Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Special Effects Gone Wrong As Nollywood Actor Is Roasted On Set..OMG!

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Special Effects Gone Wrong As Nollywood Actor Is Roasted On Set..OMG!

A near death incident was averted on a Nollywood set recently when a promising actor, Ani Iyoho was badly burnt while playing a fire incident role on set of movie director, Stanlee Ohikhuare.

READERS DISCRETION IN ADVISED WATCHING THE BURNING SCENE AND PHOTOS

An actor on set said while Ani was burning, the fire extinguisher on set did not work and Stanlee shocked everyone by continuing filming with the intention to add the real fire incident to the film.

Ani as we write now is on hospital bed, with his colleagues running around to raise money for him.

All efforts to reach Stanlee has proved abortive and the producers of the movie Kelechi Udegbe and Ugochukwu Azikiwe are on the run.

NB: This statement is for record purpose.

WATCH THE SCENE GONE WRONG

I pray he survives....

154 comments:

1. Thank God I can't watch.......Jeeesuusssss! *am shaking*

1. this guy acted in lekki wives ...as lovett's husband...
      i pray this is not real...i can't watch it oh

2. Bucket of water for even sure pass

3. Jesus!!!! Pls God let him survive this. Horrible

4. Only in naija. Who told them Hollywood burn their actors in real life during movie shoot,it's all computerized. I pray he doesn't die from infection.

5. Stoopid stunt. They can't keep a burn victim that way in the hospital. Its all lies jare

6. This guy in Lekki wife, OMG OMG! God bless help him

7. Omg!
      He is badly injured.......May God heal him

8. oh jesus I just watch and d director was even filming

9. crazyhornywife28 July 2016 at 05:13

Omg!!!!
      Guess he wanted to be famous.
      I pray he survives this!!!

10. Omg. What sort of trouble is this? How can the producers run when they should be responsible for this? Aarrghhh ontop how much sef? This is serious. What a bloody risk to take.

11. Why do i feel this is a stunt? 1. The said fire looks like a burning tire.2.The burnt guy looks like a good job from perfect film make up artist. 3. Burns usually have skin peeling,his doesnt. 4. Why is the skin looking well oiled? But if I am wrong then get well soon. To me,this is a stunt.

12. My goodness! Producers re wicked. D stupid wiman shouting extinguisher could not even throw her yeye camera away 2 save a life? Wait how sure re we that someone was truly burning? Cos i cant wrap my head around it. A colleague was in flame n some persons still ve d heart n hands 2 still hold on 2 their cameras? This is wickedness at its peak mehn. Ahn ahn! Na God go purnish this Stanley guy. Jezz. He kept filming cos he wanted d real accident effect? 4 film wey e nor go sell more than 5copies b4 our brothers duplicate am. He should keep running. Im so pained.

1. But what happened to their fake film trick why use real fire. With the way the lady was shouting it means the extinguisher wasn't even there talk more of it was working.
      And they kept filming rather for looking for how to help him.

2. Jesus is Lord. People are wicked. May the Almighty heal him and May those wicked producers and directors be caught for their evil acts and dealt with severely. When he's not a thief that should be burnt all in the name of the stupid film that doesn't make sense that they are acting. Rubbish

3. God please don't let him die

1. I'm crying oooohh.
      Jesus!! Jesus!! This is someone's child trying to make a living. Jesus!! Oh God. I know him oooohhhh. Jesus!!! Take control

2. OMG! I wish him quick recovery. Stupid people shouting extinguisher not working, what they are suppose to test b4 starting. mehn! this life is nothing.....one love in this blog.

4. Jesus! "Get the fire extinguisher" "its not working" like wtf?! Only in Nigeria

1. What a risk bikonu... 😭😭😭 for how much kwanu?

5. Blood of Jesus! I could hear him groaning in pain.. Lord please help him recover.. What is wrong with Nigerians? How can you not have a functioning fire extinguisher on the scene? I give up on this country! !!!!

