Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Doctors In House.

Dont worry,be happy!...God is in control.

PROBLEM NUMBER ONE

BREAST MILK WITHOUT A BABY

Stella,please i would like in house doctors to help me explain what is happeneing to me,my breats are producing milk and i am not even pregnant because i have done several tests and too scared to go back.

Is this normal?
Do i have anything to worry about?

Breast milk starts coming out after the baby is birthed.did you have an abortion?
Over to in house doctors abeg.

120 comments:

1. might be due to abortion. anyway i dont know oooo. Make i wait for dokitas to tell us the meaning

1. Just visit a doctor..
      It's not that big of a deal..pele

2. Mine is not milk o.... but if I press it water comes out.... is it normal

3. d only ish is dat it can delay conception cos d implication is dat u r not ovulating. visit ur gynae. talking from experience

4. d only ish is dat it can delay conception cos d implication is dat u r not ovulating. visit ur gynae. talking from experience

5. It's a hormonal in balance in ur body as a result of an abortion. U might likely not be ovulating as a result getting pregnant might b difficult. Its not a big problem though. U can go to ur doc to give u drugs to correct it now or u can wait till u re ready to start making babies. Speaking from experience sha. I have two kids now.

6. Its either she had an Abortion or Hormonal Imbalance or Infection

7. I experience the same tin.ive never had an abortion and never bin pregnant . I went to the hospital and the doctor asked me to run a test on prolactin. The result came out and they said It was hyperprolactinemia meaning I Hv soo much proactive in me thats the hormone producing breast milk. Ive bin on some drugs For 2months now and its heart gradually goin. The doctor said i must hv taken somtin dat triggered the hormonal imbalance. So try n c a doctor too

8. It's hormonal imbalance, your prolactin level is high so pick up your tests results and receive medication quickly to correct it. It's not a very serious problem but you can't get pregnant until you are treated cos your pituitary gland sends signals to your brain that you are breastfeeding and your body goes into birth control mode. All the best.

9. u pple should leave abortion out of dis. i married as a virgin and i experienced same. it only delayed my getting pregnant but God stepped in when i was about to commence treatment. its ur hormones going gaga. its not much of a problem if u r single bt see your gynae all d same so it doesnt bcom an issue wen u marry

10. It is hormonal imbalance....plz go to d hospital ASAP

11. U r stupid to say its cos of an abortion. Its happening due to a hormonal imbalance and is called galactoria. Pls see ur ob/gyn asap so he can check and correct it. Gd luck

1. This is all the advice you need. High prolactin. Treated with tablets.

Pumpkin

1. It could be as a result of hormonal imbalance or some sort of infection. Poster, please why don't you go to the hospital for a profile test to know the origin of this.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. It's obvious she did abortion!!!!

1. Pls if u have no idea just shut it.. Bcos Stella mentioned abortion you lot are all parroting it like dumb parrots.. Poster please. Pick out the intelligent comments and ignore the rubbish ones..

2. na u give her d belle? mtcheew. with so much exclamation marks.

What is your addiction? Mine is reading stories
      If you love good stories, join me. click this link
      STORY JUNKIE

3. He/she did not lie. She obviously had an abortion cos it happened to me

4. Bad mouth.Na only negative thought full una head.

5. Efe na dat girl you impregnate come deny say una plenty for street wai they fuck her. She let go do Abortion, She tell me she go post am here na why u quickly say na Abortion
      Mumu Boy

6. Pls its not only abortion that causes this. Her prolactin level is high

5. it is called galactorrhoea. sometimes it can be idiopathic(ie cause unknown), could also be caused by use of contraceptives, tumors in the brain, continuous stimulation of the nipples.u should get your hormone profile done especially prolactin levels and a ct scan if u have continuous headaches and a poor sense of smell

1. The same thing happened to me and I did all kinds of test even prolactin level and hormone profile. Everytthing was normal but the not so milkish fluid kept on coming out.after a whole it stopped. What could be the cause

6. God help you o my sister .wish you recovery

7. Aahh! Donr know jack about this. All I know is that the Lord will rectify whatever went wrong in your body system

8. Over to d doctors in d house....I await comments

9. Had same problem 2years ago n I didn't v an abortion or ws pregnant .its actually an hormonal issue,go to d hospital,run d necessary tests n u wld be placed on some drugs.you wld definitely be fine.u dnt need to panic,God is in control!

1. Na wa o. Maybe her BF sucks her boobies too much. Abi.

10. Yes women who are not pregnant can produce breast milk. It could be as a result of hormonal imbalance, medication or stimulation. Men can produce breast milk as well. I'm a nurse!

11. its not necessarily breast milk,it happened to me for almost 3 yrs when i was even unmarried let alone pregnant and i visited the hospital n was told it had to do with my hormones.This was after i had run series of tests.

