Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Scientists Say Smelling Farts Can Cure Some Diseases.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Scientists Say Smelling Farts Can Cure Some Diseases.

The Dictionary calls it 'Fart' but we all know it as ''Mess''.. ''to mess and everywhere stinks''

Scientists at the University of Exeter have found that fart smell can potentially offer health benefits in a range of issues, like cancer, diabetes, stroke, heart attacks, and dementia. Oh! Dr. Mark Wood wrote in a release from the university via Time:

"Although hydrogen sulfide is well known as a pungent, foul-smelling gas in rotten eggs and flatulence, it is naturally produced in the body and could in fact be a healthcare hero with significant implications for future therapies for a variety of diseases."

Although farts are toxic in large doses—and really, what dose isn't a large dose?—small amounts can help protect cells by preserving mitochondria:

"When cells become stressed by disease, they draw in enzymes to generate minute quantities of hydrogen sulfide. This keeps the mitochondria ticking over and allows cells to live. If this doesn't happen, the cells die and lose the ability to regulate survival and control inflammation''.

Researchers have created a compound called AP39 to exploit this process and slowly deliver the gas to mitochondria, according to a study published in the journal Medicinal Chemistry Communications. Professor Matt Whiteman writes, "Our results indicate that if stressed cells are treated with AP39, mitochondria are protected and cells stay alive."

The study doesn't specify how many farts you have to smell in order to live forever, though, so I guess just smell all of them? Get all the farts you can into your body, or back into your body as the case may be, and I'll see you in the year 4000!...culled

Choi, some pungent flatulence can cause dizziness, nausea, heart attack and coma, simultaneously.....LMAO.

Is there really any health benefit in inhaling someone else's noxious gas? Some flatulence are more foul-smelling and toxic than a nuclear plant. Some sound like fireworks; poom, thwiff, crackle, shhhheeeeeee ... Some are so loud and explosive, they sound like gunshots. 

Are there any scientist,babalawo, prophet or prophetess in the house? Can smelling farts cure headache? Can it also cure hangover? If it can, what is the recommended dosage? Small dosage or large doses, daily or hourly? - so that one is not gassed to death.

91 comments:

1. Hell naw!!! I'd rather die mehn. Yuck

2. Dz pple wont kill us with science

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. The kind mess wey my nose witness for store one time meeeee..en.

All oyibo just pose like nothing happen. My eyes was watering, my nose die, die, died. I needed oxygen.

Na (tear gas+ beans ) × egg mess.

I dey look around for friends in distress. Nothing.

Nobody flinched. I shock for their pretense. Go reach their children, nobody even say hmmmfuff!

So I don learn to release without surprise and apologises. Shior!

4. I go finish my dota with mess 2day make she come back frm school.na science talk so.

5. BUSYBODY CORRECTER14 July 2014 at 17:15

Stella Asemota, *My eyes was watering?*????
      There is God o!
      ONE LOVE

6. BLOG ANALYSER: Abeg the thing no fit cure this cateerah we dey distabilise me. Make I cook beans chop may e fit help my caterrah

7. Looolz @ Asemots

8. Haha. Stella true talk. These oyibos no dey regard am as anything. They can mess for africa. As science has given us the go ahead order, na to mess dey go I dey now

9. Shuoo I know a couple wey their marriage end because hin wife too mess. And an being serious here o. The man na nigerian but British born, meanwhile wife na full blooded naija Born and bred. It started as a joke but the man stopped finding it funny. Sotey dem do family meeting ontop this mess matter. 2 years after the man leave babe o. Wish I could mention names make una confirm this gist. So, one man's mess is another man's perfume.