1. Jesu Christi.. This guy shouldn't die from infection ooo bikonu.. Chai... Stupid action movie... I pray he gets well!

6. OMG!!!
    Jesus!!!!
    Hey!!!! He was shouting helplessly...hey!!!!!

1. Had to watch the video all over again , this dosen't seem to be a stunt ...
      I pray the guy survives

2. Didn't watch the vid.
      Don't have the heart. And the picture is bad enough. I pray he survives.
      Poor guy!
      God pls make Him while again,Amen.

3. Holy jeez!!!

Omg! I pray this dude survives. And those two bastards continued filming like WTF?? Some1 brought an extinguisher but I guess it didn't work.
      Those of u saying it's a stunt, did u take a close look at the hospital pic...see how stained the bedspread and pillow case is? A frontal makeup won't affect the bedspread that way or did they make up his back as well? Pls pray for that guy

7. And some Fools were filming!!!!
    Bloody fools!!!
    Who dares start a fire this big intentionally without making sure the extinguisher is in perfect condition???? Find those MOFOS and deal with them!!!
    God!!!

8. Jesus!!! This is terrible,so there was no health and safety procedures in place. I wish him a quick recovery.

1. Someone should have told him to stop drop and roll

2. Exactly my thought. People should become proactive and stop forming helpless when their life depends on it mbok. God pls heal him. And may all the Usain Bolts be arrested and made to pay up

3. He tried to roll in the video, but I guess the pain didn't let him.

9. Sure this is not make up? Someone got burnt and almost died and the camera man was still recording? Na wa

1. I was wondering the same thing. The camera man was still very busy with the filming.
      Real wa.

10. Damn! That's bad
    Naija, Naija.... Leave copy copy alone, you never reach be say, you never reach..... Now see na, "when kids play with fire"
    You copy the "Hollywood" name, change the H to N... E no reach una.....
    Poor guy, hope he pulls thru, why form James bond with no safety measures?

1. Seriously this Is very annoying!!
      These asaba directors and producers making movies on very low budget, WTF!!!! How dare they expose a human being to such deadly risk???
      No fire suit
      No fire extinguisher
      Even ordinary blanket or even water, None!!!
      No single precautionary safety measure in sight,
      Why????
      Are they not animals????
      Jeezzzz!!!!
      Wanabees oshi!!!

They are not even qualified to be called Amateurs at all...

2. You get sense die nice comment.

3. And to think they won't pay him more than 35k
      Smh

4. I gats to belong I no gree. Yawa don put the guy for inside hot soup. God have mercy upon his soul

11. Nawah ohh. Oghene!!! Pray he recovers. Imagine de yeye camera man, we don't value human lives in this part of de world.

12. Blood of God..... Too bad! I pray he heals fast.

13. Jesus!!!! Those directors or whatever shld be sent to jail. Ahan!!! May God heal him o Nollywood hasn't gotten to this level of overdoing stunts yet

14. Blood of God! So sad, I pray he recovers......

15. Jesus I taught it was a joke oh

16. Lord have mercy. This is really bad oo. God i pray he survives

17. Iyami ooohhhh....😭😭😭

18. Lord have mercy! God please visit him and heal him.

19. JESUS!!!!
    What do we call this?
    Oh God have mercy.

1. Love of money. They value the profit they will make from the movie than the safety of actor because I don't understand the fact that the cameraman continued even when he was burning.

20. Chai... Make i no laugh oh.
    But he should knw that nothing works in this country, not even fire extinguisher.

21. Jesus have mercy
    What sort of costly mistake is this
    Talk about unprofessionalism

You want to tell me , they couldn't ensure fire extinguisher was working before commencing .

Lord pls save him

1. As in eh!
      I know accidents do happen but this one is just Soo annoying. Something totally preventable!

I pray God heals him.

22. Lekki s wives...
    Loveth s hubby..

Sorry

23. Wow, i pray he survives. The filming seems to be smiling, smh

24. The guy filming seems to be smiling

25. Omg!!!!!!I pray he survives.
    What kind of callous ambition does Stanlee have? He sees someone burning he is there still filming! He should be sued to his balls!!! Rubbish!

