Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rejoiner - Why Women Marry Late.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Rejoiner - Why Women Marry Late.

Yesterday i culled a post with the title HERE and even though some of you complained,it turned out a really interesting post and if i might say an eye opener sorta...
I posted that any man who disagrees should send in his rejoinder and this man who proudly boasts of not marrying a Nigerian woman has replied.

He says....

''Two female OAPs were discussing about how they cannot give their
spouses any of their hard-earned money, whether in relationships or
marriage. They said 'your money is ours and mine is mine' I laughed.
In this economically depressed naija??!! What percentage of women
kwa? These bitter gehs are single o. One is in her 40s, the other is
in her late 30s....''

THE TALK FROM YESTERDAY ISNT OVER!

''Hello Stella,

I rarely comment on blogs, however, i was skimming through yours
tonight after work hours and a funny post caught my eye: WHY WOMEN
MARRY LATE. I am happy you created an open house approach for a
'rejoinder' slash 'reply'. Am least busy now, so lemme verbosely play
around with this.....

Firstly, NIGERIAN ladies marry late because many of them have their
heads stuck up their butts. They live in a fantasy world that hosts
ready-made men. I am happily married to a caucasian, we have 2 sons 
and i can tell you i am eternally glad i did. Wetin naija babes use my eye
see ehn!!!

One example, after bagging a first class from the university, and a
Masters degree, I was jobless for many years. Truthfully, I confess i
am NOT good at business hence ended up losing over 2million naira
spread out over the years. Before I got my present job 5years ago, I
was wooing one particular babe for months. She was not nice and blew
me off upfront, she told me 'you cant provide for me'. 

I found my square-root jeje. I later heard she got married to one 'big
contractor' man that was in money back then. Long story short, I saw
her and her hubby in town some months ago. Abegi, is this the 'life'
she left me for? Dude was trying to jumpstart his smoking jalopy
around lekki. She was sitting there looking confused like moin moin
leaf. I laugh sotey i almost had a nose-bleed. I could see him
providing for her in the hot sun....LMAO. Gerrarahia miopic bish.

Nothing ever promises tomorrow today.

Secondly, a number of nigerian babes marry late because they play hard
to get in their early twenties (when their market dey hot), toy with
all their options and then try to settle down once the hype wanes. We
know what it is....few are fortunate to get the good guys. Dem go glue
dia and siddon wait for you?

Thirdly, Nigerian men cant seem to 'man-up' to the altar most times
because of few factors: laziness and the tentative approach to life.
Some men are damn lazy, i used to know a few, fine boy, mummy's boy
etc that still dont know 'manna' was a myth. Also, the naija economy
takes a toll on everyone. Nevertheless, No man is going to reject a
woman's p**** on financial basis, the same, however, doesnt apply to
men. Men will sleep with broke women but even broke babes wont give
men sh** without a price tag. Hence, the fruits of men's hustle has to
surpass that of their female counterparts'. Therefore, I dont blame
the igbo brothers that marry in their 40's.

Number four reason is WRONG mentorship. I was listening to one radio
station this previous weekend. One that 'flogs' the FM, if you gerrit.
Two female OAPs were discussing about how they cannot give their
spouses any of their hard-earned money, whether in relationships or
marriage. They said 'your money is ours and mine is mine' I laughed.
In this economically depressed naija??!! What percentage of women
kwa? These bitter gehs are single o. One is in her 40s, the other is
in her late 30s. You say this kinda sh** on radio tuned in to by at
least 100,000 people and you think it will not backfire? What you sow
you will reap na. The way these chicks talk on radio, even a
former-geek like me KNOWS they need to get laid. Moreover, their
listeners are mostly female calling in to comment and nodding in
agreement. I pity una. When you are 35, you will be asking your
creator stupid queshions. Issorait.

Five, naija ladies, stop comparing yourself with others. Have you
asked God what your life's journey is all about? Has He told you the
kind of man you need? Some women are meant to be like the Queen of
Sheeba, Folorunsho Alakija and Margaret Thatcher, they will always
outshine their men. Their men are always in the background, unknown,
not wealthy or influential, living in their wives' shadows, and
basically her support. If you are destined to be that kind of woman,
and you are following all these babes on blogs and social media
chanting 'no to broke guys', truth is, you may marry late or never.
Truth, my sisters. Know thineself.

Six, as much as i dont like 'going black' anymore, i believe some
women have spiritual problems. I know of an aunty who didnt marry till
she was 44. Anytime she wanted to get married, the man will just
refuse to show up at the altar....6times!!! Chei, she waka from pastor
to prophet etc etc She is settled now, however, she doesnt have a
child yet.

Seven, naija babes can do feminism pass the 'originators'. I believe
in feminism but it doesnt apply in marriages abegi. You are one with
your wife or husband. When one is down, the other helps till balance
and order is restored. However, it must never stay one-sided. Abegi
forget what happened to your parents, forget what some new school
demons show you on social media; that their marriage flunked doesnt
mean yours will. There is actually NO written script for it. Just ask
GOD, study the holy scriptures, talk and LISTEN to your spouse, make
changes as appropriate, live happily, healthy and in love..... HOPE
for the best and learn to shut the hell up about your marriage.

I know no matter how many facts are displayed, some folks will prefer
to swallow cow dung than acknowledge the truth. But hey....what can we
say of these things? Just my thoughts...

Thanks for posting this, Stella. Enjoy the rest of the month.
Stay blessed.
Tosin

*Anyways that is exactly what it is - your thoughts,so please STUFF IT!..lol

171 comments:

1. I agree with some of the points Sha. He made sense to an extent. Apart from the cursing

2. On a lighter note I am tired of spending just my hubby's money, I need a business that will help me bring something to the table.

1. Na una sabi! Marriage is overrated, been dere nd out!!!!
      *dat messed up silly girl*

2. But I absolutely agree... although I can sense some bitterness in his tone but a lot of truth in it. Ladies please learn to work with a man that has POTENTIAL (within reason). You don't know tomorrow oo....
      And fellas you mustn't wait till you've made millions before you can settle down and marry stop making excuses

3. Lol. To me, whether a woman marries early or not isn't the issue. It's the fulfilment that matters. One married @20, crying for divorce now, another married@40 enjoying her life. Which is better?

