Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman With 14 Daughters Wont Give Up Until A Boy Is Born

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Woman With 14 Daughters Wont Give Up Until A Boy Is Born

Augustina Higuera and hubby Jose have 14 daughters!!!

And if that wasn’t staggering enough, she beat odds of 500,000 to one to give birth to a third set of twins two months ago.
But the supermum is less thrilled that against all odds, all of her ­children are girls – and she has vowed to keep going until she has given husband Jose, 30, a son.

She said: “We both really, really want a boy. We’d be over the moon, so we will keep trying.

“We’re besotted with the girls but Jose is outnumbered and it would be nice to even things out. I’m lucky that I enjoy being pregnant. I’ve never had any major problems, so it’s not a big stress for me.

“I’ve had so many girls I’m not sure what I’d do with a son. I just know I’d be blessed to have one. He and Jose would have an incredible bond. I hope I can give him that.

"I have no upper limit on how many children I’d have. I’d have another 10 if it meant having a boy.”

When Augustina gave birth to her second set of twins, Hailee and Braelee, less than two years ago, doctors joked she was more likely to win the lottery than have another multiple pregnancy. But she conceived youngest children Bella and Isabella weeks later.

Shortly after their birth, she did 42 loads of washing in 24 hours. She makes eight different meals a day and takes her kids to school in a minibus. And despite surviving on two hours of sleep a night, Augustina wouldn’t change a thing.

She said: “It’s chaos looking after 14 girls but we wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ve always wanted to be a mum. When I was younger, I spent a lot of time looking after my younger brother and sister. Although twins run in my family, I never expected I’d have three sets. I know we’re blessed.”

Augustina, from Paris, Texas, got pregnant the first time she had sex, with teenage boyfriend Antonio.

She said: “I was shocked and terrified. I was so young and I didn’t know what to do. But I’m a Christian, so abortion was never an option. And we were very lucky as both sets of parents supported us.”

First daughter Belicia was soon followed by Nyelli, 13, Liliana, 12, and Vanessa, 11. Augustina said: “My older girls were not planned.

“Every time I got pregnant, I was shocked. I tried all types of contraception but something always went wrong. But when the girls were born, I was always over the moon.”

Augustina and Antonio married when he was 17 and she was 15, as Texan law permits those over 14 to wed with parental consent.

But their relationship broke down shortly after Vanessa’s birth and when she was four months old, Augustina met Jose at a party.

Daniela, now nine, came along when they’d been together just over a year and Cilla, seven, followed.

Then, six years ago, she found out she was expecting yet again – and was shocked to see a second foetus at her first scan.

She said: “I looked at the screen and thought one must be a cyst before it sunk in. I almost passed out with shock and excitement.

"I was scared but happy. When I showed Jose the photo it took him a few seconds to realise there were two babies. He burst into tears of happiness.”

Augustina felt sure at least one of the babies would be a boy. She said: “The doctors told me it was more common to have a boy and a girl than same-sex twins. I let myself get excited.

“We found out the sex at one of my scans and it was two girls – I guess I should have known. We don’t let ourselves get upset as we feel so lucky to have healthy babies. But it doesn’t mean that we don’t want a boy.”

After Luzelena and Marielena, six, arrived, Analilia, four, and Aravelia, two, followed.

And just three months after Aravelia’s birth, Augustina had another positive test. This time, she wasn’t shocked to learn it was twins.

She said: “I just had a feeling. I went to hospital with stomach pains and they suspected a kidney infection but couldn’t do anything until they scanned the baby. The doctor was staring at the screen looking puzzled. Eventually, he said both babies were fine. I was right.”

The girls were just weeks old when Augustina began to suspect she was pregnant yet again. And her doctor suggested she was further on in the pregnancy than she had thought.

But Augustina said: “I knew I’d got my dates right and then it sunk in. I was having more twins. The doctor said there’d be more chance of a lottery win. But a scan found there were two.

“I was still stunned as the odds on having three sets are so high. I did wonder if one might finally be a boy.”

But it was not to be and two months ago, Bella and Isabella arrived.

With 14 daughters, Augustina and Jose do not rely on welfare to support their family as he earns £6,000 a month running a landscape gardening firm.

Augustina said: “Jose works seven days a week to support us. For now, I’ve had a contraceptive coil fitted but I think we’ll start trying for another baby when the youngest are four.”

Routine
1am Augustina feeds her youngest twins, Bella and Isabella, before sleeping for two hours.

3.30am Bella and Isabella wake up for their second feed.

5am Augustina and Jose get up. Jose goes to work while Augustina prepares breakfast for the family and feeds the youngest twins again.

6am The girls get up and have breakfast before Augustina gets them ready for school.
7am She drops her nine oldest children at five different schools in her minibus.

8.15am Returns home and feeds the youngest twins before starting the day’s laundry.

9am She puts on another load of laundry and starts to clean the house.
10am She puts on the third load of laundry and prepares snacks for the older girls to have when they come home from school.
10.30am Augustina feeds the youngest twins and puts on a fourth load of laundry.
11am She prepares lunch for the other children and puts on a fifth load of laundry.
11.30am Does some more cleaning before putting on a sixth load of laundry.

12.30pm Augustina puts on the seventh load of laundry and gives the children a small snack.

12.45pm Puts the children down for a nap.

1pm Puts on an eighth load of laundry and feeds the youngest twins again.
2.30pm Leaves to do the school run.

4.30pm Arrives home and gives the older children a light snack before preparing dinner.
5.30pm Serves dinner and feeds youngest twins.

6pm Jose arrives home. Augustina makes a quick trip to the supermarket to stock up on groceries.

7pm She gives the girls their baths and puts them to bed.
9pm Jose and Augustina have dinner.

