Men from Special Anti-
READ HER STORY.....
''I live and work in Abuja. My car broke down on my way to Wuse 2 on the morning of Tuesday the 6thMay 2014 so I picked a taxi (‘a drop’) to get to where I was going. We got to the Ministry of Finance junction where there was a very long, slow traffic. the incident i'm narrating took place there at around 9.30a.m. that Tuesday morning
While we were waiting like other motorists for the traffic to move, 2 truckloads of SARS officers were trying very hard to maneuver through the traffic and get to wherever It was they were going. Of course we are all used to that in this country so it didn’t bother me and I kept texting away on my phone. They were blowing their car horns very impatiently behind us and the taxi driver was grumbling about it. he was complaining that because the road was jam packed, there was nowhere for him to move to in order to get out of their way and that he didn’t understand what they wanted him to do.
Eventually they squeezed past the taxi I was in and as they did that, one of the officers leaned out of the truck and spat into the taxi driver’s face. The latter got upset and started asking them (through his window) what he did to deserve getting spat upon.
I begged him not to ask any questions, just focus on the traffic so we'd get out of there . I’m one of those Nigerians who is TERRIFIED of any one in uniform and would just rather run in a different direction if I see any of them. I’ve heard how they unleash brute force for no justifiable reasons on ordinary citizens. besides I was running late and needed to get to my destination as soon as the traffic cleared. Last thing I wanted was drama with any armed people on the highway. after pleading with the driver for a while, he calmed down and kept quiet. the traffic was still not moving at this point.
About two minutes after they drove past us, the SARS trucks stopped a few metres from the taxi I was in. about 6 officers rushed out and sorrounded the taxi. Before I could ask what the problem was, each of the taxi’s back doors (where I was sitting alone) were flung open and two hefty men with guns were pulling my hands (with heavy brute force) from the 2 different sides of the back seat and screaming at me to ‘come down from the car'. A third man was also at the right door was pointing a gun in my face and yelling at me to get out while 2 of the armed men were at the driver’s seat area.
They were all yelling at the tops of their voices and I wasn’t too sure what the commotion was about but at some point I heard one of them say ; ‘she recorded our car number, and she needs to explain why’. 3 days later my entire shoulder region and upper back are still sore because of all that pulling of my hands with so much force. Of course I wouldn’t get out of the car because I was scared stiff. Who wouldn’t be? about 6 hefty men with loaded guns screaming at me in extreme fury, who knows what they wanted to do exactly? Besides I don’t know what it was i did to them and what exactly it was they wanted from me.
So I sat in the middle of the back seat and refused to move while they kept pulling at my hands from both sides of the back of the car. This must have gone for about 3 – 5 minutes, (I’m not sure), when one of them who looked decent rushed to the scene and asked them to stand down. That was how they drove off.
Trust Nigerians, everyone just kept carrying on with their own business as if nothing strange was happening at the Federal Ministry of Finance junction that morning. Although it’s possible that other vehicles on the road were not exactly sure what was going on. The taxi driver told me later that those were men of the SARS team. he explained that the SARS team are highly dreaded in the FCT and that no one would even attempt to come anywhere near them whenever they decide to ‘perform.’ I’m told they allegedly shoot and kill and rape at will and no one can dare challenge them. I don’t know about that, but from my own experience …
IT WAS AS THEY DROVE OFF THAT I QUICKLY SCRIBBLED THE CLOSEST CAR NUMBER I COULD SEE ON THE PALM OF MY HAND WITH A PEN. They drove into the three arms zone road leading to the National Assembly. The car number was : BA 5974 YAB
I have been asking myself a couple of questions?
- Why has this team not been sent into the forests in Borno to show ‘power’ there?
- Why don’t these SARS officers who have a lot of ‘power’ when they meet a defenceless woman at the backseat of a taxi use the same power to bully the boko haram insurgents out of existence?
- In what universe did I look or act like an armed robber for SARS to want to apprehend me in broad day light when I’m all dressed up rushing to work?
- What was it that scared them about the possibility of someone taking down their car number that got them acting like people in a drug induced frenzy?