26. Jesus Christ is Lord
    This is soo sad
    I pray he survives it

27. All actors or actresses are suppose to have self insurance Why are they running around for money? He don't have health/ incidents insurance? Na to collect money.
    Fucking dumb ass!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Insurance ke? I'm sure they haven't even paid the actors their dues. All these amateurs that barely spend 100k to shoot a movie. That's why they are on the run na...no money to give for his hospital bill. This is a disaster

28. OMG!!!
    What am i seeing?
    This is extreme.

And the useless Stanlee was busy filming, just to make name or what?

Why didn't they test run the fire extinguisher before filming?

Secondly there was no extinguisher whatsoever in their personal cars?

This must be a setup from some mischievous fellow to terminate Ani's career..

29. Hmmmm
    Never seen a burnt skin like that
    Hope they're not playing with our heads?

I smell publicity stunt.

30. So sad ooo.I pray he survives

31. For the love of Christ!

32. WTH? 😳😳😳😳😳😳
    This is serious!
    I dare not click on the video the picture alone is just too... OMg!

33. How come some parts of his body between the burns is still so fresh?how come the person filming was laughing?

this is PR....

1. Stella thanks o, this is just publicity stunt. Awon ni won mo.

2. It had better be!!!
      Rubbish!!!

No actor should try risking his/her life with all these Nolly amateur producers o, wait until you get to Hollywood in your dreams or after life, I no get strenght to type RIP abeg.
      This better be PR...

3. I just zoomed and I'm seeing some irregularities...lmao...MakeUp artist, Oshey. Guess I can sleep well this night, I hate bad news.

4. I said it na.
      Leave them
      Ndi wuru wuru.

5. I pray it is PR cos I can't just imagine someone burning like that.

6. God please heal him in Jesus name. I can't watch it to the end .

7. Stella sometimes I don't just believe you. How can you jump into conclusions like this? You are a blogger and by now you ought to know when to be quiet and observe rather than speak albeit foolishly. What do you mean 'this is PR'? How sure are you? When they come cussing you out now, you begin to push forward memos like a spoilt 6years old child asking for candy and wasn't given. Be guided.

8. My thoughts exactly...

9. I pray it is o, because there's no film anywhere worth dying for.

10. Stella, I spoke to a friend of his this evening and he claimed all was well that it was just stunt for the movie and Ani is in perfect condition. I asked him if he had seen the video and he said it was just stunt that he still spoke to Ani a few minutes before I called and nothing was wrong with him. I really do hope it's just PR and nothing more o

11. Check his right hand in the first picture and compare it with the second picture. The make up artist did a good job.

12. Stella its stunt jor. Not real abeg.

13. Stella you have no heart truly. A man is laying half dead on the bed and you say it is PR? Just praying this never happens to you. Long hiss. Meanwhile that Stanlee Ohiakure or whatever his name is, his ways are not pure.

14. I don't think its PS stell,was mentioned on the entertainment news over the radio before you even posted yours.
      God please heal him.

15. I guess because he had his clothes on. Are u suggesting this might be a movie stunt? Stella this man don burn for real o. Stunt gone bad

16. I truly hope it is PR, i just hope they know i will never watch that movie... So no need.

17. I hope it is fake, I wonder o the hospital scene looks like d movie.I tot if person burn they are met to bandage the body to prevent infection?

34. God have mercy, I pray he gets heal ohhhhhhhhh

35. Dis one na lie jor, ow can a burnt person be red like that, and now has stuffs like bullet wound, dont believe it. ...all na stunt

36. This is makeup.how dumb can u guys be

37. I pray that he lives and not die in Jesus name

38. I don't have the mind to watch the video..I wan sleep well abeg

But really, are you sure this isn't make u? Cos a proper burn unit of a hospital is usually secluded and off limits, burn patients ( especially of this magnitude can never be laid out like this by a window in a pen ward cos of infection.

Also, his whole body would be covered by gauze and other dressing

I pray for his own sake that it is publicity stunt, coa if it is real, he is unlikely to survive burns of this magnitude in this Naija esp with the quality of care he appears to be receiving

39. God have mercy!
    They didn't service their extinguishers? Especially for that particular scene!

May God heal him.
    Running around ke? When treatment has not started?

The sooner Nollywood sets up an appropriate,transparent healthcare for its members,the better.

