Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Sunday, November 09, 2025

Pinky's CORNER

I have a friend who will be clocking 45yrs in some months. We both graduated from same University and he was my departmental president. Fortunately we met at Ibadan and our friendship continued. 
He is not married though but recently, I've been seeing a lady in his house. He introduced the lady to me as his wife but I'm not happy seeing him with her after I got my info about the lady and it was a confirmed one info...

‎I have once told my friend never to marry a woman who has no job or skill and even if he will be marrying a single mother, it shouldn't be a single mother of 3 because of expenses and this guy in question is just a security guy(let me leave this aspect). 

I'm not against single mothers but I'm against this relationship because, the lady is a single mother of 3 from 3 different fathers..
 My friend's place is the 5th husband house she is staying at and she does nothing but to stay at home , and move around to gist with people busy with their own work. Her 3 kids are with her grandma.

‎You might wonder how I got this info. well,I was in my living room one evening while waiting for wifey and her younger sis to come back from the church program they went for, and this lady came very close to my window to call her friend but she didnt know someone was in. 

I'm the type who doesn't put on light when I'm alone at home and my house is structured in a way that, my flat entrance faces main road and has a kind of veranda that passer's bye can sit on when tired 
‎So, she came downstairs and sat on that verandah handrest 

She was talking to her friend and i heard everything.
 She said "so mo pe moti kuro nile oko merin, mo je lomo meta fun baba ototo, so, sori bobo yi, moti de mole, kole bo lowo mi rara, mi o je ni se mistake lati loyun fun nitori mogbo toju awon omo". what does this mean?

So selfish . 

I heard all her conversation and I began to shake my head. I couldn't call him to tell him what I heard, I just dey look the lady anytime I see am. It's just a pity that, he had to fall into such a trap and this is what you get as a man when you are stingy, you don't love to spend but you want good woman. 

He once dated some single ladies which i know of, but before the relationships will clock a month, you won't see them aga8n, when you ask him, he will say "awon girls yen ti like owo ju" but how do you want to get a good woman with stinginess? How? Because we need to be sincere with ourselves, no lady can date a man who can't even buy her data let alone take care of her. Even if she is working, you must show that, you are responsible. Women know when you don't have and when you give from the little you have, they know you will do better when things change for good.

‎I pity him though but I won't try to tell him anything I heard for my own well-being and potential repercussions. I'm not sorry to say as it is wrong for any man to marry any single mother who has 2 or 3 children for 3 different men,so it is also wrong for any single lady to say yes to any single father who has 2 to 3 children from different ladies. 

It's a sign of irresponsibility. How sure are you that, he/she won't use and dump you when thy are not getting what they want?

‎Lastly, if not financially stable, don't marry a single mother of two most especially if she is the one catering for them. It's just the undiluted truth, you can't be poor and still pit in a single mother of two let alone 3 in as a wife and you believe that relationship will lat long. Never. A time will come, you will voice out and she will ask you "Have I not told you I have kids abi didn't you accept taking care of me an my children". So, think well before doing it but if you are financially free, capable and stable then you are free to do as you like.

‎Ireooooo

‎#DontComplainIfYouDecideNotToBeWise#
‎#RelationshipNeedsMoneySoAlsoMarriage#
‎#DontBeASpermDonor#
‎#Don'tBeAnIrresponsibleWoman#
‎#Don'tBeABabyFactoryForIrresponsibleMan#

10 comments:

1. Hmmm this is a tough one, you suppose to tell him but he may not agree now instead they will use you to settle matters, although later in life when the whole thing will backfire he will still regret everything
    ‎Married once lamenting unmarried lamenting,which way🤔
    ‎At this juncture may God help everybody🙄

1. On behalf of the unmarried, we are not lamenting dear.

2. Pinky try translate or anyone who can help translate. Thank you in advance.

2. True story of a house gardener opposite my house here.....

The guy looking drained already responsibility wan kxll the young man of 42 or 44yrs old, the woman has 3kids and him has 2 also from another woman..

Making 5 kids with peanut salary? Sometimes I dnt understand how men think? Are doing these things for fun or what?? Haba mana

3. Mr Pinky three gbosa to you..👋. Oil dey your head bro, but then some of these young men won't get this until they get the test of it before they understand the truth. You # tags explain it all.
    Happy Sunday people..✌️

4. Perhaps all is going as it should. He couldn’t settle down in all his years, he may even have a fertility issue. He has a woman who will not demand much of him and he can just be himself without having to push himself to meet a higher standard. I think that they are the perfect fit for each other.

5. Mind your business

6. Wahala everywhere, Pincy tell your friend to get closer to God may oma ri na

7. "so mo pe moti kuro nile oko merin, mo je lomo meta fun baba ototo, so, sori bobo yi, moti de mole, kole bo lowo mi rara, mi o je ni se mistake lati loyun fun nitori mogbo toju awon omo".

Roughly translated:

"You know I left the fourth husband and now have three children: but see this guy, ehn; I have locked him up; he cannot escape and I won't make a mistake to be impregnated by him - I have to make him take care of my children."