Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Bans ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ After 1 Week Of It's Release At The Cinemas

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Nigeria Bans ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ After 1 Week Of It's Release At The Cinemas

On Valentine’s Day, exactly a week ago today, the movie fifty Shades Of Grey (an adaptation of it's book), which stars Dakota Johnson and Jamie Dornan premiered worldwide including Nigeria. 

‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ which showed in most major cinemas in Nigeria in its first week of release, has been banned in Nigeria cinemas by the National Film and Video Censors Board (NFVCB).

NFVCB, according to cinemas, ordered the removal of the PG-18 Rated movie from the list of movies showing at cinemas.

‘Fifty Shades of Grey ’ is a screen adaptation of E.L. James’s erotic book of same name.

It involves a literature student, Anastasia Steele, who meets a handsome but tormented billionaire named Christian Grey, whose sexual desires are channeled towards dominance (BDSM).

‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ has also been banned in Kenya and some other countries.

I had an Orgasm reading this book so i do not blame anyone who bans it oh.

140 comments:

1. rubbish. People can still download it on Net. The world is globalized already. They should have ban the book before thinking of banning this.

1. Isn't that how you download your gay porn to make Naija one of the highest gay porn viewer? Get outa here dick sucker!

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. I haven't watched the movie, neither have I read the book But I have heard so much about it. I was at the cinema yesterday and I saw a big notice at the reception, That the movie had been banned. I say sho, then they shouldn't sell tickets to people less than 18 years for the movie. The girl was now trying to explain and was talking plenty I told her it was okay biko.

4. Lol. Orgasm kwa??? I enjoyed the romance aspect but not the "core BDSM" aspects. Reviews said the movie isn't as deep as the book.

Besides why ban it? Why not just put adult limit for viewing?

5. If the movie isn't as deep as the book then why should I pay money to watch it? Because that book is a shallow piece of writing with too many sex scenes and I got bored very early. Even Mills and Boon writers do better. Abeg make dem hold their film ojare.

6. Abeg I no watch jor. I no get boyfriend to "assist" me solve d kain problem wey dis film go cause.

7. I don't like the choice of the lead characters. The man be like slim robocop,stiff and too young for the role,while the girl be like ward orderly for old people's hospice.

8. Just when I was planning to c d muvee.... Argghhhh

9. Stella na only one orgasm you get? I had multiple orgasm plus three hour sex marathon with DH, who was delightful surprised at my increased apetite for sex. Oh I love that book. Lol
      Oh why did they ban it na.. Was planning another escapade with DH n even one at the cinemas hehehehe

10. And I was hoping to watch it oh. Read d book and like Stella said it turned me on big time. But not the dominerinng shit

11. Yaaaaaaaaaay my WIDE is back.
      Missed you hun. Was about sending Stella an email about how I miss you.
      Widey can you be my baby's godmother?

12. I read the three of them. Sex scenes too much its just too fake. All these ones they are doing, people will still watch the movie by hook or crook. After they watched it, they now banned it. Mschew. Me I have been waiting to watch d movie and I will watch it, that's for sure. Though I know it can't be as interesting as the book sha.

Dear ladies, no girl snatches your boyfriend...... The boyfriend chose to go!!!!!!
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

13. that bored babe from toronto22 February 2015 at 16:45

@wide eyed, they had to follow the book. Grey is a billionaire and hes under 30 which means he has to be pretty young. Thats why they used a young actor. Ok?

2. Someone gave me the book. Good I never read it. Now I get what my sister meant by telling me I wasn't gonna like it. Guess I'll trash the book.

1. yah. If u dont know how to control ur emotions u better thrash it. Before it thrashes ur mental well being.

2. G_Pharm your mouth.
      The movie is hot, I feel like it didn't do the book enough justice though.

3. that bored babe from toronto22 February 2015 at 16:47

Yeah, I noticed they didnt shpw alot of scenes that was written in the book.i love the book but the film didnt do it justice

4. U go fear fifthy shade of grey fans.

1. Bahahahaha this our country is full of bloody hypocrites!! The ppl making all these policies are Porn masters for sure. Thank goodness ive seen the movie already kikiki

2. Chai someone shld pls be nyc and mail me a copy

3. @samira, exactly, bloody hypocrites....

