Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHIBOK - Mothers Of Abducted School Girls Storm National Assembly In Tears....

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

CHIBOK - Mothers Of Abducted School Girls Storm National Assembly In Tears....

These pictures are so heart breaking!.

Please God keep those girls safe......keep them safe and let anyone who as much as touches a hair on their head meet a painful end!

Scores of bewildered parents of kidnapped pupils of the Federal Government Girls College, Chibok in Borno State, on Tuesday staged a protest at the National Assembly in Abuja.

The protesting women, who wore black dresses and carried placards, lamented the continued stay of their children in the custody of the insurgents, fearing that the girls might have been defiled.

Leader of the parents, Mrs. Duomi Mukhtar, said the essence of their visit to the National Assembly was to further draw global attention to their predicament.

She called on the leadership of both chambers of the National Assembly to be sympathetic to their plight by asking the Federal Government and the military authorities to ensure the immediate release of their daughters.

Four senators-Hellen Esuene, Zainab Kure, Barnabas Gemade and Ali Ndume- addressed the protesters on behalf of the Senate President, David Mark.

The senators assured the women of their support for the Federal Government to ensure the safe release of the girls.

Ndume, who is also from Borno State, said, “Our thoughts and prayers go to all of you because we are one of you. We stand united in grief with you in your hour of pain, agony and anxiety.

“We will do everything possible to make sure that the kidnappers release our daughters immediately, unconditionally.”

The Minister of Women Affairs, Mrs. Zainab Maina, who also addressed the women, urged them to remain prayerful as the Federal Government and the military authorities would ensure that the innocent girls are reconciled with their parents....culled

65 comments:

1. Mmm
    This is really so so sad , I can imagine what the parents are going through.
    And till date the govt has refused to make any significant move.
    May God protect those girls.

1. The fact is that Sambisa forest is too thick, wide and complex! Boko Haram has been in there for years and they have cooperation from local moles who have betrayed their country for a pittance. Only those who know the terrain well Eg. Hunters, Farmers, Locals etc. can lead/escort an expedition - not even the army/foreign black ops teams.

Now, the question is: Are these people willing to sacrifice their lives just to rescue girls who they probably don't know/for money they may not be paid?

This is far beyond what GEJ does/can do! This problem started years ago so all you losers saying GEJ this, GEJ that; you need to shut up and assess this properly.

Boko Haram was started by some evil minded Northern politicians/leaders to destabilize the incumbent government but now, it has gone out of hand! They have been taken over by a more dangerous, more powerful force beyond Nigeria and only God can deliver the North and even Nigeria as a whole!

God save us all.

2. @tru, Afghan mountains is rugged and tough, yet US forces combed the area searching for Bin Laden. THEY TRIED!!!!!! THEY MADE EFFORT what is ur brother Jona doing? Dancing at rallies up and down. We want a leader that connects with the people. Simple!

3. Anon 11:10 quit comparing d Us with Nigeria ok.... dat country is big and very developed, dis issue at hand concerns all Nigerians and not just Gej, d northrrners started this..

4. Anon 11.20am u say dont compare usa to Nigeria bt wen he dey do all those rubbish campaign on tv he compares himself to barack obama, mandela and co. Nw he cant take d heat.nw we shld nt compare usa to naija. Mtchewww. Take several seats. God sees all u sycophants who keep praising gej cos of money wey una dey chop. All of u playing politics wit d lives of these girls remember deir blood is also on ur head. Nt only gej. Pardon my typos pls.am so hurt n angry.

5. Is the size of the forest bigger than the entire state itself? This is not about thickness and width. If the country wanted to do something to help these kids, I guess they would have long ago with external forces. But the typical nigeria we have grown to know is 'eeya, it is well'. The three terrorist forests have already been assessed by experts. The issue now is, who is willing to go and die? Apparently no one! Not even the military can match these terrorists. As it is now, I wonder what will come out of this protest cos its a hopeless situation...if the truth be told oh.

6. Quit comparing Nigeria to America. really?

Did someone type that?

Then you need to stop using electricity, riding a car, watching tv; infact stop wearing clothes.

Are the American Two-headed or Extraterrestrial beings? NO.

They are a people UNITED together in fighting against corruption, Racism, oppression, terrorism and other ills of the Society.

Excuses! Excuses! Excuses! are the reasons why a government agency
      can collect billions of Nairas from the unemployed Nigerians, killed some and go scout free.