I’m glad my God didn’t let things get worse than that day because they so easily could have. Perhaps someone who can look into this and instill some control within the SARS team also gets to read this blog. they are COMPLETELY out of order''
This is sardonic
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
My dear, thank God u weren't shot at.
DeleteAnd your questions are valid, they should be sent into forest to exhibit their prowess as combatants instead of wasting such skills on helpless citizens.
I just tire for this Naija, those who ought to protect the people are the ones causing harm.
God pass them
Pele poster, maybe they forgot to take their medication, animals.
DeleteMost Nigerians like oppressing each other and this same pattern is seen in how their politicians treat them, smh
Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers
Wat a pity, all dese extra judicial acts
DeleteMan addicted to p*rn launches bid to Marry his laptop
Blog visitors, sorry o! Mad people full everywhere!
ReplyDeletePepper ose oku!
Thank God they didn't shoot you.
DeleteThose people are animals.
They only show their power where unarmed civilians are.
Thank you for the post. I hope something will be done.
pepper go and reply haters.so u dey fear like dis.agbaya suzzy.hahaha.
DeleteLemme teach u a very simple lesson an Army friend tot me @Poster. Never press ur fone wen ure anywhr in sight of any uniformed man- it triggers d beast n dem. Sorry abt d incident. Me no dey fear dem b4 o, but on hw dem mend 1 of ma bf in sch den (ABSU) in my presence sef, ma body cum cool down.
DeleteThank God for your life poster. Innocent people are killed everyday in Nigeria by Men in uniform.
ReplyDeleteUseless people,intimidating people they are suppose to care for. mtcheew
Nk
Hope say u don return dt cloth u borrowed. Abi u no dey destroy people with ur tribalistic comments.
DeleteThey are as useless as shit even shit is more useful all they know is harass and harass. Make them go face Boko jawre and free defenceless citizens. Temmy
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile if these SARS guys were told that Boko Haram was on their way they would have run for their lives.........they should please go to Sambisa and show their power there and please Stella lets not allow this matter rest till she gets justice
ReplyDeleteMy brother if dis mallam ppl pushue u u no go runnnn
DeleteBREAKING NEWS! U.S. Team Hunting For Nigerian Girls
ReplyDeleteMadam abeg go and sleep. What's your own sef? Allow them nah. Abi excitement wan kill you? You better go and fuck your husband this cold night. Haba!
DeleteNo mind the fools..Na 4 ur body dey go get power..hiss
ReplyDeleteAre u not a fool with d ashawo pix u put here. Come take Hypo bleach ur wrinkled body. Cheap tn
DeleteThey keep tarnishing Goodluck's image and his government..yeye men..
ReplyDeleteVery sad! Military men equals to were. They are actually mad people. Don't worry, God will punish them accordingly. I just hate injustice in the country! Its freaking much.
ReplyDeleteFYI literally everybody is mad in this country
DeleteOmg , the Nigerian law enforcement agents act like animals , they feel like they are too big and try to intimidate the masses when they themselves have nothing , all they do is terrorize it's citizens and drink to stupor like those commercial bus drivers . Nigeria is absolutely lawless , so they feel tough showing off and harassing women , children and the elderly but are too chicken too face Boko haram !!! Bunch of idiots , nothing good ever comes out of them , this is one of the reasons I'm too scared to visit Nigeria .... God help us all #bringbackourgirls
ReplyDeleteThis happens everywhere in Nigeria. Police men acting like they above the law
ReplyDeleteNiger and craze , everyone dey flex their muscle.
ReplyDeleteNa so I see am my brother even ordinary boys scout dey flex muscle. Nigerians r so bitter.