4. Hmmmmm @Stella. Orgasm kwa bc of a book? Anyway let me look for d book too.

1. I have d copy

Club in PH where Ladies take off their Clothes to Entertain Customers

PH city has decided to take entertainment to the next level
      WATCH HERE

2. The mind is a great tool....and this book gives you such crazy imagination....I ran wild with mine...can't wait to see the movie and how they depicted it in reality. ...*holds breath*

3. Lol ... You will confess after reading the book. I was so glued to the book that I read it like I was preparing for a professional exams.

4. Kester Eke,pls i want to see guys strip. I'm okay with my curvaceous,trim,high waisted and succulent self
      #inmamie'svoice

5. Yaaaay thank God I saw it on vals day with bvs b4 they banned it.but come 2 think of it,it wasn't that erotica joor,is fifty shades of grey the most important in nigeria now!!metshwwwww

6. @Namsinachi, you can say that again but you would be disappointed if you expect it to be like the book. Just go to the movies with an open mind, its a good movie ;-)

7. Lmao, if they ban 50 shades of grey make we kukuma switch to our afrocandy

5. They should ban it biko.
    After reading the book I had no plans of watching the movie.
    Producers should invest their money in films that portray rapture

1. Abeg whoever has d book should gimme jare..
      Dem no know say na fuckbook?

Abeg I need to have an orgasm whilst reading so I need it..
      Seriously o

2. Hmmm.....like the one I watched 'left behind' scary stuff.

3. You can download the book

6. .....just reading gave u orgasm,i can imagine what watching will do to one.hehe!
    And to think it was such erotic a movie,d advert was everywhere like a good movie.hmmm

1. The book is more erotic than the movie.
      I prefer the book and really disappointed in the movie.

2. The movie is not as good as the book but will still give u orgasm hehehe #thankmeafterseeingitlol

3. I wanted Liam Hemsworth as Christian Grey. Ohhh his eyes, dayum! !!. For those who need the book, you can find it free on Google Playstore

4. I haven't seen the movie but I know it can't be as interesting as the book. That's going to be for sure.

Dear ladies, no girl snatches your boyfriend...... The boyfriend chose to go!!!!!!
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

7. Now they've made me want to read the book/see the movie.

8. They would've done that before it was released.... Too late

1. Dont mind them. I seriously detest hypocritical countries like Nig. The countries where it was not banned does it make them less morally upright. So a country where moral decadence is the in thing is banning it.
      Watched it at the cinema on Vals day and I enjoyed every minute of it. Kudos to the actors. Job well done. The movie is for matured minds though. Cant wait for the sequel or may be I should get the book. I love Christain Grey. I think I have a crush on him.

9. =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) . Stellz I reckon withh you. Very erotic book. Not surprised @all

10. Am going to look for it in alaba ...he go dy there.
    ||||||||||||||`|||||

WATCH HERE

1. This is not new naa. There are lots of clubs with strippers in PH.

11. I need to watch this movie,is it that bad ?i mean the sex part?

1. Not bad, quite interesting. For matured minds.

12. Lemme download or goan look 4 d book...

13. Yeah to bad..

WATCH HERE

1. Tnx for the infor. How many times you post it as you know say na evangelism what you dey do so. Fear God ooo Hell is real.

14. They will sell it in traffic.... no wahala

15. I pity the guys o....im sure their gfs have turned them to christian grey. Lol. ...Crazy book. ..highly erotic. I read all three but haven't seen the movie. ...Nigeria and it's misplaced priorities... Please ban porn too and it's downloads...hisssss

1. My thoughts! Misplaced priorities indeed.

2. I think I am in love with Christain Grey. Is he on face book?

3. I think I am in love with Christain Grey. Is he on face book?

4. No he is not on Facebook. He is on bookface. Awon alashewoe oshi. See pussy juice all over the place.

5. That's just it, misplaced priorities,

16. i watched it yesterday ;) nice one but too lengthy though x

1. Ah i wanted it longer n the sex scenes more intensed se lol #runsaway

17. went to the cinema to see it on Sunday, but changed my mind when I saw 30days in atlanta was still showing, and decided to watch it instead. waa planning to go see it tomorrow...oh no
    I go still download am sha

1. U missed, how could u trade it for 30days in Atlanta. There is nothing like having the cinema experience of 50shades. Christain Grey is the truth!