The same reason THE missing 20 BILLION dollars was never found; or you think 20 Billion dollars cannot secure our Nation, Nigeria?

Or sufficiently fund our hospitals and emergency services, so as to avoid the case of the crushed lady yesterday?

Stop with excuses already!

#bringourgirlsback

7. Too thick? There's no thick forestation in Northern Nigeria o, at least not thick rainforests as we have down south.
      Wide, complex I agree but then that's where choopers and jets come in, don't u think?
      Nigerian Airforce is based in the North too, no part of the military shud be exempted.

Emem

2. Ha.motherhood....omg...its well

1. I'm usually cold as ice but these pics actually made me cry! For goodness sake what's happening in this country,what's going on...Jesus this is totally heart wrenching
      NewBie!

3. What a pity, poor women

4. Action speaks louder than voice! We need to see action, Nigeria government please o do something!

Pepper ose oku!

5. Oh God pls touch the heart of the kidnappers to release this young girls . Am a mother and I feel their pain . #SAD#

1. One doesn't even have to be a mother to feel this pain. Lord please have mercy on these children and release them with ease nd speed. Amen

2. Truly one doesn't have to be a mother to feel the pains these women are going through. It's so sad and heartbreaking and I ain't a mother yet. The pictures brought tears to my eyes. God pls be with them and protect those children.

3. You don't have to be a mother to feel their pain but when you are a mother,you would feel the depth o the pain they are going thru... This is the most heart breaking news.. Isn't it time we seek international help? No force in Nigeria is willing to sacrifice their lives right now and that's what is needed to get this kids safe to their parents... OMG,have mercy and save these kids..

6. Kaii nawa oo this is sooo sad. The Govt should do something n get this innocent girls back home. Jona pls do something oo. I just dont want to think of what those innocent girls r experiencing right now in the hands of those bastards.. God please come to our aid, have mercy on us... Too sad

7. Can not just imagine what those girls are passing through

8. I feel their pain. Come to our aid o Lord. #tearyeyes
    Haney

9. She called them kidnappers? Wtf! They are terrorist & not kidnappers for crying out loud. Almighty God keep them safe

10. My goodness!! This is so sad. I'm a mother and I can imagine what they are going through. Truth is we need help from abroad to deal with boko haram.

11. Oooohhh! This is saddening..God pls interven..my fear also is those innocent girls might have defiled..

12. *Sad...God please come to our aid...

13. Don't know what to say,but I don't believe these are the mothers though,maybe all this NGO people.....just tell me why I should vote GEJ again,anyway I never did.the bloodshed in the admin is too much,nothing is happening how dare they postpone FEC meeting because of sambo brother while GEJ went to dance kukere in kano a day after nyanya.God will judge all of you hian

1. Exactly! This is a failed administration from all indications.All GEJ is concerned about is how to retain power in 2015. Sack those states and uproot them from their camp. Obj did half of it in Odi and Nigeria is still intact albeit ...#beforetheylocateme. #FAILEDSTATE

14. I can only imagine their pains. My thots n prayers r wit dem. @ tyms I get worried or angry abt things arnd me then I rmbr those girls n I get over them.

15. Father pls use d tears of this women to fight 4 dem. EVE E UME

16. Am wiping. Can't imagine my daughter kidnapped by terrorist and might already be sold off. Its heartbreaking. The funny thing is that d gals where on a federal property and suppose to be under federal protection. Jonathan please just resign already. Your administration has failed. You enable terrorism.

17. May God heal our land and hear our cry,this is so sad,seeing this pictures just brought tears.#bringbackourgirls#chibok

18. Abiyamo ku oro omo. So heartbreaking

19. God please console these mothers.
    I cant begin to imagine how they are feeling right now.

20. Eeiiyyaahh!! I really feel for these parents..its just soo sad and touchin..lord pls hear the cries of these parents!! This issue is very much bigger than us

21. Shame on Patience Jonathan.

Shame on all the governors' wives, female senators and honorables.

You all are carrying on as if the 200 innocent girls missing are 200 chickens. Imagine 200 girls missing in any sane country that values human lives!

Jona, you suspended FEC to mourn Symbols brother, why can't you suspend your shenanigans and take action about these girls? Are you waiting to see their corpses before you start shedding your crocodile tears?

If you have to invite Obama to help you, do so. End this madness.