1. Abi ooo!!! No be how far na how well

2. 1000 likes for this comment.

3. Better don't console yourself and wait till you are 40 to get married. Menopause may end up hitting you are 32.

4. None sadist........pray ur dawtas get married @ 40 nd start havin kids at menopause semester

5. some people marry early and regret,but marrying late comes with a lot of regret and shame, in today's nigeria it is a risk to marry late because most of the time it is 419guys that end up showing up,guys who want u for your money/achievement, some of them risk being killed by the evil guys who are desperate for money.ladies who marry late are never happy about it let us stop deceiving ourselves.25-32 is still ok. marrying too early is also not too good.

6. some people marry early and regret,but marrying late comes with a lot of regret and shame, in today's nigeria it is a risk to marry late because most of the time it is 419guys that end up showing up,guys who want u for your money/achievement, some of them risk being killed by the evil guys who are desperate for money.ladies who marry late are never happy about it let us stop deceiving ourselves.25-32 is still ok. marrying too early is also not too good.

4. My guy naija babes r too much for u jor.lazyman.married for green card!

1. Too much abi..they decieve itself..don't acknowledge the truth...they feel high on ur leggings u hear...lols...

2. How do you know he married for green card ?

3. Jasmine !!!! Stop being foolish ... Not all people marry oyinbo because of papers .

Some of us have grown to love them the way they are cos Naija babes for yonder no look our side

5. Oh shut up writer ,why should a lady settle with a broke ass?if a lady married in her thirties it is not a taboo,I have a friend who married at 26 it didn't last,the marriage parked up and she married a great guy at the age of 39 ,she is now happily married ,anyone can marry at anytime ,besides a lot of people are not even happy in their marriages ,I have friends that are married that hop around more than the single ones and I ask them why then did you marry ,enjoy the single life while it lasts and you meet the right person,desperation has worsened the case for most people ,no lady should settle with a broke guy who has nothing to offer ,as in broke or stingy,uk guys are horrible very stingy fools,my guy is very okay and goes broke once in a while ,when he gets money again ,he takes very good care of me ,I am cool with him and I can never be with a broke ass or one stingy guy,simple.that babe you said you saw in Lekki it is a phase ,her hubby may bounce back so don't use that as an excuse.

1. Am sure he is lying

2. lol every Aboki with his kettle😆.
      Marry for love weather broke or not. When u get money and no love, it wont work at the end. Women this days have so much ideology that messes things up for them.

6. I appretiate your thoughts and opinions kind sir.
    We've heard, well,I've heard..
    But please do improve on your writing skills.
    You write poorly.
    Now,I don't have any problem with anyone that doesn't know how to write well,I only have a problem with someone that writes in, and yet writes poorly.
    Where is the thesis in your write-up?
    Maybe I missed that.

1. Madam sabi-sabi...is this supposed to be a formal or an informal piece? Olodo like u! How can u expose ur ignorance & arrogance on such a high scale?

Some pple sef ehn!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

2. Writes poorly?? Huh?? You should say that your level of comprehension is low. That was an easy to understand, straight forward write-up. I wonder when some people will stop assigning themselves grammar-police, as if that affects the price of garri in the market. Smh. Send in your rejoinder lets see how impeccable your writing skills are

3. Thesis? Really?? The guy made a point and that should be all.

4. For someone complaining about another's writing skills....You write worse!! You're also incomprehensible.

5. I swear I understood the poster more than I understood what North Dakota is saying.

JustSayingtho

7. There is no script 4 dis tins dats all I know!!!

8. We don hear. But please, wat is wrong in wanting an already made man? Na who suffer don help? Mtchewwww. Ok. So during our 20s, we must not play hard to get o. We must date/fuck any niccur that says hello since u guys don't want us to play hard to get. Later u'll say the place don turn borehole. Well, wat do I know? Enjoying my 20s jeje while looking for some1 like Emeka Offor and Innoson motors. I no send una

1. keep deceiving yourself.mumu,emeka offor indeed ,praythat you become rich instead of praying to marry a rich man.

9. Awwww writer you are right chop knuckles. I have a friend then, men were coming for our hand in marriage, she was doing ahakara cos she was extremely beautiful with pointed nose. I told her babe, lets get married instead of mingling with those guys then who are still answering mama thank sir, suitors were coming but she refused. Later the next year i got married and that was 5years ago. She went back to do her masters and continue using her beauty to do shakara although she is very intelligent. So last yr when i put to bed to my 3rd son and when she came visiting, she was regretting and saying had i known, i would have gotten married that most of the guys coming for her hand in marriage now are not the type of people she wants to compare to that time i got married. She was asking me for the number of a particular guy then that was seriously into her then, so i manage to call the guy and the guy is already married with kids. Now she is 26 and she is single and Seriously regreting it while i am now in my hubbys house enjoying. Then when i wanted to get married, they were saying i am too small bla bla bla. But me i know what i want cos the man i wanted to marry has atleast 60percent qualities of what i want so whats the essence of wasting my time doing boy frnd/girlfrnd stuff when u can get married to ur heartrob and enjoy with him.
    But in all every thing is about destiny and i still love her as my childhood frnd thou. I pray she gets married soon. So my beautiful ladies stop the shakara and choose wisely. Not all that glitters are gold

1. At 26 your friend has achieved an MSc Degree, what's your achievement? 3kids iI guess! My dear you are not better than your friend in anyway. So hush biko.

2. So are trying to say she is 26 and too old to marry? Cos I don't get ur point..

3. Madam r I encouraging single ladies to settle for less?btw I am married.but not for 60 percent

4. I was expecting to hear u say u married at 25 nd ur frnd is now 30 or so... Babe listen, that ur frnd u tink u are better than may actually end up with a better man than u did, because she is older and wiser and isnt prone to marry just for the sakes of getting married! So dont compate urself with her just yet! More so u ppl may be age mates, but def not grace mates, so stop assuming u are in. Better position tgan her... 26 yrs to 30 yrs is a good time to b settled! If an to say, i would say u were too young to get married, but then maybe u were quite matured at dt age to manage a man.

