Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Sunday, November 08, 2015

Wordless Post...

This is deep!

123 comments:

1. They feel God healed them and not the Doctor.

1. Nothing is deep joor.. Was the surgery free?

2. All thanks to God cos He's the master physician. The pastor didn't do it by himself.

3. All that matters is that he went to God's sanctuary with thanksgiving.....
      God heals and save

4. Shebi doctors dey charge money, Abi dem no dey charge? If patient no pay doctor go stand for hours do surgery? I'm not undermining doctors work o, but maybe if them change d slogan ' we care, but God heals' and say ' we care, we heal' e go pay them. Lmao. Besides, shey na only church or christian patients Una dey treat, Una no dey treat Muslims and pagans? Why e be set na church Una dey vex sey dem go? Hian!

5. Is a doctor crazy ni? What did he sign up for, for patients to pay dem personally afte already paying hospital bills?? Taaa!

6. Is this a new trend in medical practice? Nothing Wey person no go hear for this world sef? May be it is just an hallucination ...

7. Cheryl thank you.... it was not free ojere..

2. when God says Yes no man can say NO!!!!

3. Hmmm saw it yesterday and pondered bout it...dude is right o...

4. Hahaha... Tor only God deserves the credit nau. The surgeon is just a tool used to restore life to the lifeless.
    all glory belongs to God joor.

1. So the pastor is now god???

2. All glory be to God not the pastor. God used the surgeon so give the surgeon gifts to accept for God. Shikena.

5. It's a thing of choice... and there are different ways to show gratitude to your doctor's, but God over sees all even the doctor.

6. I have terrible headache from last night drinking am in church dozing mtchewww
    I did not allow him fuck me thou
    But we just slept together naked
    Since you Bvs advice ladies to close legs and pretend to be a mermaid I always follow the advice

1. All those pple telling u to turn to mermaid... Na dem dey open legs like dat of roasted full chicken pass....

2. Lol...why not pretend to be a tortoise* shines teeth.

3. I've accepted the fact that you just can't make sensible comments.

4. Jodie preached against it and she got pregnant before marriage. I even confirmed it today in church when I saw her and hubby.

Do your thing we no wan know. Though I know this is your way of seeking attention sha. Enjoy while it last.

7. What's the depth?

8. Copy and paste..You keep going to linda ikeji's blog to steal news lol bitter woman

1. So what are you doing here? Enwe awka

2. ...and Linda Ikejis twitter handle is Obinna? Linda tweeted it abi? She is also the surgeon kwo?

3. Get a good Life because you are the bitter person. Since When did Linda Ikeji have Monopoly to giving out info.

4. Chinyelu or whatever your stupid name is..You just a big fool.

5. Chinyelu....where have you been?
      Longtime...

6. Xhirted I have been busy ooo but I read the blog everyday. Anon u are a Ghost. Fuck u

9. ...as long as patient has paid you, your job is done, payment is gratitude enough but to God be all the glory!

1. So why don't they also go to the church to show ingratitude when something goes wrong? Why blame the doctor if things go wrong? Afterall, it is still God that caused it.

10. Doctor's save lives, God heals.
    Why seek gratification from patients who pay to be treated and I am sure patients still appreciate their doctors somehow.

1. Its an insecure and greedy surgeon.

11. Doctors ain't smiling anymore.

12. Well Nigerians are religious bigots,they worship these pastors as if they are God. Nigerians too dey over do things
    But doctors would you operate someone for free

1. True... Many pple worship the Pastors n not God and dont even realise it.

13. There's nothing deep about this. God over everything!

14. This is serious issue . This administration should look into it.

1. Lmao. The current admin is really in trouble

2. Lol! Nwa Amaka are you high on something?

3. Buhari and his team don suffer. Better call them to look into the plenty dirt in beans

15. True..
    Doctors are not always appretiated.
    Same with teachers too.many people forget their teachers.
    3years after I was done with high school,I tracked down my English teacher to her house..
    I went laden with gifts, to say thank you to her for believing in me, and always encouraging me, pushing me beyond my limits.
    She'd say to me "S...you are much brilliant than you give yourself credit for"
    She was more than a teacher to me..

The one doctor I truly appretiated is no more..
    Dr iwuagwu of blessed memory.

Surgery is a big deal,wouldn't hurt to truly appretiate your doctor once the storm is over.

1. I'm not sure why you bought gifts for your English teacher. She obviously didn't do a very good job, since you are unable to spell "appreciate".

2. @Iphieee..can I add Professor to your name?
      Saw the correction above and the one you made on Omawunmi's post, I makes akwukwo ooo. "Shines teeth"

16. Abegi. Its not deep enough for Adele to roll in it.

Well, the surgery wasn't for free.

17. Does he want the gift to be giving to him??
    Wasn't he paid??
    Didn't the patient say thank you for his services
    Shouldn't the patient go and thank God
    How else to thank God if not to take gift to his store house (church)
    He should quit his job na or stop collecting fees

1. Abi o, he shud go and be a pastor nah. How many selfless doctors do we have these days? Any good doctor that has good manners is always recognized and appreciated by patients. Or is he a god that wants to be worshipped? Mtcheeew...