22. Gosh!tears#... God pls, send forth a Moses and Aaron to the rescue of our girls.... Just as Aaron's rod transformed into a serpent and swallowed pharaoh's sorcerers serpents, God pls in the same way, transform our entire prayers into a serpent to swallow these insurgents beast called BOKOHARAM bringing tears to the eyes of our mothers.
    God let our cry turn into the Staff of Moses to part ways for these girls no matter the unknown dungeon or desert they are deposited, send forth your ArchAngel Raphael to direct their ways back home, hale and hearty IJN.AMEN

Our Lady Mother of Perpetual Help»»»Please continue to intercede on their behalf until something positive happens

#BringBackOurGirls

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

23. Awwww *tears* God YOu are the only one dat can rescue those kids...

24. I pray daily for those gals, O lord! Pls preserve them....I cannot imagine what they must be going through now.

25. I have so much tears in my eyes. I don't even want to imagine what these mothers are going through.

the thoughts of your little helpless girl being defiled by a man or group of men is killing.

Dear Lord, come to our aid. fight for us!

26. Herat breaking indeed. The northern leaders that stated this to make the country ungovernable for the President..The whole thing has now back fired on them..Wicked northern leaders!!! It is only the poor that are dying, the rich can afford to pay boko harram every month for protection. What a sad world! Their children are all abroad, they go to the best schools. What a sad world!

27. I'm weeping here. This is the height,little girls.girls 4 dat matter. The God that watches over Isreal would neither sleep nor Slumber. Please send your rod,Lord. I don't v any candidate in mind 4 2015 but Gej must not be re elected. This is another level of incompetence. All he truly cares abt is being re elected. Even a lunatic can tell. What happened to making efforts,even if he fails we would @ least acknowledge his efforts.

28. Is dis not the same Sen Ndume dat was accused of sponsoring boko haram dat is addressing them? What is d man still doing in d Nat Ass? Desire

29. Oh so touching, so painful. Insurgents and whoever is backing them up please know this; you are trying to thwart GEJ's administration but putting sorrow in our hearts and tears in our eyes. We the people just like you suffering an unjust system of government are the ones you attack, maim and abduct. Doesn't it look like reverse psychology to you? Please free these girls who need their parents.

30. God please, safeguard those girls wherever they are. Send rescuers from above to rescue them without any strand of their hairs being touched. Amen. #smiles#

31. please open this link and readhttp://www.punchng.com/news/boko-haram-group-links-northern-elders-with-schoolgirls-kidnap/

32. I said it
    A group on Monday alleged that elders in the North were behind the kidnap of the female pupils of the Government Secondary School, Chibok, Borno State.

The group, United Alliance, in a statement by its northern co-ordinator, Bashir Ado, said the abduction of the school girls was part of the agenda of the northern elders to embarrass President Goodluck Jonathan.

Ado, who spoke ahead of Wednesday’s planned protest by women in the Federal Capital Territory to press for the release of the kidnapped Chibok girls, said the protesters should not direct their grievance at the President, saying Jonathan had nothing to do with the disappearance of the girls.

He said, “The disappearance of the girls is part of the Northern elders agenda to embarrass and distract the Goodluck Jonathan government.

“They deliberately took the girls away to create an impression of insecurity and paint the picture that nobody is safe in the country, whereas they are the architect of these self- inflicting wounds aimed at distracting the government”

The group also said the authorities of the kidnapped girls’ school should be questioned for defying an earlier order of the Federal Government that schools in the area should shut down.

It said the school authorities “deliberately ignored the government’s directive.”

It said, “There was an initial instruction to school authorities in the area to evacuate students from schools because of insecurity and the parents were aware of this. Why then would the authorities of the school refuse to yield to such sensitive instruction if there was no pre-conceived agenda to lash on the perceived state of insecurity to organise the kidnap of their own children and put the blame at the doorstep of the Federal Government.

“The co-ordinated media interviews the mothers of the alleged missing girls have been granting showed that a script is being acted.

“It is high time our leaders in the North come to terms with the reality that this self inflicting havoc will continue to deplete the value of Northerners and eventually rub us of our place in the Nigerian nation.”

Copyright PUNCH.
    All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

1. Ok we all know that the northern elders are behind these incidents. Fine. But GEJ remains the president. if they seek to embarrass him, then he should embarrass them in return. But you know what, he also doesn't want to step on toes because he is a pussy whose sole ambition it to retain his presidential seat. If he uses his position as commander in chief of the armed forces to address this insurgency, trust me he won't even need to campaign for 2015, everyone will vote for him automatically.