DeleteI think d last question should have come first
ReplyDeleteNne kpele. This is what we face here in this country. Na civilians dey sabi show their power, mwhle under their noses BK de bomb and kidnap. Na so all of them be. Just rub aboniki for ya shoulders. I wish you were able to give one of dem 'doroslap'. *wink*
ReplyDeleteThats all the idiots can do,am.usually happy when I hear Nigerian police officers are shot,seriously they are very useless in IN this country,if only just them.will continue to be dealt with,useless idiots
ReplyDeleteShutup ugly tn. If dnt repent wit ur wicked dark heart u will be next BH will visit. s
DeleteThey can't face Boko haram,they can't work,i wish Boko haram guys will only be bombing their stations,they are not useful in this country
ReplyDeleteI so loath this men in uniform. Very useless set of people,little wonder majority of them die miserable deaths. May God deliever defenseless nigerians from the power drunk idiots...
ReplyDeleteIf u dnt take dt bitterness away frm ur hearth, u may also die a shameful death oshisco
DeleteIf u r up to it BV, go to Sheriff plaza @ Wuse n ask 4 Ordinary Ahmed Isa. Go wit dis no he will seek redress 4 u otherwise report them to God n leave it @ dat thank God u lived 2 tell d story.
ReplyDeleteordinary?
Deletescratching scratching scratching head
i give up
Dat's wot he is called mr/mrs/miss 'scratcher'
DeleteYes oooo....Hembelembeh.....olololo!!!!
DeleteI trust Ordinary Ahmed Isa, dis kind matter go sweet am to address sharparly. He will call the IG on phone and put him on air so nigerians can listen in. Ordinary Ahmed Isa the fearless, a voice for the people.
Thank God 4 ur life. D fear of Sars in Abj no b here oh
ReplyDeleteSorry love.
ReplyDeleteSalt
Dear poster thank God for yourself. And i so like the first question that you asked. Why has this team not been sent into the forests in Borno to show ‘power’ there? Stupid ass h***s
ReplyDeleteDnt worry dey r gettn ready to match into dt forest. N dnt use such insane words again cos u r not a morrafuckerd
DeleteStella there is a story I read on theelits blog about a lady bullied for being poor and she lost her pregnancy. Please carry that story come here as loads of people read your blog and might learn from the story.
ReplyDeleteDnt worry dear cos police is not that bad, am sure dey must have dealt with d man dt broke d law.
DeleteNne sorry u hear
ReplyDeleteAm so happy my boyfriend just proposed in a very romantic way it baffled everyone cos he's a soldier and d best blessing God has given to me.forget d uniform soldiers re d most romamtic and softest pple in d world.
ReplyDeleteOooh honey congrats. Tell them, not all officers are wicked, there are good n God fearing ones.
DeleteBunch of stupid idiots
ReplyDeleteThey only know how to suppress ordinary people with their arms, why not go to Bornu bush and perform that rubish with them?
Wot about u dt sounds like an ugly witch, r u in any way different from dem wit d way u attack ppl here. Cnt u take ur withered hands n ugly nkakwu mouth to sambisa forest. Aint u human as well.
DeleteU see d fools on casual wear and they say dey r sars. D truth is dont let dem intimidate u. Imagine a useless army official asking me wif my expensive hair to come down under d rain n search my booth of my car wen he has a raincoat, an umbrella to himself, can choose to do it himself or allow me go under a shade and do it. My dear in abuja d best is to claim what you are not. Dat way everyone is scared.
ReplyDeleteTN
Which expensive hair hahahahah car ke abeg no shame in admitin say na molue u enter abi keke napep
DeleteNigeeerrrriiiiaaaa! Oga o. Thank God things dint get crazier than this.
ReplyDeleteThis only happens when you give illiterate and incompetents men uniforms and loaded guns. They see others as inferior to them. God help us in this country we have a long way to go.
ReplyDeleteWith ur 10 degrees am sure MAI Officials v more credibility than you.
DeleteThey may feel they are above the law but my dear they are not above God.people behave recklessly becus they hve no fear of God,kpim.when the soldiers came to Jesus asking him "what shall we do?",Jesus said"DO violence to no man,neither accuse any falsely and be content wiv ur wages,Luke 3;14,someone might say wetin consign Jesus for this matter,but in a country where lawlessness reigns supreme,and in this situation where u know u have no general papa to fight for u,just report them to God,u'll come back to this blog to testify.how can they pull u to the extent that ur body will still be aching u 3days after?are u a thief?Even thieves deserve mercy if they are repentant.U need to get God to call those uncouth men to order.I rlly can't shout.all my own matter na God I dey carry am go meet.