18. You were paid for the operation abi? Dont tell me u still expect gifts...ole barawo! Abi u and God don turn mate just becos u be doctor. Park well there my friend

19. Its not really deep
    I don't think there is a single person who is not apprexiative of the efforts of doctors/surgeons.
    Needless to remind you that their efforts isn't free......
    From consultation to the actual surgery...

U can't eat your cake and have it..... ,meaning u can't charge for surgery and moan about where the patient take his/her gifts to.

Leave pastors out of this

I am the ANALYSER......

I just spoke my mind

20. At least the patient did show you some form of appreciation shay???

21. As in eh.
    Most don't even get to utter thank you to d doctor.
    If ur pastor was such a healer and all glory goes to him,y come 2d hospital in da 1st place.Mtcheeew

1. SMH!!! Was his/Her Service free? Was the Doctor not paid? U just posted this from your Anus. God is the Healer while the Doctors treats. Without God the doctor won't know how to diagnose

2. Ode don't dey get paid for deir work? Wat oda tanku una dey find?

3. I always thought you were intelligent. But this your comment ehn, has changed my mind.

22. Lol. Really funny.
    But the gifts are for God.

23. But the doctor just did what he's been paid to do,funny though.

24. But it is true na. People dont appreciate their doctors. Look @ that chronicles of hope yesterday.

25. As long as the patient paid hospital bill, the doctor shld remove his eye from what goes to the pastor. Does he know the amount of prayer ,fasting, counseling & visitation the pastor put in. All these greedy doctors that can buy a car from one patient's bill.

1. So,why won't they leave the doctor alone when things go wrong? Why not blame the pastor that didn't pray well? ???

2. Lol YUCEE, they should buy naa.
      They worked for it.

26. Hnmm really deep. God gave doctors the wisdom to treat though He's the healer but the efforts of doctors should be appreciated too. A thank you won't hurt anybody at least and give gifts if the patient can afford it.

1. ...if the patient can afford it. I like
      Cos I'm certain not all patients can afford gift for docs. And so this means that for you who cannot afford; you will be treated like a second class citizen on your next visit.
      Watch them touch you with unsterilised tools.
      And then for who offers gifts, from the moment he enters the consultation room even the seat he's about to seat on is being cleaned by the doctor himself.

27. This doesn't even make sense... u stand for hours, I pay you heavily and say thank you... biko what is your business with how I choose to thank God for using you to heal me?

1. Pay you heavily???? For Naija? Hhehehehehehe. Shebi it was just few days ago that I read of how a woman that was pregnant for 9 months culd not pay 150k for C/S. Pay heavily my ass. Go abroad and dream of paying such peanut. If they pay 800k, no doctor wanna know if they bought house for pastor. Shebi, some pastors even have maternity for inside church where they use cain to flog out baby. When they have complication, they will abandon the women for the doctors after the child must have been dead. Next day the woman won't pay the hosp but will go bk to d same murderer pastor to do thanksgiving with borrowed money.

2. Anon 12:18 wetin concern u if I decide to thank God for healing me. See you 've your own experience and I 've mine. Pls go to a private hospital and pay peanuts lemme see. Yeye dey smell. If hospital bill and "thank u doctor" no do you, change profession.

28. As in. I pity doctors every day

1. Just the way I pity your Olodo sef. The Doctor was paid

29. So true, when it is the doctor that should be presented with gifts. God should be thanked first for passing through the doctor to deliver a successful surgery. And then the doctor, what does the pastor have to do with the surgery. So many people worship pastors instead of God

1. Mumu wat r u saying????

2. How do you thank God??

Is there a personal private jet that takes you to haven't

You thank him by bringing gifts and food into his store house so his servants don't starve..

3. Oh my anon@12:40, I bet you are one of those sitting in a church right now, saying "amen" and at the same time insulting bvs. why hide under anon if you are not a coward. Last and not least it takes one to know one. Kapish!!!!!!!!

30. It's high time we start appreciating our doctors better. Most of these pastors are pretenders. Wolves in sheep clothing.

31. Very true stella.doctors are rarely apreciated.if they do well na God or pastor if dem no do well na doctor

32. Stop that Nwokem!

Patient paid you for service rendered and probably even thanked you.

Goes to church to thank God.. How's that your headache?
    If you don't believe in spirituality, leave those who do alone!

33. Our priest told us in church this morning that doctors cares and God heals
    Meanwhile patients pay hospital bills, that's their own thank you gift to the hospital

1. Why pay for caring. Why don't we all try them staying in the church with the pastor for healing? Make we see how far.
      Pastors be deceiving people.
      God heals, yes but through the doctors.
      Pastors are just twisting God's word to suit themselves. Why don't they stop people from going to d hospital then?