2. Anna:Will you make love to me now, Christian: I dont make love, I fuck... #favlines

18. Mtn 981051618854

19. Thank God I've watched it already....

1. Dont u just love Christain Grey?

2. Enlighten me then...

20. That book is something else. It gave me wet dreams...hehehe. ..I read romance novels o but I have never read anything that erotic. ..If stella says it gave her orgasm, I don't doubt her. .
    It's as if u are in the play room with them. .dayummm..I don't even think they can act it the way it's described in the book. .
    I remember how my churchy flatmate during service then told me she was bored and needed something to read. .I told her she can't read the novel I have. .she said I should just give her. .hahahahah
    She didn't get to the 5th page before she brought it back for me and said thank u..they shouldn't ban it joo. .
    Tho I can't believe that little dakota of some years ago can act that part. ...

1. My dear you should also read "Bare to you" its a 4 part book(i think). This also goes for you Stella read Bare to you hehehe

2. Bared to you by Sylvia grey..

That one I read n damn it,it will so turn u on ehn.....
      I'm out. Lol

3. Samira Hall getting over excited and gleeful over porn. Weak pussy, how many times have you stuck your slimy fingers into the damn thing?
      Thrash being.

4. @Anon 22:10, dont need to. Hubby does his job very well hehe i bet you av no clue what that means thats why ure stuck with sticking ur fingers up or down there everynight Anuofia!!

5. Anon 21:47, correct! Anon 22:10 keep being a pretentious fool. Fat bastard!!

6. That Gideon cross right? That one was even more realistic. Chai! When reading, one's leg will just be crossed.

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

7. Yeah Bare to you... have it.. awesome

21. Organism kwa??? lemme goan look for the book biko!!!

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

22. Lmao @I had an orgasm while reading the book. I keep hearing about it but am yet to come across it. Am not sure if I would want to read/watch it if I come across it but my curiosity has been piqued since people keep complaining/talking about it. And to make matters worse I heard damon of vampires diaries is among the movie casts......#tempting much *sighs*. Would definitely need strength to stop myself.....lol.

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wetin this movie carry self wey people just dey talk about.........

1. Sex sex and more crazy sex

2. It is about the dangers of ebola in prehistoric communities.

24. NOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

i was planing to go see it on my bday.
    the book held me captive, forget all the sex and bondage stuff. it was still an interesting read and i have been looking forward to watching the movie.
    now i cant. NAWA for NFVCB.. what are they tryna prevent?? when the countryz moral level is already low.

what sex scene are they gonna show that most people dont know about. that was how they banned half of a yellow sun too...
    awon hypocrites oshi.

25. Naija and their righteousness
    I read the book and I found it fascinating..
    When I heard about the movie,I wondered how well the characters would do..
    I heard the movie wasn't as intriguing as the book..
    Oh well..I guess it was banned for a good reason..
    The book was erotic,yes,but also sadistic in a way..(My opinion)
    But I liked the part about falling in love..

26. Hahahhahahhahahaaha
    They cant ban d Book in ma mind...
    *OMG*
    *shuts ma Eyes TIGHTLY*

The "People" That Banned This Movie wil "un-ban" it if they were at that Club i was à week Ago....
    #Shivers#

1. Na wa for your paroles*where u come go again abi you went to get a lap dance ni? SMH RME
      Be very careful if what you fill your mind with*guard you heart with all diligence for out of it come the issues of life because as a man/woman thinketh in his/her heart so is he

27. The movie is too explicit biko. But I loved it.

Don't have a boring weeked,rent a novel for FREE
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

28. I've got 2 copies of d book. Who wants?

*smiles*

29. Now i must look for the movie to watch instead of looking for the book cos i konw the movie would not be as bad as the book.