12. Replies
    1. @jayEm...why won't you b serious for 1s. Abi na Ur village witches dey suck her breat ni?

2. Witch has happened. She knows wat they do.that is why she easily detect it fast. Ashawo Austrialia. Ur Juju go still expire for Austrialia under your granny hubby for there. Oloshi

13. hey babes please see a gynecologist it may be a hormone imbalance where your prolactin level is high.there's probably something sending messages to your brain that you are preggy or breastfeeding does it affect your periods too? i had similar symptoms and from many tests i discovered i had PCOS if your in lagos i can give you the details of my gynae

1. Hi,your email address,pls...tnx

2. It affects my period . pls let me have the details of you gynaecologist.

3. Candy Lips am a Mother of 4. My last child is 4 years. While reading this I pressed my Nipple water came out. Could it be d same thing with me?

4. @Candylips. Pls can you mail the contact of your gynae to me via shugarbabe@hotmail.com. I don't think I ovulate and I need to speak with a dr. Asap. Thanks in advance!

14. I also experienced that n I spoke wit a Dr n he said it was hormonal imbalance n I secreted for almost 2 years n it stopped without any drugs but d only thing I noticed was that I was seriously trying to take in bcos one mumu boy told me our marriage depended on my ability to conceive,i tried everything possible,no way.thank God he left n thank God nobody fit use that one deceive me again.u wil b fine

1. Okon Eyonwan . Am a Mother of 4. Last child is 4 yrs Old. while reading I had to press my Breast I noticed Water came out could it be same Hormal imbalance?

2. Mother of 4, please visit a doctor naw. Abeg.
      Why do people like joking with health issues ?

Ordinary headache, I don carry myself waka go hospital before small thing go kill person.

15. U are lactating, go for hormone test, take bromergon for 30 days it will stop, most women experience this so its not a big deal.

1. Stop prescribing drugs.
      Are you a medical practitioner ? Have you examined her closely to be giving her some wack dosage ?

Haba.

16. Hmm, dats not a good sign o! Pls rush to d hospital n see a gud doctor! I'm not a Doctor though

17. Wetin person nor go hear! Like SDK asked! Did u have an abortion?

18. AN ABORTION IS THE POSSIBLE EXPLANATION TO THAT...DID YOU HAVE ONE?

1. @mysonsays...do u think is every1 DAT had abortion like you? Na so una go dey talk rubbish for this blog....if you can help her with advice pls do and stop d hell of dirty assumption. @ poster... I think Ur prolactin level is high. Pls go see a Doctor(a gynaecologist ) something like did has happens 2 my friend sometimes last 2yr back den in skool.pls see a doctor and don't forget that God is still in the biznex of healing, he never fails and he still remains God.

19. Na wa o. Will just wait for the doctor's comments.

20. With ds problem it will be difficult to get pregnant, but d good news is dt it can be treated, pls see ur doctor.

21. from the little knowledge I have, some medications such as antidepressants, blood pressure medications, herbs and even oral contraception amongst others can cause a rise in prolactin, d hormone responsible for milk production, breast stimulation also cud be a cause, miscarriage or abortion cud also be a factor. Over to the doctors pls throw more light. Cheers

22. This means that your prolactin level is high. You need to see a gynaecologist

23. I wanted to ask that question too..did u do an abortion?

24. It's either you had an abortion or you have an infection (PID) go for test!

1. Really? The unwise one! You sound so sure stupidly

25. Unless u had an abortion den I don't fink it's normal.

26. Hormonal imbalance can also cause dat,go see ur doc.

27. I agree with you Stella...Did u have an abortion.?My sister is married and didn't get pregnant for over a year so she decided to come see a specialist in Lagos cos she resides at abuja,the specialist asked her if her breast was producing milk and she said yes...apparently what happened was that she lost a baby without knowing or she had an abortion yr(s) back that was not evacuated properly...the specialist did another evacuation....long story short exactly 3 months after she was pregnant and birthed my cute nephew.

1. Mumu the poster didn't have an abortion

2. Anonymous, why are you trolling this post ?
      Are you the poster ? Why are you sure she didn't have an abortion ?

28. Could it be hormonal imbalance?

Dr Sabosco, Dr Orela, and other distinguished doctors in the house over to you.

29. Poster, you can only have a breast milk if you have birthed a child. So if you know and very sure you haven't undergone any abortion process, you can run to a doc. But if yes, please just calm down, with time it will dry up.

30. May be u just aborted ....or after sex, u used a medicine to flush d flushable

OK....I no be doctor

See your gynecologist

31. Either you had an abortion or the discharge is not milk.

Go for tests o.

32. You have hyperprolactinaemia,an hormonal inbalance.More clinical details wld be required as well as assay of your prolactin levels for proper management.Hence,u wld need to see a doctor in person

33. This is almost certainly what we call an 'endocrine' problem.

There is an imbalance of certain hormones in your body – most likely prolactin, which is the source of the breast milk problem, but this may be in association with other imbalances too.

There is only one way to sort this. You need a blood testand then the appropriate treatment. Go and see your GP first and tell him or her the symptoms.

The discharge could be related to your polycystic ovaries, but it could be unrelated. Don't ignore it, thinking it might go away.

Get it checked out and rectified.

34. HORMONAL IN BALANCE STUFF !
    Are you married ? ?
    Are you on any medication ? ? ?
    It is well sis, please go to a doctor (gyna…) asap

REMEMBER GOD IS STILL THE CEO OF MIRACLE !
    RUN TO HIM FOR YOUR TOTAL HEALING AND RESTORATION ! !