2. Say what?!
    Thanks but no thanks! Whatever haened to good old panadol? Lol!

1. Lmao,mess,tusa,ahuru. Nna mehn,mba kwa oh. EVE E UME

3. LMAO. Stellz Na wa for you oh!

4. Hahahahahaha....LWTMBH.
    Fart ke! I don't bliv it.

1. Lol.na 2 dey mess 4 my Bf b dat oo

6. Na wa o! Wenting persin no go read, smelling resarch.

7. Don't believe this. Some farts are dangerous. Farted once in my room when I was in school and it woke me up and nearly killed me (the owner) and my poor room mate. Decided not to fart ever again.... well decided never to take too much milk again. teeheehee. What a stinky story and experience. Nobody should ever believe these researchers o. They want to gas out humanity.

1. Lmao, lwtmb chai I don Laff sotay me sef just mess...if your mess nearly kill u de owner it must have been deadly..... Lol

8. No wonder my girl never falls ill...i fart everywhere around her...and all she does is laugh...she makes me happy,i luv her!!!

1. Chai, u no be better guy o. You want to kee her? Lol

9. Hell no I won't. Ah ah say who die na?

10. Lmao @ "some sound like fireworks; poom, thwiff, crackle, shhhheeeeeee ... Stella Iyaff kee me with laffffff oooooo

11. N.Dr. Agwoturumbe14 July 2014 at 12:23

Adonbilivit.

Some peoples mess can even cause running stomach. Like that Indian man in the bus that his mess was like rotten onions.

1. Indians shouldn't be allowed to mess at all. They smell of their spices always so their mess will be dangerous.

12. I gues dis scientist wasn't refering 2my fart,if he inhales it,trust me his notion wil change.and mine can kill a dead person.I neva survive my own e come be anoda person own.

13. The mess he polluted the air by Mamie that i cannot eat for one week.
    It catarstrofick such a me.

By G.BOBBY

14. If na so nah, make we de fart de go be dat. If you wan get smelly fart, make sure sey u chop foods rich in protein. Na u go de fear to raise one yansh up sef.

15. ADOMBILIVIT!!! *in stella's voice*

16. This post is so funny! Haba! Orisirisi sha! Nothing we will not hear and read daily. It is well! So on how you have any form of the mentioned disease(s), pls hesitate no more to enjoy inhaling Berra 'Mess', kikikikiki!!!

17. Where is N. Dr. Agwoturumbe and his olodo oracles? Pls confirm if this is true. Lol!

18. Hmmmmm all I can say is hmmm

19. stella don come again , ISNT POISONOUS TO INHALE SUCH MESS ? let the sickness be there

20. N.Dr Agwoturumbe, now is the time to redeem your name, status and your agbara...

1. N.Dr. Agwoturumbe14 July 2014 at 16:47

Pipi nwanna, I have thrown away those Nonsense Alusi.

I AM replacing them with e-agbara. And I have even ordered American Idol to be delivered by DHL

21. lol, this just reminded me of one post like that. kikikikikiki, abi comment from cute mum or so. ..lol

22. Heheheheheheh may the "farting" sorry "messing" begin...

*Sweetness*

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    People will start doing this bcos scientist is involve..... God help us all abeg....

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER14 July 2014 at 17:20

@edDREAMZ :
      LINE 2: *INVOLVED* not *INVOLVE*
      ONE LOVE!

24. They are talking of oyibo fart o. No be fart of pesin wey chop beans and egg plus kunu.

25. Stella won't kill me. Can't stop laughing. You mean some sounds like fireworks and gunshot. You know stella, its those silent ones that smells bad. So frm today I will be helping my sick neighbours and friends by silently releasing my God given medicine to them without pay and their lives will never remain the same again. Lol

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER14 July 2014 at 17:50

Anonymous 1:27 PM:
      LINE 2: * Some SOUND like* not * Some SOUND like*
      LINE 3/4: * It's those silent ones that SMELL bad* not * It's those silent ones that SMELLS bad*
      ONE LOVE!

2. The ones dat sound like fireworks and gunshots are called KPAWA while d silent ones are called OSIFO.na so dem tell us o.