5. Madam, at 26 is she too old? Haba!!! Na wa 4 una o. She's only regretting bcoz u av 3kids now. Simple

6. wot is a 26year old regreting for?mtcheeeeeeeeeeew

7. Stewie Gilligan Griffin30 September 2015 at 21:32

She is desperate at 26? This desperation is getting out of hand. Does this your friend even have a job? Women especially need to have their own no matter how little.

I've nothing against people wanting to get married but establish yourself first or at least be in the process of establishing yourself and lay foundations for success so that God can bless the works of your hands.

8. Did u say she is 26yrs? There is still time,am sure u are d one making her feel bad,she will get married,there is still time. With ur marriage preaching,I thot u wanted to say she is 35. Tkcr of ur family madam.

9. So this is your achievement lol.#standingovation

10. Yes, men were coming for her hand in marriage but what if she didn't like any of them? Should she have forced herself to love anyone? You found a man that had 60% of the qualities you want in a man and yet you expect her to settle with someone she has no connection with? Trust me, if she had liked any of the suitors that much, she would have hit it off with him. As a lady I know this. You make it sound as if she should have Just settled for one of them even without love, all for the sake of being a "Mrs". This is the reason why many people are in Hellish marriages today. She's Just 26 like you said. She's still young. Why paint her like a desperate 40 year old? You married before her and you have kids now. Ehen? And so? Her destiny and yours are not the same. It's this your type that will be mocking her behind her back. Face your home and allow her do her shakara till she finds her own man. She doesn't need to be pressured by the likes of "friends" like you. Pray for her and wish her well if you truly care. Simple. *side eyes*

11. Look am sorry to say this because I don't like insulting people but I cant help it in this case, you sound very stupid with the rubbish you wrote. How dare you use yourr friend in a bad example. For the fact that you are married doesn't make your life to be better than her. What are you feeling like and what the fuck about being married. Rubbish!

12. I'm still wondering how it's possible for someone to reason like this. So at 26, she's too old?I really am short of words.I have to stop now before you infect me with your stupidity and myopic way of reasoning.

13. Each case is unique.. You know what you want. Does she know what she wants?

14. Guys, she lied abt d age fin. She wanted us to belv she's 26 too. Mutchewwsss...26 my sexy ass. Some ppl can lie 4 Africa. Can u c how u ended up making a fool outa urself? 26 kor 16 ni. Abeg go sidon 4 dust bin.

15. For your mind now
      You don make sense?
      Empty barrel

16. My dear, your road is different walk it. 26 no career, that is total BS. Expand your horizons. Too myopic.

17. At 26, she's achieved a lot. What have you achieved? 3 children and you think she should be frustrated? Useless talk

18. I know the kinda of friend you are. You look down on other people! Please unfriend Ur friend. You sound like an angry black woman with 3kids and a managing husband. You painted Ur friend black while Ur black /blank

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Frustrated idiots did i say you must settle for less.. I guess many of you frustrated bitches are still single and are not even happy in their home. Yea getting married early, having my kids, earning cool money online and doing my PHD is my ever greatest achievement you idiots that is replying me. If non of you understands the moral of my story then you all need spiritual cleansing. She is not happy not because suitors are not coming but because the people coming now are not the type of people she wants. Yes if its paining you all that getting married is my achievement, hug the available transformer and kill your self. The fuck about being married is that you got to stop fucking around with every dick and harry like most of you all frustrated bitches do, have your own kids and build a happy home like most of your parents did.Frustrated idiots. For the dunce in here who doesnt understand the moral of my story, the moral of my story is to stop all the shakara, once you see the person you love settle down. You musnt play hard to get because by the time you might be ready to settle down, you wont like those coming for your hand in marriage. If getting married iz not an achievement may you idiots replying me never in ur miserable life get married or even have kids. And not my friend is not desperate like you single ladies here that sleep with every dick and harry in single and mingle even one of my friend in school fucked one Anita here. She knows here worth but just regretting for not getting married early. So u frustrated single ladies replying me wait till you are 30 before getting married una here. No be una mates got married at 23 and at 35 she is already doing Shakara with her first daughter. Fools. And for those of you frustrated in your homes, go and get a life or ask God for intervention cos no be me do una. Am Not the type of woman that any faggot will insult and go scort free. I am free to say my mind so instead of replying me drop ur own comment. And for you jennah, you must be a prostitute, if i sound so stupid, drop your own opinion with out replying me cos your comment makes you look like a bastard. At stewie, thank you for sounding so respectful. Yea she is working, she is only worried and not frustrated. . Violet if am. An empty barrel, then what are you, frustrated idiot coa i know your type. And quicksilver, if dropping my experience is a useless talk, nect time learn to ignore it. So many frustrated idiots here. Qwegeqweges. Dont worry una hubby go come una here. ndi obi ufu. I repeat getting married early, having my bsc, having my 3boys, working online, and building a happy home is my greatest achievement cos i didnt wait for already made man but today we are happy so frustrated idiots replying me. Go and get a life.

21. And for you. Lyde. Yiu csn think what ever you want. Once you clock 30 and not married you are completely aunty gwegegwege. Me angry black woman, hahaha. Any way i dont boast on blogs if not i would have ask you to pay me a visit. Face the reality. We are in africa and not United states or what ever. And besides right now as am typing here, my friend is laughing at you all silly bitches cos u all misunderstood my comment but i careless cos no one is feeding me neither am i poor or a better hahahah.

22. Chai. That moment when you write a comment and in retrospect, you wish that u never did.. Bvs can be ruthless o.

OK bye

23. Hmmmm....All in the name of friend this friend that...chai.

I rather do me that have such around me...good luck to you and your friend madam.....Wishing you or well. ..I just pray one day wind no go blow make fowl yansh no open because na dirty linen we all go see..

