The woman, from Ikere‑Ekiti, became the center of attention after videos surfaced online showing some voters accepting cash to influence their choices, while she turned down an offer of ₦15,000, insisting that her vote and her conscience were not for sale despite her financial needs.
When Fayose ( who is also the younger brother of former Ekiti governor Ayodele Fayose) heard about her stand, he rewarded her with ₦1 million, praising her as a symbol of integrity and courage. He said her action represents the kind of civic responsibility needed to strengthen Nigeria’s democracy, where citizens vote based on conviction rather than financial inducement.

Good one π
ReplyDeleteGod bless him
ReplyDeleteThis is a good one and God bless him.
ReplyDeleteGood oneππ»ππ»
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteThat's goodπ
ReplyDeleteGod Bless Him
ReplyDeleteNicee One π
Very nice of her.
ReplyDeleteGod bless him.
Great ππ
ReplyDelete1000 likes π
Nice one π
ReplyDeleteGod bless you sir
ReplyDeleteHmmmm...... hope say no be PR? If it's real, that's commendable.
ReplyDeleteGod bless the woman and God bless Isaac.
ReplyDeletePlease how of you here commenting have voter's card?
ReplyDeleteHow many of you will come out to vote against this bad government?
Good woman.. God bless you Mr Issac
ReplyDeleteThe same people on this blog will change their position for giveaway data. Those buying votes know that even those who outperform Jakande will need to finance people to carry out their civic duty. Nigerians are an entitled greedy lot. On the same main road you constructed next to the school/ hospital you built where you gifted them grinding machines, motorcycles and tricycle, even gave them money for business and paid for their wife's delivery, they will retaliate with their vote if you don't drop additional 10k. All your Easter chicken and sallah rams are a waste without that urgent 5k they came to this world to collect.