Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Married On Friday And Divorced On Sunday Over HIV Positive Status!

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Married On Friday And Divorced On Sunday Over HIV Positive Status!

A young lady on twitter claimed her friends brother discovered his wife was HiV Positive,days after their nuptials......

60 comments:

1. Hmmmmn
      But its not a big deal na
      They can live healthy lives. Na them sabi sha

2. Eehhh yaaa.
      So she probably knew and was trying to outsmart her husband.
      Its his right to know and I'm happy the man did not allow himself bullied by the woman's family.

If she had told him the trthe before married, he may still have gone ahead marriage.
      I have witnessed it happen to my former paformer that came for pre-marital tests. (during practice. Now on hold... Lol). So it happens.

3. Marriage based on deciet! They all knew her status! And I'm guessing they have already had sex, so the man is mostlikely already infected. Even tho his test is reading negative now, it will be positive months to come. People should learn to be honest to one another

2. Hmmmm.but hiv is not d end of life nau...1 can still live like a normal Human being

Some HIV patients are even more healthier than the non HIVs sef ...so I see no reason for d divorce

1. You see no reason?

Let me give you one.

Deceit.

Yeah, she got married on the grounds of deceit and that's enough reason to get divorced.

2. Whatever. I cnt marry an HiV patient. #Simple.

3. My friend the point is don't lie about it. And make sure you are taking your drugs in time o. This one that you're seeing no reason for the divorce.....

4. That is not the point the person she wants to spend the rest of her life with has the right to know her stutus then if he chooses to continue fine not forcing him into a life he those not want! Before my wedding my dad laid plenty test that most be carried out on me and my husband we went to the hospital together and got them done thankful we both where go to go bottom line is PEOPLE GET TESTED!

5. That is not the point the person she wants to spend the rest of her life with has the right to know her stutus then if he chooses to continue fine not forcing him into a life he those not want! Before my wedding my dad laid plenty test that most be carried out on me and my husband we went to the hospital together and got them done thankful we both where go to go bottom line is PEOPLE GET TESTED!

6. @beautiful insight, are you kidding me? U must HIV + to utter those words.

7. More healthier *side eyes at that*, the "more" isn't necessary.

8. U mush be a fool ugly insight

9. Are u HIV positive? Y are u defending ur people? Like everyone dsnt know its not d end of d world

10. Really?! Don't be so naĂŻve dear.

11. The reason is withholding of important information

12. She shouldn't have hidden it from the husband

13. Can you marry one? Beautiful insight my Ass
      Its not about looking healthy its what's on the inside. Persin fit look healthy hunger go dey kill am inside abeg

14. Really @ beautiful insight!. Yes, some HIV patients live normal lives if on daily medications. Those medications are expensive and you need to have a good health insurance. Reasons for divorce is personal and it really takes alot to be with someone with HIV if the other spouse is negative.

15. Really @ beautiful insight!. Yes, some HIV patients live normal lives if on daily medications. Those medications are expensive and you need to have a good health insurance. Reasons for divorce is personal and it really takes alot to be with someone with HIV if the other spouse is negative.

16. I'm not even sure you read the screen shots. The man wasn't aware of her status till after the wedding on Friday. Haba! Marriage under pretence is a good reason for divorce.

17. James u must be a fool...must I have hiv before I support someone that has it...oh sorry didn't read d part well..thought she found out after the wedding too

3. Wow. So sad. But I thought most Muslim ladies marry as virgins? Na question I ask o. Yeah yeah, I know hiv can be transmitted via other means, but.... Did I say what you were thinking????Lol. Holiday is over. Goodnight.

1. Excuse me?
      Is HIV through sex only?
      Get informed please!

2. You obviously read only half of what I wrote. So quick to reply; and that poster, is what is wrong with the world!

4. Abeg d man should go and sit down. Being HIV positive is not the end of the world, because one can still live a healthy life. Is diabetes not even worse than HIV? Do u even know that most of all these our celebrities that jump from one bed to another even have this virus and they are secretly taking treatment.

5. i agree with you @beautiful insight, HIV aint a yardstick for divorce, now she wee be stigmatized, then she commit suicide.

1. It should be yardstick for divorce in this case my friend. Why didn't she come out clean and let the guy know her status.

2. The yardstick here is deceit. Bye

6. This is cray mehn...

Before i gbensh any chic skin to skin i do two things
    1. I establish dat she is loyal to a great extent (dey no dey no finish sha...)
    2. We do HIV test together at a standard lab

This life is too sweet to take unnecessary risks mehn...

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha...

1. Must you have raw sex? What if she got the virus about a week ago before you guys had sex? What machine is gonna detect that?

7. Just imagine!

Her family said that he was insulting them?

Really?

In this age and time.

I'm betting my breakfast that even if the family didn't know her status, she did.

And even if she didn't, it will be assumed that she did, because of the refusal to get tested in the first place. And that is enough grounds for a divorce.

I mean, if they had gotten tested before the marriage, it would have been left for the man to decide if he loved her enough to marry her, despite her status.

The guy himself try o. So, in other words, he took a gamble. 'I'll marry her anyway, but when she becomes my wife, I can now make her go get tested.'
    Not making sense.

Who knows if they even took other tests?

Well, like she rightly said, this kind of thing is normal in the North. And it's not right.

Meanwhile, some people still live with the misconception that HIV is gotten only through sex. If only.

It can be gotten through sharing sharp objects, even clippers, blood transfusions o; the works.

When I used to fix weaves, I had my own needles for sewing it on. I always made sure, that they weren't swapped by mistake. The day my stylist mixed them with hers, I left everything for her. The next time I was coming, I came with new ones, with their tips broken off. Of course, she complained, but I asked her that I preferred them that way. At a point, she started using the eye instead of the tip. Better for me sef. That's how it always was, till I stopped fixing.

Ladies, needles are extremely cheap; the pack. Not up to #200.

A packet of razors is #100.

I don't think the cheapest brand of clipper is up to #3000.

Even if it is, better than living out the rest of your life, popping pills.

We just have to do the much we can, to avoid stuff that can be avoided.
    The rest, we leave in God's capable hands.

8. The question to be asked is was she aware of her status before d marriage..probably she knew..besides, who gets married without carrying out blood test..pathetic

9. Most institution will ask for medical test results before they wed you , so I don't see why this is still an issue for some people.

10. Am with you on this

11. @beautiful insight, can u marry an HIV positive man? Yes/No..

This is sad...

12. Well good thing he discovered before they consummated the marriage I hope. Know your status and if positive let your partner know. If they decide to walk after finding it then it's their choice and someone who will stay will come. Don't conceal something as serious as this from someone you want to live the rest of your life with, it's not fair on anyone.

13. This is scary!
    How do people risk their lives like this? Not run tests before Marriage? Hian!

14. @beautiful Insight u sound demented

15. @beautiful Insight u sound demented

16. @beautiful Insight you sound Demented

17. Thats painful. HIV is no longer death sentence it is ignorance.

A lot of people with HIV are living well.

Anyway it is well with both families. The woman should go and take her drugs ooo. Dont play with your health

1. With all this shaming?
      God help her
      I hope this will not be another suicide case

18. In some societies, she may get arrested and thrown behind bars..deceit is the crime here..He can divorce her on that ground