ReplyDeleteU sound responsible
DeleteI really feel sorry for u dear, I'm also really scared of men in uniform carrying guns, nd those people can be really brutal because they no dey act with clear eye o, most of them drink and smoke all sorts so it's better to avoid them o to avoid stories that touch. Sorry once again nne I can imagine how u felt nd still feel. Nothing like being helpless / defenceless, if na me I for cry tire. Lol
ReplyDeleteEvery citizen of dis country is brutal. Those dt do jungle justice are dey also armed forces.
DeleteDon't mind them. I blame(demonstration of craze). Isorait. BIM-BIM
ReplyDeleteWait oo. Soo all these uniform men abuse of citizens keep falling on deaf ears?
ReplyDeleteAll these our soo called leaders ehn, no wonder most of their children are junkies n nuisance.
There is definitely God and He's not an hypocrite!!
I live in abuja and I perfectly understand this,shame on them all...tanks for sharpening this story
ReplyDeleteI always have it at the back of my mind that I will never help any man in uniform if I happen to be in a position of help,they rather die!! My hatred is that bad for them... Nonsense.
ReplyDeleteAeegurl...
Oooh shut up cos dey dnt need ur help. Common GTFOH
DeleteMtcheewww!! #sowi blog visitor!! Na soo these armed forces men for naija dey behave...they always like to show that they are in power thereby bullying innocent citizens just to feel ontop..thank God they didn't use their Gun oo.na soo soo another story we for hear
ReplyDeleteThank God they didn't hurt you. Mad men. like u pointed out, why don't they go and exert their power in the forest to help bring our girls back?
ReplyDeleteThe Importance Of 'Vex Money'- click my name to read more
I'm so happy for you that things didn't escalate beyond that, those guys are animals. Pele, na God go judge their case. BEAUTY
ReplyDeleteits a shame! a big shame for supposed security forces of Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteAll these their "gra gra" are always channeled towards innocent citizens meanwhile when they see the main criminals they coil up like a jittery wet cat.
its a shame!
so sorry dear poster. thank God it didn't escalate more than that.
Thank Goodness you weren't hurt, beyond the muscle pain. You have their vehicle number,you can seek redress-you should seek redress because a lot of these things still happen when we wave it aside as 'that's Nigeria for you'. These mad men feed on fear,show your fear and they intimidate life out of you.
ReplyDeleteWho is the miscreant replying every negative comments under anonymous? Ori e buru ni? Abeg carry you nuisance self commot for here before you chop cyber curse.
ReplyDeleteWhy are you so pained about the comments, do you live in one of the run down barrack. Eranko. Wild animals in uniform.
If u aint also a nuisance u wnt be replying back. Get ur cursed soul living in face me I face n wooze outta hell. Ghetto broti.
DeleteNigerian uniform men are the worst in the world! They are a bunch illiterates!
ReplyDeleteAmerica must hear this. With ur twelve degrees barrow pushers are still better than you. CGFOH
DeleteStupid nigerian police,dirty looking smelly men even the police women are no better.don't know why this force is still running.it should be scrapped already.....hisss
ReplyDeleteThat's why Army they show dem pepper always.One police van beat traffic at Karu bridge checkpoint,took one way guess they felt their uniform would cover them,the army guys checking on the other lane sent them back to follow the normal traffic. U needed to see how bitter the policemen were.shame catch dem.....kai belle sweet me dat day.
Another policeman riding his bike,wan form uniform man,normally okada's 'n passsengers disembark before u get to the soldiers check and trek by, they asked d police to come down and roll his bike like everybody was doing, d police just sat there looking at the army man wit so much hatred.....till he eventually rolled his bike and walked. Kai....shame catch me for the policeman.
Is ur paper brain dt will be scraped away from this planet. Silly thing.