24. At times I read some comments see the insults and what comes to my mind is..na who all these insults help?
      Ps...I don't want to believe each and everyone who replied you is living in depression thanks to a frustrated home..
      Secondly since your friend is reading and laughing. .I have a question for her. ..how can you know your worth and still live in regret. .truth is those who met you then weren't for you neither are the few you seem to come in contact with now...take a chill pill and relax yours would come and then you will realise you did the right thing by not settling..They only appear better cos you are comparing your past suitors with those of now..btw. .regrets doesn't actually help anyone.

25. Orela, we must not have the same point of view. She is regreting doesnt mean she is frustrated after all she is working and enjoying her life. As for those replying me in a rude manner shows that they are frustrated cos you dont reply people you dont know like that. Correction is done in a good manner and not in an insultive way. If you dont like my comment skip it. Cos people are good at pouring their frustration on people. If you are tired of living its rather you drink sniper and kill your self rather than pouring out your frustration on people. So many bitter souls. If sniper is costly. You can still jam transformer or to to the railwat so that trailer will make it easy for you to die. Idiots

26. My God! How self righteous you sound

27. Anonymous your definition of self righteous is base on ur understanding level. Make use of ur medulla oblanga then you will understand better

28. my dear sexiest mun,take it easy ok because is unpredictable,i have a friend who keep saying,she and her mum look like sisters because her mum married early,and she always compare her mum to another lady who married at38,do u know that today the lady that married at 38 became a grandmum before the lady that had her kids very early.this life na jeje. sometimes when you boast of being lucky,nature has a way of making u humble.

10. Tosin ur whatever your name is.....

Hahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaa

Guy you just hit nail on the head...

I suppose buy you a create of Heineken.

100% CORRECT!

11. I guess I missed out on yesterday's own, lemme go back nd read it first

12. I agree with the poster. It is high time Nigerian single ladies use their brain...

13. Frankly, I only skimmed through. When writing 'officially' please could we strive to sound official? I mean, what is 'gerrit' gerrahia and all such affected manner of speaking? Mtcheew!

Got their heads stuck up their butts, my ass!!!

Please, you want to counter a well written exposé, get yourself properly prepared and do justice to your argument not bore the pants outta me.

1. Official bawo??

2. TM Spice abi na wetin be ur yeye name...does this look like an official piece to u? So at ur age & level of education as u wanna flaunt here, u can't tell the difference between a formal & an informal piece??? Hmmmn!

14. Chop knuckles bro♍
    Let them be listening to the lies their fellow women tell here.
    Calypso made my ribs Crack with laughter yedterday.

15. Make una leave Naija Women alone.We know what we are on about,some of our Men are cruel and cold hearted and not excluding Laziness.

If a Lady doesn't want to give you her hard earned money,go out there and go hussle.Shuooo!!
    Mr Poster face your oyibo wife.

16. Jesus fix it.

Lastborn

17. Gbam!truetalk.com
    Naija babes ah hail thee.
    Oya...waiting for una comments...naija babes

18. So on point. Funniest thing is that a rich lady won't mind marrying an average guy, but most of the poor ladies are looking for ready made rich guys. That is why must are still single.
    But in some cases, some ladies are not just lucky enough to find a good husband even though they are good.

1. that's d only part I agree with him:'woman know thineself'!some women are born to be ahead of d men in their lives,d alpha female kind of thing, so for such women,if they keep waiting for their class',dem go Tey for house sha oo..

19. Lol people like chi exotic still doing bridesmaid at 45 will soon have hbp on top this post oh. Stella please stop.

20. Well, truth be told, you made valid points Tosin.

I'm a feminist, but not the kind that carries gender equality on their heads,so much so, they don't understand compromise in relationships /marriage.

It doesn't make sense to me.
    I'm not for lazy men,on the other hand.And it's only a lazy man that would sit down and be waiting for his partner to contribute equally to whatever.

Well, not every 30 something year old single lady is complaining.
    Some will rather remain single than marry a broke ass.
    Afterall, when most of them make money, they change and start chasing everything in skirt and leggings, in a bid to enjoy what they couldn't when money was a hindrance.

As for your ex,change is constant.
    No need calling her a myopic bish because she wasn't good enough for you.

Afterall, you don't know her tomorrow, or yours sef for that matter.
    And then, maybe she left you because there were certain characters of yours she couldn't live with.

Lol..Beat FM.

1. I agree well said God bless
      As for your ex,change is constant.
      No need calling her a myopic bish because she wasn't good enough for you.

Afterall, you don't know her tomorrow, or yours sef for that matter.
      And then, maybe she left you because there were certain characters of yours she couldn't live with

2. I think he is still bitter about his ex. .that he is happy to see her suffer...cos from the write up he laughed and was glad that according to him she made a wrong choice...
      That's is the words of a veangeful person...
      I never want to have his likes as a friend sef..They will gladly see you make a mistake just to drive home a point that they are correct...
      Tueh

21. nice writeup. keep it up.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Kind of true not all true shah....

23. We all have our flaws. I don't believe it is the fault of one individual the other gets married late (except afowofa). It should not be how far but how well.

And then it is only in this part of the world marriage is mandatory and been single is a curse.

24. I kinda agree wiv u to an extent though most naija gals believe in feminism n it doesn't make sense atimes.

25. Idiot somebody!...fly jor!...u just wasted my time reading this crap! Stingy ass!

26. Idiot somebody!...fly jor!...u just wasted my time reading this crap! Stingy ass!

1. Shaarap there! See ya goggles like monkey! Na him fault sey u no sabi read? Mstcheew!

2. Lmaooo @Ghanaman...are u sure u didn't write the post

27. i could not even finish reading this.too ghetto! bish,gehs etc..what the hell is that.a man writing this way is so irritating.uhhh! caucasian my ass.na your claim to fame be that?mtcheeewww..

1. Lmao @ na your claim to fame be that?

28. Mr. Poster...u have neva bin so right. U nailed it like Joseph, The Capenter!

Barnies here, esp on this blog, setting unrealistic targets until their chips are down.

