Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Archbishop Of Canterbury Commends Habiba Abubakar

Thursday, May 08, 2014

Archbishop Of Canterbury Commends Habiba Abubakar

According to recent report by OXFAM ''85% of the richest people in the world have wealth equivalent to the total wealth of half of the world’s population (3.5 billion people). Today, that wealth has become even more concentrated in the hands of fewer people.    We know many people and some congregations in our churches are going through difficult times. Struggling in poverty while help becomes scares with the poor becoming poorer by the day.

Habiba Abubakar, the woman of many parts, has been blessed with wealth and a good heart of sharing it. She was applauded in a Christian congregation recently where she was given a thunderous standing ovation for her generosity towards the less privileged by the Archbishop of Canterbury, Bishops and other pastors present at the event where she was made VYN's personality of the month also acknowledged her sense of generousity.

In her own words, she told the congregation "I am happy to park by the road side and pick some less privileged or the vulnerable out for lunch or dinner in my car". Nothing brings happiness to her more than making others happy. She said she wants them to eat what she eats everyday. And call on the society not to look down on them but draw them closer to help make their lives better.

The Archbishop of Canterbury congratulated Habiba Abubakar for bringing new ways of helping the less privileged and making them feel important. Habiba Abubakar should be worthy emulating. Read the rest of the story in this UK Magazine ( VYM).

16 comments:

1. Pretty woman with such a nice heart! Udu ego herself! Give and it shall come back to you........givers never lack!
    Habiba God bless you! Hope you be christain? Make boko dem no go target you. The church for even keep quiet small!

Pepper the unquenchable!

2. Congratulations to her. Its an honour.

3. No be she born for chukwudi abi wetin dem dey call that gigolo? Long hiisss

4. She's happy to pack the less privileged and give them what she eats.
    Like Mokeme n Iyke kwo?

1. My thoughts too! After eating in her car? What about tomorrow? Teach to fish and not give fish. It's her money and her prerogative but it would be better to pick a few people, probably a handful and set up small scale businesses.

5. This woman must have a good heart. Habiba keep on doing the good work.God will reward you.

Nk

6. Still wondering how many Nollywood guys and Senators hav smacked her VJ.
    Hajia keep doing the good work

7. I just love this woman.
    Ezigbo ogom nwanyi
    Abeg,who get her contact?

8. Rubbish!
    So cos she picks kids in her car and give them lunch, she is now a philanthropist.
    She can do better and we should stop the hyping mbok.

CeeCee

9. It is better to teach people how to fish than give them fish. No matter what you eat today when hunger start's tomorrow it's as if you have never eaten all your life.

10. By the way, how is the baby you bore for Chidi Mokeme doing?..hmm.

11. Good heart ke? Na public service she dey do.. Na chidi mokeme baby mama na.

12. Let us learn to appreciate people that give back to the society. Do churches give back? Rather they tell u to go fast and pray. If our churches contribute their own qouta, poverty will be totally eradicated. Rather they buy private jet and can take the gospel to war ridden areas, they also accumulate wealth to pass to their unborn children.

13. Madam shanel' ya energy to something productive.no go pick hungry armed robber for road.na so you go pick chidi mokeme,wen help you scatter ya marriage by pregnating a supposed married woman..only God knows what you are looking for by going up and down to pick small small hungry boys.

14. Do you verify your stories before publishing Stella? I guess u will land in trouble soon!! No such thing took place..I hope habiba did not pay you to publish the lies...Contact VYN's magazine and they will confirm youR story is not true http://www.vynmagazine.org/

15. Archbishop Of Canterbury Commends Habiba Abubakar!!! this woman is desperate for publicity...not true...she must be paying a lot for untrue stories about herself