34. Then leave surgery and go start a church.
    Do not complain, when you swore the oath to save lives selflessly it didn't include patients coming back with a truckload of gifts for you after recovery.
    Where man dey work na dia em dey chop.
    You collect salary at the end of month, pastor collects offering, seed and tithe.
    Abeg maintain your lane.
    Buhahahahhahaha
    Kikikikikikikiki

Religious fanatics are coming for you.
    Make I shift first.

1. ...and pastors swore an oath to collect gifts abi? When moses was parting the red sea in his time, they can't even heal common headache. Mtchewwwww

35. Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
    Italian Shoes etc.

36. That is not part of the Hippocratic Oath biko.

If the patient feels like showing appreciation, fine, if not, you saved a life and that's what matters.

It's not like you're a pro bono doctor.

Abeg, y'all should stop giving medical practitioners a bad name.

Thanks.

37. Deep ke?! Didnt patient pay hosp bills b4 discharge?

38. The glory should go to GOD and the Pastor is GOD's agent here on earth, So the gifts will go to the Pastor. However, we can all learn from this post. even though Doctors get paid for their services, it doesnt hurt to also thank and present gifts to the person GOD used to restore health/life. we all need to look for the doctors and teachers especially who "saved" us and appreciate them. sometimes we could write a letter or even send an sms.The money paid to a doctor can never measure up to the services they provide. most of them go out of their way to treat patients.

1. It's against the rule for doctors to take gifts from patients they treated. So this doctor should get out of here.

And there is no patient that would be thankful to the doctor

39. Even in the hospital, they usually write WE CARE, GOD HEALS so nothing is deep

40. Even In the hospital it Is body written that WE CARE BUT GOD HEALS, so nothing is deep jare

41. Even in the hospital, they usually write WE CARE, GOD HEALS so nothing is deep

42. Even in the hospital, they usually write WE CARE, GOD HEALS so nothing is deep

43. Doctors get paid for a job well done.... While God receives all the praises and thanksgiving.
    If God says NO, can doctors say YES? And vice versa...

God heals....

44. Lols...and they won't blame the pastor for not praying well.

45. Priority misplaced. Such person should have gulped holy water or olive oil instead of going to see the Doctor. That's black man way of thinking. As if na pastor performed surgery.

46. Well, They took the gifts to the pastor who is God's representative on earth. Abi would the poster prefer to go and see God himself to give him the gifts? Its not deep at all, its senseless.

47. Misconception is when you think the paltry sum you payed the Dr is the value for the treatment. True, you give glory to God but learn to appreciate the Dr also...even the Leper went back to his Dr Jesus to say thank you, the remaining 9 had the same mentality as you'al, they went to show demselves to their priest in church forgetting the person who helped them. The surgeon prolly stood for over 1-4 hours handling ur case, trust me Nooo amount of money equates with that.

1. He is asking of gifts not thank you. Very unprofessional

48. Well... I ain't gonna take sides on this one. obviously, both parties deserve to be appreciated.

49. Not really deep in my opinion, perhaps depth in this context is relative, it depends on how your mind analyses that statement.

A sound surgeon sees his/her craft as a duty to humanity, a calling of some sort, hence the hippocratic oath. For the Christian or Muslim doctors, they acknowledge their ability to treat and God's ability to heal. It's from God's infinite Intelligence that doctors tap from knowingly or otherwise. The most skilled surgeon can't save the life of a person appointed to die.

The patient, over whom the surgeons had to endure gruelling hours of surgery, was billed for the medical assistance, no? So they are paid for their medical expertise and services, wouldn't it be a bit of an overkill to pay hundreds of thousands for treatment then after recovery pay more and sing the praises of the same doctors that have already been paid for their services? Don't get me wrong, it's only normal, even desirable, to show appreciation to a doctor who "saved" a life but the real appreciation ought to go to God for allowing a successful surgery.‎

Most old school doctors hardly accept gifts after the medical bills have been paid. Unless during festivities where the norm is to exchange gifts. Christmas, for example. I see no reason why a patient can't go to church bearing gifts for his/her pastor. Pastors (the genuine ones) are God's representatives on earth. Whatever gift you give your pastor is seen like you're giving it to God and God blesses a cheerful giver. I'm sure this gesture will provoke those who already have issues with modern day pastors and how they run their churches but if you can see beyond your prejudices, you'll be more inclined to the idea of showing more gratitude to God than the vessel He used to save a life.

What will come off as misplaced priority is if the patient, instead of paying the medical bills, waltzes away with the money only to give it all to a pastor. ‎

50. Mr Obinna..u were paid before u performed the operation..which one b gift wey u dey find again. Honestly, its left to the patient to decide , the grateful ones will definitely show appreciation one way or the other. Just do your job and let God pay u. Ur patients can't pay u enough.

51. Forgot to add to render to caeser what's his, and to God,what God's.

52. Pastor is not God! Same way gifts are given to pastors is the same way a doctor who God used should be thanked. Simple

53. obinna you be fool,na free you treat the person ni,na your type dey kill if you can't treat.

54. obinna you be fool,na free you treat the person ni,na your type dey kill if you can't treat.