Writer, I shake my balls for u jare. Ur unbiased & carefully thought out reply, fuelled by ur small experiences too should be an eye-opener to SDK chics. I hope they reason accordingly, instead of trying to pick holes...even in a lace cloth.

Ghanaman signing out!!!

1. Lmao @nailed it like Joseph the carpenter .
      I quite agree with some of the poster's thought tho'

2. Ghanaman is it dt groundnut that you call balls? U beta kip quiet

3. u shake your balls for him?too gay

4. @Anon...it is not the size of the balls that shd matter to u...but the size & length of the rod itself. And that my dear...always leave a woman in an endless state of ecstasy!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

29. petroleum minister30 September 2015 at 18:18

Oga! Your write up reeks of pride and arrogance. For all we care, your Caucasian amariya could be your link to the oil job you got that is shacking you like tombo. Hapuchaa Nwanne, ejighi anya oma aga cherubim. Opinion they say it's like an a**hole, everybody is entitled to one. It's general knowledge that 70% of our young men have decided on their own to be lazy. I know a family that 5 out of the six guys are into yahoo. They still live in their family house and none of them is less than 30. When they hit money, they lodge in hotels and squander everything then head back to their family house when they get broke. Now tell me, are you saying a lady who works her ass off under the sun and in the rain should now dash her hard earned money to these NFAs just because she is above 30 and her biological clock is ticking fast? Mbanu. Ladies please keep your money to yourself, if you have more than enough, spend it on your family cos they are made in heaven. Hmmm! Let me rush back home, tomorrow is independa and my people need me on ground...

1. Your write up reeks of pride and arrogance.

Bamn bamn
      That's y I prefer to empower a woman than a man.
      Its my observation, men that you help most would not marry you bc they will like women to worship them. Their ego would not allow them too accept a woman helped them.
      Jesus Christ where r you to heal the broken hearted . Lord restore my soul

30. oga talkative, in your secondary school, they did not teach you to summarize this your gbagun here.

31. Truth is, lots of naija babes have misplaced priorities and they marry for the wrong reasons. I agree with the poster to some extent but let's not forget that the man is 'the head' of the home and some of his responsibilities should not be passed on to the wife.

32. One hacker is using your blog to direct traffic. You need to look into that! Note that!

Another thing is all the skills girls are getting, guys are getting too. I dont know why girls like to think they are the only one trying hard to get things right. Most girls are not even ready to start from scratch with the dude. Is it everyone that becomes rich that run away ni???

Girls do runs in school, boys do yahoo. Women get degree and do all this cake and dress making things, Men also do IT courses, professional courses here and there. Both girls and boys are getting married late jare. It just pays the guy more because he can decide to marry a young woman but its not easy like that for a woman

I told a group of friends that are all girls that i would like to marry when i know i can afford to buy my wife a car and have some savings! They all started saying i am the type that want to buy women blah blah blah and that i can start the way i am. I have a car and they think i am comfortable that way but na me know my pocket... when marriage start and my garri days start, na them go carry narratives come here say husband is lazy, they are the ones supporting!

33. Dear poster, one more word to this naked truth renders it noid.

Asin, u have meticulously laid bare the option of life and death before our Naija girls...it is left for them to choose.

Any girl that only want an already made man is empty uptairs and clearly cannot contribute a single benefit to a man's life.

I call them parasites and leach. Before u know it, their legs are already wide open, spreading from the window to the door. That is all they have to offer.

These same set of girls will want to lay claim to be the sole "owener of the man" and then try to close any opening that will lead the man to F...k other girls.

Girls that are after rich men are empty bald brained parasites that lack proper home training. Atleast, for you to earn a man's respect and complete commitment, you have to do more than just collecting money after opening ur legs.

34. Too many gwegwegwess in the house.keep on complaining.I pity your life.Praying in ur closets for a husband.Errrrr ok Gwegezz make una try oo

1. Dont mind them too many qwegeqwegwe. If their is a way to upload pics here, i would havd uploaded one Anita abi Amaka who slept with my course mate on a first date. After they will blame guys whereas they are thd ones who doesnt know their worth. Sleeping around like dogs. Good men are out there so ladies should package their self because how you present your self will determine the type of guy that will approach you.

35. Some guys just think they know everything about women. I'm not scared of commitment, i'm scared of who i commit to! my attitude depends on my perception of the other person. i'll ride but i won't die.

36. na Lagos i know say plenty guys are gold diggers.. they're want to hook up with the lady that already has things going on well with her. they marry ladies from big families with big names, babes parents must base abroad, her income must be high,blah blah blah. Lazy bunch! fear lagos boys. come to the island & u'll see what i'm saying.

1. Island, the home of yahoo boys

2. Spot on! And the first thing they ask you is what you do for a living!!!! Lmao

37. Every other thing on point, but the reference point eeehh ( the chick wey u chyke for 5month) I bet the thing pepper your body so teee, after having 2 kids e still dey pepper u...get over it bro and stop making jest of people's downfall, u no be God u hear? I hail u shaa

1. Thank you. Y celeb someone hardship.? Maybe she even rejected you coz you walk high in your nose.

38. Appletech nobody is using my blog to re-direct traffic.i put ad html code which opens another page....sorry about that.

39. I totally disagree with some points you made.

Nigerian girls these days are very hardworking. They can be earning 40k and still manage to save enough to start a business. While the average Nigerian guy, if he is earning 100k, he will have four girlfriends, he is not interested in saving for the future. He spends all on partying every night and sleeping with different girls. Yet, he demands submission from all the girlfriends. If you are wise enough to pick up your shoes and run, he will call you a feminist.

Now, the 100k earning guy will play around until he is 30 something, ready to marry, with no investment and just his rickety car. He sees a sister who is hardworking, built a life for herself, who had to forgo partying just to build a strong business,then he rushes like breeze to propose, if she says No because he is not up to her standard, then she must have a spiritual problem or a feminist. If she can spend all those years building herself, why cant you do same as a man? Why didn't he invest in his future like she did?