35. Huh? Isi gini? Biko answer stella's question first so we knw wr to strt frm

36. Huh? Isi gini? Biko answer stella's question first so we knw wr to strt frm

37. BLOG ANALYSER: Homonal inbalance go back to ur doctor

38. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Infection is one of the causes of breast milk with out a baby or abortion tho not in all cases

39. Hello lady. Are you presently on any medication or recently went off any medication? Especially medications that act on the pituitary gland? I always advice people to visit a Doctor as soon as you observe a symptom. Take care and God bless.

40. Have u recently had an abortion,if yes then that could be d causer...Nways yours is a likely case of hyperprolactinaemia...don't need to scare you tho but then hyperprolactinaemia could be associated with certain ailment such as tumours within d pituitary,infertility,hormonal inbalance etc...do u feel dizzy or having headaches @evry lil stress?...However,go see ur doctor cos stellas in house section no be hospital

1. I feel headache @ every little stress and have not seen my period for the passed 1month now but am not pregnant.

2. Are u d poster?...Nways if ur having milky discharge from ur breast aka galactorrhea caused by hyperprolactinaemia and also missing ur periods den it might be a likely case of polycystic ovarian syndrome...go do an ultrasound dear

3. @ELENA.... yes I'm the poster.

41. ogbanje things lol. go for a mamogram test, that should be ur first step

42. Hmmm. things we hear and read. Possiility is you committed an abortion or you are pregnant. Dont be scared just go get a proper checkup done from a good lab

43. Too scared to do what? Sigh..just go back to that hospital and run all kinda test please. This ain't funny at all....#theLifeOfaWoman

44. Well I'm not a doc, if you are u are not pregnant then its infection. Rush to the nearest hospital abeg.

45. Hmm. My own be say, I get baby and beeast node flow wella.

46. My dear I was experiencing d same thing just few months ago, actually mine started September last year and stoped November, I went to d hospital and they said I had hormonal imbalance..*nd dat it ntn to b scared of,,dey gave me some drugs to stabilise me and I became fine, ,i tink u shuld go to d hospital it nutin serious

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If yu are ashamed of going to the clinic then go to another hospital then....

48. Maybe you birth a baby @ night for your spiritual husband

1. God will visit with same,soon

49. Yes , it does happen.
    Jst meet a good gyno n dey will take care of u.

50. Go to the hosp n God will see u thru

51. poster 1-your problem is hormone inbalance ,you need to change your diet as per ,loose weight if you added weight ,cut carbs and eat more of veggies thank me later.

52. Am sure you took Oral Contraceptives.My ex bestie used to lactate whenever she took postinor 2 to prevent pregnancy.Body systems differs tho.See a gyno ASAP.

53. Milk??? Wat kind plz???? Buhahahahaa,anyways y r u shocked wen u just had an abortion..... #okbye

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

54. It could be due to chemical pregnancy or too much fondling

55. It's not abortion it's prolactin level should see a doc

56. It could be a case of very high prollactin, please visit a doctor to check your hormone, good luck.

57. Its just an inbalance in your hormones. I once discharged milk from my nipples too and was placed on bromocriptine.*an hormonal medication*. Pls see a obgyn. D earlier the better u begin treatment. Its nothing serious. I'm 21weeks along now to theglory of God.

58. Really!!! I don't understand how and why people don't have a mind of their own. So because stella mentioned abortion now, everyone followed the school of thought.
    Is it that stella thinks for you all or you guys just don't know how to think individually.
    If you know you don't have something actually sensible or helpful to say to the poster, why not just STAY MUTE! Must you comment on every post eeven when you have absolutely no idea what its about.
    SMH for all the clueless ones ooh.
    Dear Poster, I don't know what it is so I'll advice you see a doctor and don't allow some clueless people to give you clueless medical advices.
    Much love dear!

59. It's called hormonal imbalance. Pls go to a doctor.

60. amope.ogunjobi@gmail.com27 January 2015 at 15:41

Definitely u need to see a gynecologist, this is hormonal imbalance, im sure with use of drugs it will be corrected
    all the best.

61. you do chop mosquito

62. Candylips please I need ur email add...

63. It is Hormone imbalance,try to shield some weight if u are fat.

64. I had the some problem 2 years ago and I didn't think anything about it because I was not sexually active. 6 months back I didn't have a period for 3 months and went to the hospital, they found out I had a tumor in my pituitary gland that was causing me to have elevated prolactin levels, my period returned before I commenced treatment but I am currently on medication. Luckily my tumor was not big enough to require surgery (pituitary adenomas are very rarely cancerous but can affect your eyesight and stop your periods), I will be on medication for at least 3 more years to shrink my tumor. Please go for hormone tests immediately.

65. Pls the gynecologist in lagos pls the address am interested.

66. @poster it can be any of the following:
    1.cancer of the breast
    2.abortion
    3.infection
    4.hormonal imbalance
    so pls see a good gynaecologist immediately.in case is cancer but I wish not for you.all the best