Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambode Releases Official Portrait And Title

Monday, May 25, 2015

Ambode Releases Official Portrait And Title

Lagos State governor-elect, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, yesterday, released his official portrait, saying that he would want to be addressed simply as Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, the Governor of Lagos State, from May 29.

A statement by his media team said the governor-elect would not want the appellation of Executive or any other prefix to be added to his name.

Mr Akinwunmi Ambode 

“He, hereby, puts it on record that from May 29, 2015, he wishes to be addressed as Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, the Governor of Lagos State,” the statement said.

The portrait is by popular photographer, TY Bello.

Hmmm this new trend aint bad..At least this new trend might reduce some form of axx licking!

33 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This pic is just perfect no doubt...

2. Good for him,Nice portrait

3. This man head big oh.
    Issorai. We haff hear.
    Btw, the pix ain't fine. Only God knws how much TY got paid for this nonsense pishure. *clicks tongue&strolls away*

4. Nice one,when he is not from that power drunk party called PDP.i gbadun u jor Mr. Ambode, ride on.

5. I like this, enough of the unnecessary titles that lead to ass licking

6. This man like taking pictures for Africa. Upon all the different owambe campaign poster **i can count like 20... LMAO**. I wonder how many poses he took before finally choosing this.... Hahahahaha

orisirisi.

Welcome Mr Akinwunmu Ambode, The Governor Of Lagos State.

1. As in ehn... Ahahahahahaha. Sotey during campaign if I sleep na dis man I dey see for dream. Every corner had his very massive portraits. From red t-shirt to agbada, to suits, to everything. Ahahah he sure likes photo.

Akinwunmi Ambodeeeee...for governor. Our national anthem that time lol. Cool stuff.

7. God please put your fear in all these politicians so that your will alone will stand in Nigeria

8. Does it change d fact that he is a certified crook? He can remove d Mr in his name for all I care. Stella post chronicles quick o! My b3 is 35%.

9. will that bring fuel to my car or put on the generator.

yeye dey smell. but the man fine for here sha

10. Nice one. Bringing himself closer to the people.

11. Wat was his name before biko?

12. olori western union25 May 2015 at 16:49

Okay

13. Dis AMUKUNMEKO ABIRUN LOOKING MAN!!!!

SMTCHEEEEERWWWW!!!!

14. Wat eva he has chosen 2 b addressed as, dsnt matter, he shud get d job done, dats wat counts!!!!

15. New trend.
    All APC people will do follow follow.
    If they change the attitude that comes with power then better, not just dropping titles.

16. Before nlo? Na General Ambode you for answer? Follow follow man

17. He can call himself Tupac for all I care. He should just perform well as Governor. Nobody will look at what he calls himself if he doesn't do well.

18. Nice one. Thats his name before na.