Husbands are suppose to provide for the family. A wife can supplement but she should not be the sole provider.

It is not a bad thing for a man to be readymade. Stop calling women stupid just because they want a hardworking focused man that can provide for the family.

Most of you men married to foreigners still go around begging to marry Nigerian girls.

When it comes to respect, we are very respectful to the point of stupidity with our men.

We cook, we fuck, we clean, cuddle you, pray for you when you cheat, we respect your disrespectful mothers to the point of worshiping her. We accommodate all your relations.

Tell your sons to invest in their future early .

Give us a break, Sir.

XOXO MYSTERY

40. Guy as a fellow guy like u, ur head is dia!! All ur points na confirmed! If I dey read all dem 9ja babes dia comments for here I go jus dey laff! After all dia gra gra Ontop dis blog dem go still dey use dia brain....me I dey take dem serious, no need 2even lie say u wan marry dem, my own na to flash dem small comfy lifestyle initially (swag stay winning), fuck, fuck...when I tire I go my way....leave them ranting! Which they always do.....rubbish!!!

41. You are razz. Too razz for a family man.

42. There is no formula in relationships and marriages. I think people make decisions based on their past experience. A woman who spent all her money on a man who jilted her is less likely to spend a dime on the next man in her life.

Men who received hell from women when they were broke tend to raise hell in the lives of the women in their lives when they're financially buoyant.

I think love is a gamble - a lucky dip- you never know what you'll get. You may try as much to love a man and be a lady on the streets and a freak in the sheets but if he doesn't want to marry you, he WON'T marry you!

Most guys will tell you that when they meet the lady they're going to spend the rest of their lives with, they know from the get go . It's not rocket science ! It doesn't take a 5 year relationship to figure it out. All the need is the to be financially stable a d ready to settle down .

Why Nigerian women marry late?
    1. There are more men than women
    2. There are even fewer successful men
    3. Most men date 4-5 women at a time but women put all their eggs in one basket.
    4. Broke men aren't loyal when they become successful, rich men are egotistical and arrogant
    5. Some women spent their youth sleeping around with different men who aren't a tad bit interested in going he long haul with them and when they get to their late 20's/ 30's, they join team 'celibate'.
    6. Nigerian men are philandering cheats! Some have slept with everything in skirts but are looking for virgins to marry. Lol!
    7. Nigerian men like the glitz and glam. Fake girls, pretenders and runs girls who'll turn all their crazy fantasies into reality.
    8. Nigerian men don't appreciate honesty. They can't handle it.
    I can go on and on ........

43. Hmmmm, what can I say.
    Well let me use myself as an example.
    I married in my thirties, many people will say it’s late especially my ex-friends.
    I wanted to marry early, but after dating the wrong guys I got tired of meeting broke ass men.
    Yes broke ass men because I spent on them, babied them yet they eventually turned out to be losers.
    Before I forget, most of my friends married in their twenties. Some trapped DH with pregnancy, some married for money and some though they were in love while others married with spiritual help. I wanted to marry for love.
    At a time I became bitter and hurt over my situation but I knew within me that I will marry late but great.
    So I decided to develop myself and forget men... to me they were not worth it, not worth me. I got a very good job, started businesses, bought properties, and got myself a nice care. Looking at me, you will never know am wealthy because am very humble and kind. While developing myself, I met a lot of jerks and many lazy men, however to me these men were liabilities'. I say liabilities because instead of adding to my life they wanted to subtract so how on earth are they blessings to me?
    This is why I call them liabilities.
    My married friends did not want to associate with me any longer because I was not married and they thought I did not want to settle down. Some laughed at me because apparently I was too picky others…. I have no idea what they thought.
    Some years later, these women are single mothers and bitter, while other are bread winners of their home. Some are suffering and smiling while other are living in violence.
    As for me, God showed himself strong and finally my husband came my way. The day I met him, I knew he would be mine. Today I am living the life of my dreams, a greater life than I ever imagined a couple of years ago.
    To all the single ladies out there, chin up, stand strong and develop yourself. Don’t waste your time on any man not worthy of you. You’re beautiful and any man that cannot see that is a fool. The right guy will come at the right time. Just concentrate on YOU.

1. I love you! That's my kind of girl. Strong, hardworking, independent and goes for what she wants.

44. There is no formula in relationships and marriages. I think people make decisions based on their past experience. A woman who spent all her money on a man who jilted her is less likely to spend a dime on the next man in her life.

Men who received hell from women when they were broke tend to raise hell in the lives of the women in their lives when they're financially buoyant.

I think love is a gamble - a lucky dip- you never know what you'll get. You may try as much to love a man and be a lady on the streets and a freak in the sheets but if he doesn't want to marry you, he WON'T marry you!

Most guys will tell you that when they meet the lady they're going to spend the rest of their lives with, they know from the get go . It's not rocket science ! It doesn't take a 5 year relationship to figure it out. All the need is the to be financially stable a d ready to settle down .

Why Nigerian women marry late?
    1. There are more men than women
    2. There are even fewer successful men
    3. Most men date 4-5 women at a time but women put all their eggs in one basket.
    4. Broke men aren't loyal when they become successful, rich men are egotistical and arrogant
    5. Some women spent their youth sleeping around with different men who aren't a tad bit interested in going he long haul with them and when they get to their late 20's/ 30's, they join team 'celibate'.
    6. Nigerian men are philandering cheats! Some have slept with everything in skirts but are looking for virgins to marry. Lol!
    7. Nigerian men like the glitz and glam. Fake girls, pretenders and runs girls who'll turn all their crazy fantasies into reality.
    8. Nigerian men don't appreciate honesty. They can't handle it.
    I can go on and on ........

45. The world will be a better place if everyone will just mind their biz n stop sticking their nose in other people biz. If i get married early i have my reason if you marry late u have your reason. Mind your biz so you can live a long life in peace and quite.
    stellar stella i miss sending u mails am serving in one abule in ogun state where lite is once in a blue moon much love.

