. He said they were both stubborn, and neither was willing to listen or back down, and the marriage eventually ended around 2014 after years of mutual issues and accusations.
He explains that after the breakup, the situation worsened over issues concerning the children. She insisted he would not see them unless he paid their school fees. He insisted he would not pay if he was not allowed to see them.
The standoff dragged on for years.
He said he had not seen his children in almost ten years, except for one short supervised visit, describing the experience as painful and wondering if people saw him as some kind of criminal because of it.
He said that the children have since grown up without him in their daily lives. He said he knows where they live abroad but will not force contact, choosing instead to wait for them to reach out whenever they feel ready.

This man’s ex is raising the kids alone and has done her best to ignore every attempt to drag her through the social media streets.
ReplyDeleteThe obsession with tarnishing her image is because she finally left a terrible relationship.
Many are in her shoes.
Argue with your keyboard.
Yes!!
DeleteDaddy freeze is a terrible man for refusing to pay their fees to see them and even more terrible for knowing their location and still not reaching out.
Oga can you listen to the words that are coming out of your mouth?? You are not fit to be a father
Are you minding him. Very horrible person. I love how his ex is just quiet.
DeleteI just hate this freeze mammn and all taureans they are all the same tufia
DeleteYou will wait tire if you're expecting them to reach out first, you think they're olden days children that will be the ones to reach out to their absent parent, children of nowadays don't give a hoot about you if you're an absent parent.
ReplyDeleteYou go explain tire
ReplyDeleteSo many men have uttered this statement, ‘when they are ready they’ll reach out or look for me’. I wish one of them can tell you their story. The danger with your waiting game is by the time they reach out they are young adults who have formed character, opinions, become set in whatever morals were instilled in them, maybe had a heart break or two and gotten over it without daddy’s reassuring words if they are girls, the street have taught them a thing or two if boys so they won’t need you anymore. God help you if their mum was bitter about the separation and feeds lies into these kids, you would never have a father child relationship with them. At best they may maintain contact from the goodness of their heart, call you on birthdays and holidays, even give you money but that’s all you’ll get no relationship whatsoever.
ReplyDeleteMy advise, get off your high horse and talk to your children, apologize for the past and try to build the bridge before it’s too late. It wrong for you to wait for children to fix the issues you had with their mother.
Daddy Freezer everybody no be "ada omo daddy"
ReplyDeleteThe earlier you be in the life of your kids irrespective of the issue you have with their mum the better for you.
So you did not see your children for more than 10 years and didnt pay their fees..nothing towards their upbringing...may God never let them reach out to you again. If you had still taken up your responsibilities then you wont be waiting for them to reach out to you...
ReplyDeleteA very useless deadbeat this one
ReplyDeleteYou re such a terrible man daddy iceblock
ReplyDeleteYou know where they live but you want them to reach out first
You are not paying their fees cause you are not seeing them
You are sick in the head sir.
Until their wedding day and you are not allowed to be sitted as their father your eyes would open wa
Extremely sick man
DeletePay their bills for posterity sake and stop the social media tantrums. 🙄🙄🙄