2. 4 Christ sakes stop talking thrash jor! If all dis killings and lost of life is 4 jonathan 2 live dat seat/power then let him leave jor! Afterall he's not relevant there. They did all of this simply cos they consider him weak. If he's so concerned y is seeking help a problem? Or does he think all dis is just a movie script? He stand firm n let dem knw he is equal or get d fuck off d white house

33. In Rama was there a voice heard,lamentation and weeping and great mourning,Rachel weeping for her children and would not be comforted because they are not. Dear Goodluck Ebele Jonathan,ur excellency sir,how u sleep at night remains a mystery to me,when u look in the mirror,what exactly do u see?A president?or A worm and no man,despised of many? I don't know what ur state of mind is,and I have no right to insult u,but if u really claim to be a christian,pls pick up ur bible,and read how the kings of old,turned to God and other nations in times of Trouble.whatever u do,don't even think for an instant that ur children and even ur children's children,including urself will escape God's judgement.I pray God gives u the wisdom of Daniel,the courage of David and the temperment of Elisha to run this country.and I also pray that as the Lord liveth a better man will be put in ur stead come 2015.Amen.(Lord may those girls be found safe and sound through Christ our Lord,Amen).comfort the grieving families Lord in Jesus name.

34. Anonymous punch culler,is anyone actually safe in this country?maybe by the time they bomb punch newspaper,like they did this day,u people will know these mothers are really mourning and not acting out a script.

35. This Stella Asemota please shut up if you have nothing to say, Have you ever been to Borno State? Most of ou saying GEJ is not doing enough ae just plain ignorant. Why should you compare Nigeria wi the USA? The US military budget alone is greater than our whole budget even at that alquaeda was able to attack their country tallest monument. Americans are not as religious as Nigerians, they face reality first before calling God like most of you do. China and Brazil cant even be compared with America let alone Nigeria. What has the US done about the uprise in Syria? or Libya is that what you want? Gej is trying all his can and the military has been compromised by these extreme Muslims, how many Christians are in the Nigerian Army? What about the governor and local government Chairmen. Its a whole lo complicated than we see, do we expect them give us classified information. I pray God comforts the parents of those girls. I suggest, we break up as a country so hey can islamise the north and peace will reign.

1. Ure d ignorant one here! U think nigeria can't afford it or what? Gv out just 3-4private jets if u won't b able 2 buy d entire US army. Bt guess what dey won't evn gv out their bullet proove cars 4 one US army. Nigeria ve d resources, nigeria can afford it. U said it dat d so-called military her ve been compromised so let him take d next step n b descreet about it too

36. Cowards! U re promised virgins would b given 2 U at d other side #BringBackOurGirls

37. Things like this make me realise that truly we don't have true leaders in Nigeria. please where are the wives of the president, governors, female politicians and all?? Are they not mothers ,what are they doing? Its such a pity

38. It is indeed a tragedy. The only problem now is the collateral damage if an air assault should be carried out on Bokoharam's camp, therefore the option left is ground assault with a lot of intelligence gathering and carefull planning commando style. May God help us.
    JIA

39. God be our comforter,,,Baba God we put everytin into ur hands

40. God be our comforter,,,Baba God we put everytin into ur hands

41. Mr President Please do something..

42. Mr President please do something..

43. it is just disheartening that our so called leaders have become our source of heartache. may they know no peace!

44. Northners go ahead in playing politics. I know most of you are relaxing in 5 star hotels. Drinking expensive wines and watching we commoners crack our brains on the whereabout of these girls when actually you all kept them in your mansions.. All these is all about 2015. Curse me and curse your generation. God is watching all of you. How come this school is in session when other schools were closed. No child's life is more precious than another. Why has there not been any protest when both undergratudate and secondary school boys/men were slautered in their hotel at night for being christians. Why did these women not protest in their state? All in the name making GEJ look incompetent.

1. An intelligent analysis @ anon 6.36 pm

45. Heavenly father your word said dt d hrt of a king is in your hand, God pls my prayer this evening is dt U touch d hrt of these terrorist 2 release those innocent gals cos is ONLY U GOD dt can save dose poor Children nt GEJ, neither d senate or d milliatary dis my prayer in Jesus name AMEN. If u believe in dis prayer say AMEN