46. I will Never give any man who hasn't paid my dowry and provided for me, my hard earned money! I wake up at 4am,come home late, work weekends! At the end of the month i get paid, then one lazy, brokeass night will tell me to give him money! For what? So iIcan bear Mrs somebody, bulls hit! That's how I met an ediot last week and he spent less than 1k on our first date, I didn't even complain bcos I appreciate little things, the next time I'd hear from the fool, he told me he was robbed and iIshould send him card! Shame befall any man who dare opens his gutter to beg me for money. To think that the fool was requesting for a kiss on the first date, promising heaven and earth and even begged me to dash him my mk wrist watch that iIsee my hard earned money to buy. I ask myself what happened to all your family members, your friends, your neighbors that you can't beg for airtime from, it's a stranger u met few days ago. As long as idon't demand from a man no man has the right to do same.

1. diamond digger men everywhere,mtchew,the only time they ping or call is to ask for a favour to beg you money,i really pity some of my generation men

47. I dont think I hv ever seen an article on marriage where feminists are not condemned as demons from hell or some such thing. Nobody remembers that a true feminist will also want to contribute equally to a family. I dont know the kind of feminists you have been meeting but the ones I know are happily in relationships. Some even married. Sometimes they will jot claim feminist because of the stigma and shame attached to the title but they feel the same way about gender equality. Even God holds male and female to the same judgement standards to enter into heaven.
    Also must marriage be the defining moment of your life? Not everyone was created to be married biko. Some women I know just married so they wouldn't be lonely anymore and so society could stop poking inyo their business. They care less for their husbands and just look at their kids as consolation. Is that the life that Jesus called us to? To be sad and forced to marry because of society. I just think all this happens when we either do not listen to Gods plan for us or when we hear it we refuse to accept it.

48. What those ladies were saying on that FM is the main reason why ladies do not marry at all. THE NAME OF THAT BEHAVIOR IS GREED. I learnt something from this blog earlier this year:

THE ISSUE HERE IS "TRUST"

When one says "spouse" one is talking about "life partner"; husband or wife. If one has chosen above (all men or) ladies to live with "this fellow' as a life partner in love; then love is all about sharing. When one say "my husband's money" or "my money" is it not an anomaly? when one shares everything intimate (including sex); if they can't have funds together; where is the oneness? Hasn't the aim of marriage been defeated? The issue of oneness is in sharing everything. The excuses many give is "I don't trust her to know how much I earn or am worth". If one is a follower of Christ; who did Jesus give "his wallet"; was it not Judas? How much trust did Jesus have for Judas? These are some of the issues that intending spouses should define in courtship.

On a personal note; my husband and I had a common "account" from the moment I accepted to marry him. He decided to put me in charge of every financial spending. He makes contributions and there is no issues about that. There is no account that we have had since marriage that bears one person's name and the mandate is "either to sign". WHEN YOU TALK ABOUT "HIS WALLET" "MY WALLET" THIS IS THE POINT I UNDERSTAND FROM THIS QUESTION; YES; ANY MONEY THERE IS EQUALLY MINE, I'D TAKE IT AND TELL HIM OR VICE VERSA SO THAT HE WILL NOT GET EMBARRASSED LIKE IF HE ENCOUNTERS SOMETHING TO SPEND ON OUTSIDE. IT IS THE INTENTION OF THE "TAKER" THAT DETERMINES WHAT IT IS?

Finances usually breeds quarrel among couples and the taste of the pudding is in the eating. Married for more than a decade an NEVER ARGUED is our testimony by the grace of God. When there is concealment of finances, the lady makes demands, suspect the husband of keeping a concubine etc. But when the two are open to each other in the way described above; thee will be no room for mutual suspicion!

A couple we know lived financially apart. The man is reasonably well to do but the wife dared not ask or "take his money". He gave her "handout" of money from time to time; monthly allowances etc. All his businesses were solely in his name. He took ill and his doctor gave him a damning health verdict and he had a surgery fixed. He knew that he may not come out of the theater alive. He quickly summoned his wife and took her to all his accounts and made it Joint and she could sign. Made his kids 'next of kin" in all the accounts and re-registered all his businesses with the wife's name inclusive. Even the financial aspect of the surgery and bills, the wife was in charge. He told her, "If I do not come out of the theater alive, sell all the exotic cars and keep just two" etc. IT WAS NO LONGER AN ISSUE OF THE WIFE TAKING "HIS MONEY"; THE WOMAN WAS IN CHARGE. He confessed certain misdeeds to the lady and they prayed together and he got into the theater. AFTER 9 HOURS OF SURGERY, the news came . . . he survived it! It was this singular experience that changed his attitude towards family finances as concerns his wife. She knew about every penny that dropped or left the "family business" as it became.

Then he said to them, "Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions." (Luke twelve vs. fifteen)

49. Pls leave us I am an eg I dated a guy 4 5yrs was faithful and he cheated and still broke up wit me yet I put myself out there and accept even lower dan my standards and still get disappointed also a frend dated a guy 4 4yrs stuck wit him thru thick and thin loved him provided she got disowned by her parents yet she stayed wit him dis guy left dis girl and got married to someone else how many stories can I say yet dis women grow up and say I don't want a broke guy and all d guys would open dier mouth and say she's a gold digger r u mad? Even d bible would say give a man money and power and u will see his real nature u tlk abt us doin hard to get while if we r easy to get still same guys would tlk and carry our names dat we r cheap and accessible loose girls chant it like witches on fire u may marry early Good 4 u but everyone's journey is different d truth is dey r few men and a lot of boys in d world instead of makin stupid excuses 4 bein childish pls GROW UP!!! Simple

50. Hmmmmmmmmmm! y do people like interfering into others life, d last time I checked, there is no certain age for one's breakthrough, Marriage etc...DAT u got married@ 18 does not mean DAT those older u are d worst beings on earth. Our destinies/routes/destinations/goals differ in life, some get what d want @ d blink of an eye while others have to hustle hard to get it, we all can't die d same day so if u say someone is overdue for marriage @35 , pls remember some didn't get to DAT age, allow single girls live their lives and respect their choice, don't try bringing them down abeg , since u are married pls face ur Caucasian wiffy and kids....