30. Who will give me this book to read....as my first giveaway.

1. Send an email to caroleuokoro@gmail.com if you want the book.

31. Stewie Gilligan Griffin21 February 2015 at 16:27

Tried reading the book and found it boring. Might watch the movie...hopefully it's better than the book. Nigerians are more catholic than the Pope so I am not surprised it was banned.

32. D book blows away ur wildest imaginations..

33. Oh No! Why? I was getting set to go and watch it tomorrow. Chei this cake work no dey give me time o. Movie wey I for don watch since last weekend. Now I'll have to go and read the book again for the Nth time while waiting for the dvd release. This man will be happy now.

34. I read the book years ago. And I just know the movie will be a waste. Can never live up to the book. #latersbaby

35. Can you imagine! Nigerians and our misplaced priorities. As if they didn't know the storyline before releasing it into Nigeria cinemas. It's too erotic to view in cinemas, yet we have strippers in Nigerian clubs, they publicly sell porn cds. Rabbish!

36. Now, I'm curious and until I satisfy my curiosity, I won't stop. Where can I buy the movie? At least, it's still being sold abi?

37. I really need to get the books,please Kaduna BVs where can I get in kad?

1. You can simply get an e-book. Send an email to caroleuokoro@gmail.com if you do.

2. I'm sending you a mail as well, pleaseeeeeeeeeee

38. It's not as dirty as advertised.

The R-rated film full of kinky sex and dirty talk could be so painfully dull. Perhaps the worst of all, chemistry is nil between Jamie Doran as billionaire Christian Grey and Dakota Johnson as curious college student Anastasia Steele.

Also nobody sweats, nobody strains, nobody loss control by stimulating an orgasm.

I prefer the book.

39. Why would they, for what? They are really clueless.

40. Oh lord whyyyy? And I read the part 2 n 3 of the book, I just downloaded the part1 which I'm reading now. And i've been looking forward to watch the movie. Where will I see free wifi to watch this movie on line now??? *crying

1. Did you download the ebook for free and which site did you download it from?

41. Heard soo much about this book and movie...
    Not willing to read/watch it though.
    Won't have my mind corrupted further. lol

42. Hmmmm...
    Okay o...Lemme go look for the book.
    I need to experience orgasm too.

Brb#

43. Who has the ebook plsssssss??

Aeegurl...

1. Send your email. I would send the e-book to you. Winks.

2. Sabo, I'm sending you a mail.
      What's your email addy?
      I'm interested.

44. Stella told no lie,i read d 3 books in summer 2012,don't read dat book if u are pregnant and horny and your DH is not available biko.definitely going to download the movie

45. They should have waited for me to see the movie first now...Buzz kill.

46. Stella, only one orgasm?

The movie is a let-down though. It didn't get good reviews worldwide and I'm glad I couldn't summon enough courage to go with my friends to watch it.

I saw a breakfast show where the presenter was at the door of the cinema when the women were trooping out after watching it, I was surprised they mostly had disappointment written on their faces and called the movie boring even with its 15 minutes of sex.

47. I never read the book,but my friend told me how erotic it was... was planning to go see it at the movies.. honestly,im nt happy it's been banned. guess il just download both the movie and d novel...

48. Replies
    1. Ehen???
      Say God!
      Lool.

XoXo,Sassy.

49. Where can I get d book in Ibadan pls. Curiosity is killing me o

1. Ibadan peeps will watch this too...mbok stick to Nkan Be...

50. owkei.......i just have to read this boojk

51. This comment has been removed by the author.

52. Nice one NIGERIA. There should be a limit to what the western world can push to us. we have our tradition to maintain. They have their own imoral traditions.

53. The hypocrisy of Nigerians sucks to hell! They are more morally bankrupt than western countries! They have only succeeded to make the book and film popular, because curious mind will want to know what is in it. How different from porno that most of them watch as if their lives depends on it? Mschewww

54. will like to read this book.

55. Stella,which one be say u release when reading d book?Abeg no spoil me oooo.i am still a virgin

56. Stella,which one be say u release when reading d book?Abeg no spoil me oooo.i am still a virgin

57. Stella,which one be say u release when reading d book?Abeg no spoil me oooo.i am still a virgin