40. IT IS A PUB.STUNT. I'm sure you know it.

41. Amen in Jesus name. I hope with all hope that it is PR

42. Doesn't look real... it definitely makeup.

43. It's not real oh
    They want to promote the movie jare
    so i heard sha
    Who will burn for a Nollywood movie, haba naa
    If its Holly you can happily burn cos you'll get million dollars
    But Nolly, you're on ya own

44. Omg ! This is horrible
    I pray he survives

45. This is heartbreaking. Wish him quick recovery

46. This is heartbreaking. Wish him quick recovery

47. Jesus , I am shivering as I type ,this is so sad .

48. This comment has been removed by the author.

49. the hospital pictures look fake.

50. The burns on his body is sheer make up nah. All na stunt to promote the movie jor!

51. Jesus ooo come to his rescue! Chai chai.
    Pain management and hydration of electrolytes through Iintraveneous fluid is of the utmost importance.
    Oh God of mercy spare his life some more.

52. This can't be true. There is no sane camera man that will keep filming when someone is getting this roasted except if he is an ISIS member which I think he's not. So me think this is a stunt to to sell their movie. Looks like make up, I dont think believe this.
    I really hope it is what I think it is and if it is, then who ever started this joke should be slapped silly, not funny at all.

53. https://t.co/8cxFc6badq

54. Jeeeeeeeeeeeesuusssss!!!!!!

55. Na wa oooo, this is quite unfortunate. I pray he gets better.

56. Hmmmmmm this is serious....why is the person behind the camera laughing?I'm shocked aha!!!!may God heal him

57. This is too much, only God can make him survive the percentage of burns is much. May the Lord touch you and do what only Him can do.

58. Gosh!!! I pray he survives it.

59. If this is PR then its stupid, I know Ani,Ani if u allowed yourself to do this shit for PR then u r a fool, so much desperation.

60. Nothing, is wrong with this dude. It's only a stunt for a movie called THE LIVE OF A TANKER DRIVER coming soon

61. Nothing, is wrong with this dude. It's only a stunt for a movie called THE LIVE OF A TANKER DRIVER coming soon

62. Emeka Ike and co pls transfer this guy to a better facility.with this degree of burns he should be in Intensive care unit.Oh my Niger,see the dirty sheets.The skin has been breached and he's on such dirty sheets directly ????? Oh chim o!! It doesn't look good!Infection is surely lurking around.My God deliver him.

63. If it is real, I don't see him surviving cos that environment with those dirty bed sheets will complicate his problem.I hope it's just a stunt.

64. goodness me! i pray he makes it out of this condition.

65. the fools couldn't check if the extinguisher works before they started filming...Only in 9ja

66. You guys are funny o. How do you think a real burns patient who has lost all his skin will be left to lie down on the bed like that? The wounds are usually dressed and bandaged joor. Publicity stunt.

67. The owners of the film have disappeared. They are on the run.

I pray he survives it.

68. what kind of wahala is this now???? God pls dont let him die ohhh

69. He will probably die. Over 15% TSA + inhalation injury. Only the grace of God will save him

70. I don observed am wella nothing do that guy. Na makeup, yeye people they were just pulling our legs. The trick looks so real, there's nothing wrong with that guy. The three pictures looks so different and the first and third pictures looks like a rubber. Yeye people

71. My heart skipped a beat. Very painful.

72. tell me its a lie before I burn myself too. that's one of my best actors for now ooooo

73. Oh Lord please let him survive it and those producers n directors must pay for this. They are very heartless. I will make sure i personally put efforts with my connection to make sure theyr found!

74. Holy jesus! What is this? God please heal him, let him come out of this alive.

75. Why is it hard to believe ? He /they could have pulled his clothes off at least. Rolling on the un tarred side of the road or scoping sand from there and throwing on him would have helped. If this is true and all those people stood by while waiting for extinguisher instead of helping him when it was just his clothes that were on fire then it's very very sad. Getting angry thinking about it

76. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE GET THIS MAN TO THE BURNS UNIT OF THE NATIONAL ORTHOPAEDIC HOSPITAL IGBOBI LAGOS . THEY HAVE A SPECIALISTS THERE. GIVE HIM A CHANCE OF SURVIVAL PLEASE. NOW. URGENT.!!!