51. Why is it that when black men are with oyigbo women they think they've found gold? Mtchewwww!! I can guarantee you're probably cheating on her with your fellow black woman! When she divorces you and takes the house, the kids and your money then your eyes go clear! You're definitely one of those black men that behave as if black women are the worst on earth when they finally get a white woman. Anyway even though some of your points made sense you still have a myopic view. I hope the oyigbo has finalised your papers for you? Good luck

52. Tosin poster,u sound like a shameless man who will rely on a woman's money.
    U married a white woman,make one single mistake and u will get it reali hot.
    There was no naija babe to marry bcos u nided a comfortable free pussy woman.
    Fuck u gigolo!

53. U were laughing at d lady u saw at lekki with her dear husband because u dnt hv sense,do u think the hubby will remain in dat position forever? We ladies know how wicked,cruel,ungrateful naija men are,u suffer with dem,once they hv money,they turn to uncontrollable dogs on heat,they forget how we stood by dem for years.
    That's why no woman want to suffer with any man again.
    So fuck off.
    U think u have d best marriage,u are in a shit hole,pray u dnt get into dem white people trouble,then u will know how far.

54. Tosin poster,u sound like a shameless man who will rely on a woman's money.
    U married a white woman,make one single mistake and u will get it reali hot.
    There was no naija babe to marry bcos u nided a comfortable free pussy woman.
    Fuck u gigolo!

55. I couldn't have agreed with you more Bros. Just to chip in this; most ladies are exibiting negative consciousness about marriage institution. Inasmuch as there are bad marriages so also are there blissful ones too. But as we know, bad news spreads faster, so only the bad marriages get highlighted while they turn a blind eye to the blissful ones.
    Again... wrong mentorship is another angle, when Ladies look up to a Genevieve instead of an ,what mindset do they expect to have as regards marriage? What you dislike you don't attract.
    And to those ladies in support OAPsset-'your money...my money', you likely gonna end up like them too, it's evident why they're still single. successful women that are happily married; , beyonce, jada pinketokbeyonpinkett, even kim Kardashian will most definitely not buy into the b.s most you ladies are spewing here. They sure weren't hiding their money from their hubby.
    To those saying most guys are lazy... madam, dem no force you to date/marry them at gun point nah. They simply asked you out...and you said YES. So whose faults?
    Greed is the major reason why most single ladies are where they are. You value a man based on his present material , the moment we look beyond materialism and search deeper for character, and potentials in a potential partner, then a solid foundation is laid.
    It takes the Heart of a King to see the Crown on the Queen.

56. I swear this is the best article I have ever read on this blog, the writer is more than real, he clearly spelt out everything with humor from the Nigerian men point of view, but trust this ladies they will still complain and that's why many will still continue to partake in single mingle till jesus comes.

Let the wise ones and who has ears should hear a and put this things to work and they will come back with testimonies.

I have even discovered that those who form 'I can't settle for less' are those that are easy to lay and at the end of the day they beg less to settle with. ...

Watch out for this name, am here to defend men on this blog because all this women mouth too much and then dey deceive themselves. .

Let's goooooooo

57. Thumbs to the writer, all you've said are true to some extent,but i must confess that we ''MEN'' are also one of the reasons women marry late. A girl that has been getting heart broken since her late 20s will be extremely cautious not to marry the wrong guy and on the 'Broke ish' I don't think its ideal for a well to do man to depend on his wife or girlfriend, We are the head and we are bound to provide for their needs at all cost, if they support us that's a plus. It's high time we naija men get that shit of 'My woman must contribute 50% to everything'.

1. God bless you for your comment!!!

58. Well,to each his own. I'm not here to discredit what you typed up there . It's YOUR opinion and that's all there is to it...what works for you won't work for everyone else.

Just wondering you all keep saying girls like ready made men ..on a lighter note..ADAM the first man according to the bible (some hold tenaciously to the believe that they evolved from apes) was ready made ...In short he was so ready made that a rib was taken to create woman ...to serve as a help mate in a garden that was so rich and endowed that it had even the tree whose fruits were forbidden...
    Mind you that garden of Eden was more than a 7 star creation oh....that garden had everything man needed to survive which means before eve entered Adams life. .He was so rich with the goodies from God he needed somebody to help him in managing it...ADAM was a ready made man...oya women that's a good mentor....He heheheheeheheh. ..
    Una happy new month o
    Like play play.nigerian Don reach menopause..55 na menopausal age

59. Oh this blog na serious medicine!

Please ladies open your eyes wide o, to my christain sisters too abeg make una shine ya eye!

Let me narrate my experience with a guy i thought i could start meaningful relationship with some years before i got married.

A friend of mine invited me to a singles program in their church, so where were asked to stand up and introduce ourselves; name, origin, work etc... So when it got to my turn i did....

After the program, while i was waiting for my friend outside, a guy walked up to me and said hope you enjoyed our program i said yes i did of course. We spoke for some few minutes and he requested for my phone number which i gave.

Shortly after exchange of phone numbers, this guy wouldn't let me rest, from calling at odd hours (midnight calls) whatsapps and what he saids most time is you BIG girl that works in a bank like me bla bla bla and no other reasonable discussion.

So i took my time and studied him well. After disturbing me that we should hang out for so many times.

A day came, and i told myself, let me test this guy for once, so he called that day and started the ehh Big Girl that works in the bank. So i allowed him say all his trashed so i told him that see ohh that i dont have Job again o that infact peple send money to me so i can cater for myself. My dear people that was the last time i heard from him....

I just laugh with my friends say na me this mugu won use church brother love deceive....lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

60. Hmm іѕ anyone еlse experiencing ρroblems ѡith the images on tһis blog loading?

I'm trying to find out іf its а problem on my еnd or if it's the blog.
    Ꭺny suggestions ԝould be greatⅼy appreciated.

61. What's up,its fastidious post on tthe topic of media print, wwe all know mdia is a enormous source of
    information.