3. busy body corrector ' s corrector14 July 2014 at 20:35

BBC , you left out the "s" in line two

4. Sapele Babe in Lagos14 July 2014 at 20:56

Hahahahahahahahahaha, This Mrs Ude no well o. KPAWA and OSIFO. I can tell your brand is OSIFO. Choi! Una no go kill person for this blog

26. Hahaha! Stella sounds excited abt this "fart" issh. Its hilarious.

27. Lol. Biko, I can't stand smell, be it fart or anything.

Mrs. BitchBiko

1. Ok so,bitchpls dis has to be ur Mrs,bitchbiko!(igbo version)..issorite
      Soon we will have bitchejor and bitchdonAllah,all parts of naija duely represented in loving solidarity to ur name.lol!
      Welcome o!mrs bitchbiko

28. Hehhhehe, thanks but no! D fear of lungs cancer (due 2 poisonous mess) is d beginning of wisdom

29. You say Wetin
    Mbanu
    #coversnose#,I shld die while perserving someones fart just cos it cures headache abi gini. I hve my panadol or I drink plenty water and sleep well

30. wetin we no go hear?

31. Oriegwu! *in linda's voice*. Nothing wey person no go hear.

32. Stellaaaaaa! Nofin dey hard you to post!! Na only waka come and surely na only u go waka go on this 1. Abasi mbok ooooo, chai! #screamsandrunsout!

33. Puuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. Take dis ya all and be healthy. Its fortified mixture of beans, egg and palmwine mess. *ROTFL

34. Hahahaha
    This is hilarious
    Some farts can make someone unconscious or even make pple fat.

35. How the heck is that possible,my grandmother was demented before she pass away,wish i had known this before now....

36. Are you kidding me? #Adonbelieveit#

37. Buhahahee stella you are crazy oooo

38. I dnt believe ooo stella...via Infinix

39. adonbelivdis!

Blue IvY

40. Don't swallow all you read hook, line and sinker........

41. Lol...datz some crazy shit

42. No problem...make person dey mess dey go na. Abeg time no dey jooo.

43. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…. I disagree oh..lol. Some farts are dangerous. lol

44. YEAH IT COULD XPECIALLY FOR PIPO LIK ENIOLA BADMUS

45. My in-law must not read this oh!

The man can mess anyhow, with no remorse.....

Make person no go die!

TessY You!

46. Hahahahahahahahahaha. Anon 12.29 na crase you be. I can't stop laughing at your comment, hahahahahahaha.

47. God pls dnt allow my neighbour to see this post!
    The guy cab fart for Africa!!

48. Hahahahahahaha, Jesu!!!!
    You people won't kill me with stories, and many people went anonymous too,
    I don't know if this research is true o, I sha know that holding fart in, you know those situations where you are just two people in a room with AC and you can't do the thing without the other knowing and u have to bear the fart.. Mehn I always end up becoming restless, my tummmy would be sooooo bloated and I actually feel serious pains, and when u finally have the space to Fart, ha! You would almost want to die of pains, I've experienced it many times, so henceforth no more holding it in o, I will fart away, thank God its Medicinal, I have SDK's blog to back me up

1. Lmao. Some fart can transform to poop oo if care isn't taken. And bathroom fart na hin worse pass. Or the one u do in the car. Underneath the duvet mess fit cause convulsion sef.

49. Funniest post everrrrr !!! I've bn LMAO

50. I can't take it joor,my boyfriend can fart 4 Africa...its too dangerous.what a mess!!!

51. Seriously, who funded this research? I wouldn't want to sniff someone else's flatulence let alone mine!!!!

52. Smelling my fart is good for your health. My fart can cure your chop yansh chop yansh, period paid, heartache, backache, stomach cramps, headache, toothache and it can even help you find good rich handsome husband. Ladies, form an orderly queue. Stella, you are FIRST ... come and let blacken your face with my spicy curry inspired mess ...

53. Pls o, I cannot stand my fart not to talk of someone else's own