Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bizman Tunde Ayeni's EX Wife Adaobi Alagwu Reacts To His Saying He Regrets Meeting Her

Thursday, July 10, 2025

Bizman Tunde Ayeni's EX Wife Adaobi Alagwu Reacts To His Saying He Regrets Meeting Her

Legal practitioner and entrepreneur, Ms. Adaobi Alagwu, has said she was tricked into a purported customary marriage by Dr. Tunde Ayeni, based on what she described as lies about his (Ayeni‘s) marital status.

She characterised the former Skye Bank Chairman’s recent interview with THISDAY as false, malicious, and defamatory and a distraction from the central issues.

Reacting to the publication titled: “I Regret Ever Meeting Adaobi Alagwu”, Alagwu, through her lawyers, reiterated that she was tricked into a purported customary marriage by Ayeni, stating that the relationship began on the understanding that he (Ayeni) was married under customary law and therefore could legally take another wife.

In the letter by her legal representatives, Indemnity Partners, led by Chief B. C. Igwilo (SAN), Alagwu stated that Ayeni personally arranged and paid for a Deoxyribonucleic Acid (DNA) paternity test abroad, which was confirmed with 99.9999 per cent certainty that he is the biological father of her child.

“Without doubt, our client and Dr. Tunde Ayeni went out as consenting adults premised primarily on the misrepresentation by Dr. Ayeni of his true marital status.

“He had represented to our client that he was married under customary law and therefore could also marry her without legal fetters,” part of the letter stated.

However, the letter claimed that Ayeni later turned hostile towards Alagwu and her family, “launching a campaign of public antagonism without provocation.”

“Our unsuspecting client was therefore later tricked into a purported customary marriage with Dr. Ayeni. This relationship begot Baby Ayeni who was named by Dr. Ayeni with all her given names. Dr. Ayeni is also recorded as the baby’s father in her international passport and official birth records.

“In the course of time, Dr. Ayeni personally sponsored a DNA paternity test abroad and the report was 99.9999 per cent certainty. Further, Dr. Ayeni was later to develop intense public antagonism towards our client and her family, often spewing verbiage, without reaction in kind by our client,” the letter to THISDAY said.

Alagwu, in the letter by her lawyers, maintained that the allegation that she tampered with the DNA process by hacking into Ayeni’s wife’s email was absurd.

from THISday live

35 comments:

1. Some stupid married men tell all sorts of lies and even beg young single females to marry them, going to lengths to do what they will never do for their wives‼️

One would think it's only older married men in their 40s and 50s but, some newly guys in their late 20s and early 30s do this rubbish‼️

Nigerian parents train up your sons to be morally upright and not promiscuous!

What a shame!๐Ÿ˜‘

1. They only focus ont he girl child while leaving the male child to become a menace to the society later in life

2. The lies they tell is the absolute worst. Not to mention how badly some of them speak of their wives, disowning the existence of their children. You gonna cheat, just cheat with your full chest. Denying the existence of a family is too damn low.

3. *newly wed* guys (pardon the typo)

4. @13:59 that one SHOCKED ME when a young married man disowned the existence of his wife and three young children‼️‼️‼️๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️๐Ÿƒ‍♀️

2. I've finally learnt the full meaning of DNA. Ikwakwkakwakwkakwka

1. Me sef don finally know the meaning but na how to pronounce that Deoxyribonucleic na him remain.

2. I jump the pronounciaton ooo. I she's know say acid dey inside.

3. Lol
    If shamelessness is a person

4. This matter shaaaa!!! Ogini? But well, this is what happens when people make life decisions based on the desires of their genitals. The only person I pity in this saga is the poor child who did not beg to be born into such a mess.

1. The man genitals,the woman moneytals.

2. Thank you. Cheating husband. Long throat girlfriend. Who didn't see her mate but wanted a ready made husband that belonged to another

1. Plus the lady too
      If the man was poor, would she have agreed to be his second wife?
      Greedy single girls and wayward married men.
      O mashe o!

2. So through our your existence in life you have never seen a poor man who got married to beautiful wives?

6. Both parties are as shameless as they come.

1. It's beyond shameless. They started from rubbing bleaching cream on each other's back to leaving hotel room to vacation in choice destinations.
      Has the girl said what her yansh went through?
      Her daughter's classmate and friend? She cursed this baby mama.

7. The sugar in their relationship has turned bitter. Regret from both side.

8. Chai see as Shame tie me two wrapper on behalf of this man. Always in the news for side chicks matter.

9. Both the lady and the man are shameless. She needs to stop playing the victim card, it was all sweet when you're rocking bed with your friend's father and enjoying the luxury that comes with it. If it had worked out, she would be on social media living like Regina and Shade
    The main wife should also buy some self respect, how many women would she fight, many more who aren't strong enough will show up once he dies to claim properties for their kids. You don't keep community property within your room and enjoy a lasting peace.

Felicity.

1. His first wife abandoned her career as a lawyer because of wealth to endure rubbish becauseshe did not value her parents financial investmentin her education!!! She shamelessly came out to the public media and was CAPPING NONSENSE over a wayward man sleeping with theur daughter's friend and agemate!๐Ÿ˜

Young ladies, LEARN from this saga and value your education and financial independence!!!๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿพ

10. This Tunde Ayeni and women wahala, Na wa

11. Awon oniranu ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

12. The man again, always in the news for negative reasons.

13. Both are shameless, I just pity the baby involved but can't she move on silently without this dirty fight, I assume she as gain alot from the relationship to at least relocate and start afresh.

14. Hmmmmmm
    The Most Complex B

15. Shame Leave Me For Lagos Island kaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

16. For the first time I will agree with Doggetty that some of you women have fish brains. A man that is married is married!!! Because you want to enjoy money you did not work for, you are quick to believe a man. Did this girl really go to law school? If a man wants to marry you, let him do it LEGALLY!! Did he present you with his divorce papers? Did you verify to make sure he truly married his first wife the way he said he did? But mbanu, greed entered Ada's eyes. She and Helen Prest are the most mumu lawyers ever. Of course oga did DNA to verify and he does not deny his child. But he has been denying you morning, noon and night. Let shame catch all of you small because we are tired.

1. Wrong you are!

Were you under a rock when the man denied his child and even warned her publicly not to use his surname for their child!
      Now DNA proved the baby is his child!

That public denial might have been put out by his wife.

Besides, who goes checking divorce papers in the heat of passion, greedy or not? ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️

17. Ayeni gbola na for street o! Who no know am? Mumu wives go dey cap all nonsense when in actual facts the man was cheating like he'll and leaking out all info and frustration of wife to side chic

18. Kogi men are wicked. When a logo man is evil he’s evil. I’m sure there are some good ones unfortunately, it’s the heartless wicked scummy dubious rich ones I have encountered