Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, July 05, 2025

Saturday Breakfast Post

This lovely pot of Banga rice by Blog visitor @chef_anitacents on Instagram...
You can eat this all day if you want.....

35 comments:

1. Looks delishiiiiiiiii..for lunch.

1. Doesn't look appealing at all. With oil dripping down like that and oily hands? No,no thanks! Looks more like a pile of freshly washed kernel garnished with eggs.

2. The oil is too much. Usually the remove some of the oil. Can't eat that one up there.

3. @ Sue, same thing I thought, looks like palm fruits.

2. Yummy 😋
    I just had cobizco coffee ☕️
    Im about to make local moi-moi with garden eggs, okro and fresh pepper sauce

#Sometimesitshardtobeawoman 🤦‍♀️

3. This food looks yummy 🤤
    I will download left over pete with tea later .

1. Pete with tea sounds like a funny combination.

2. Pete with tea wow!
      Enjoy missy ❣️

4. Chai! Salivating here😭

5. Looks delicious... good morning everyone

6. The food up there looks yummy
    Beans and corn for breakfast 😋

7. I'll have tuwo and okra soup around 12:30pm then maybe suya later if there is appetite.
    My appetite disappears whenever my monthly visitor shows.

Am I the only one that has never tried anything Banga??? The soup oo, the rice oooo. I don't know what it tastes like but that bowl up there looks like it is going to be yummy.

Enjoy your weekend everyone

1. Banga soup ( ofe akwu) taste really good.

2. My husband was craving ofe akwu and I've never made it before, don't even no the ingredients. I just went to my customer in the market, she's igbo told her,she got me all the ingredients and told me step by step method. My family enjoyed it so much. As for banga soup that is normal for us as a delta household.

3. Anony 14:51
      Weldon.
      The difference is in the spices and types of proteins used.

Had a hangover so haven't eaten since morning except a shot of whiskey.

Mixing with Original Bailey's and diet coke soon to get Irish Cola.
      That'll be all. Will eat in 4 hours time.

The rest have left me, home alone.
      Lying on the pompom rug and browsing away.

8. So delicious
    Salivating already

Having pancake and tea here...

9. Looks delicious 😋😋😋. This everyday rains,makes me moody. 🙄🙄🙄

10. I want to eat yam with correct vegetables sauce.

11. Hair not covered.. where's the rice. I'm seeing a pot of soup dropping red oil by all sides

12. Spaghetti and stew for me

13. Looks good.

Preparing akara for breakfast.

14. Correct bangs soup and eat with starch

15. Nothing anybody wan tell me, Na warri geh cook that banga rice. Our signature banga rice!!! Verrrrrrrrryyyyyy soft and yummy😭😭😭

16. That bangs rice and avocado pear go be banga

17. And I'm cooking banga rice at the moment
    What a coincidence!

18. Have never heard of banga rice before I thought it was banga with starch

19. To blend ...gen,to charge solar, TV ...solar panels won't charge due to non stop rain. Abeg make una help me beg oyo state for light oooo. Walkable distance to the airport and yet constant blackout.

20. Abeg come drop that banga rice for my door mouth. I do cook banga soup but have not tried banga rice though have eaten it before.
    Pap and beans for me this morning.

21. You people should say the truth. This doesn't look presentable at all. I won't take more than two spoons from it with the way it looks