10pm She gives the youngest twins another feed before spending a few hours with Jose.

Midnight Augustina goes to bed‎
Wow!!! 

Source: mirror.co.uk

*Chei I know Motherhood is sweet but i cannot say same for this oh..14KIDS AND STILL TRYING?....wow

88 comments:

1. The Lord is her strength

1. Is it everyday that she does 8 loads of laundry?

2. Tahhhhh!!!
      Chwukwu ekwela.

3. Have 14 children?! Im not saying shes mad o beht it must be something like a crase.

4. Toor.. she keeps feeding the youngest twins every hour. Lol. Na so so Augustina feeds the twins again. Na wa

2. Hahahaha @Beyonce hands up. More grace to their cassava

1. Stella I just love your sense of humour.

3. Raise my hands plus stella's and beyonce hand for am. Happy sundy all

4. Raise my hands plus stella's and beyonce hand for am. Happy sundy all

5. Midnight!!!!!
    There's no way I was passing this post!
    Kids? Twins? Mbanu 😄

I read abi saw one about a teenager that just gives birth to twins....It has a name medically.
    She's had 3 sets already and doctors say there is every likelihood that she can give birth to multiples yet again.

This couple should totally hook up with the ones that have a football team(boys)! OMG
    And she does this alone? Unlike Octo Mom that had nannies.🙌

*musing to self*
    Multiple births run in our families na, what I do?😂😂😂😂

1. Same in my family. My granny nA twins, my mama twins, me sef twins.

2. I have a friend who told me the doctor said her possibilities of having a child at a time is low. That was when she was yet to get married. We didn't believe her when she said it but now she has twin boys who are 3yrs old.. . She scared of taking in, so she's waiting for the boys to be 5yrs old so she would be able to handle another set when they come

3. Rhoda!!!Twin?
      So you are an Ejima? Taiwo,Kehinde.... in fact I love you already!😍😍😍😍

Fab Mom, i'm sure that your friend is not as crazy about twins as i am, see me wey want them😢😢😢😢
      Lol

4. Lol.. Iphie, identical twin at dat..

5. Iphie, Ejima wahala nor be here o.

6. Iphie, Ejima wahala nor be here o.

6. People ve different calling in life. Her own na to dey born pikin upandan.

These one no fit get labour room problem because she di bad. Her labour room duration now be like 2mins digital passport.
    Doctors be like "Oga, wait and take your wife n pikin"

7. All I see are those cute babies.
    The woman is trying, at least these children are well taken care of and not born in to poverty. I will only have a problem if they were born in to poverty. I hate it when people bring kids in to the world to suffer.

8. I shake bum bum for this woman.

9. I hereby declare Augustina, the worlds most hard working Woman. She is the greatest Super Woman. After all this hard work, she still get strength to gbensh. I raise my hands together with Beyonces' own. Antonio is one lucky Man. I am glad l know my limit boy or girl.

1. I also join my own hands.May the good God see her through.

10. I salute this woman but she should take it easy, there is more to life than giving birth.

She should try and get something doing, what if tomorrow the man (God forbid) is sacked from work,falls ill or even walks away? How will she take care of all these children? I doubt if they will have savings because taking care of children and giving them the best education is financially draining

11. Replies
    1. Imo state woman. Nkele wu ya. Madam pls learn Igbo nzugbe.

12. Chaaaaaiii
    This woman has my spirit but I can't fit to born this plenty ooooo
    My sub will soon finish and I cannot come and remove 1k out of my food money to buy card
    Stella post plenty Etisalat in the shoki post coming up
    I must get lucky today!

1. Stylishly begging like d beggar that you is na, continue fooling yourself on this blog nd tying for popularity , body go soon tell u scores

2. Beggar oshi, always begging indirectly....

3. Annon 11:42 is it ur beggar?
      Annon 13:30 is it ur oshi or ur indirectly?
      PS: I know both comments are from the same person 😂

13. only rich people is allowed to do dis

14. This woman is strong mehn.. But with this kinda stress, I hope she lives long!
    May God grant them their heart desire

15. Oh God! And here I am thinking I will try again for a boy after having three girls. And now such posts keep popping up. The other time it was a couple with 13sons, now it's this couple. My liver don drop seriously, I don't know if I can go through another disappointment again.

1. @The best among the cutties , did you call it another disappointment?

2. I reject referring to my own 3 lovely girls as disappointments. God forbid! May God have mercy on u and grant you your heart's desires. Go and sin no more!!!!

3. Is it not what your husband put in that you will birth? And why call your girls disappointment? Are you not a woman? Are you a disappointment? Whether boy or girl,our maker knows his plans for us.
      You are complaining about having another girl child when someone out there doesnt even have one. Be it boy/girl.
      Better be grateful,our God is not a God of mistake that gives 'disappointment' children.

4. Madam retrieve ur statement. Those children will never be disappointment rather say surprise ok?

5. Shantelle you get time. See of all them hyping this woman's foolishness. If she die who she go leave all the girls for. The lady needs brain reset. To me ooo she is not a super mom but a foolish one at that.

6. See as them run come to vomit under my comment! Na wa o. Busybodies. Who amongst u all can come and show me where I called my girls a disappointment??? Hiaaann. I only said I dunno if I can go thru anoda disappointment again(as in not getting what I have planned/hoped for). I know say na una work to dey exchange words for blog, but as for me, I don't have time for you all, so keep on with ur retranslations. And as for those of u that spewed rubbish under my comment who are TTCing, God grant u ur hearts' desire... I undstnd.

16. After 4 girls,I ve given up.Bulhari regime is d Surest family planning method.

17. Hummmmmm,she try

18. There must be something wrong with her what if she's not destined to have a boy she should continue o maybe labour pain no dey do her , after 14 girls Biko what r u looking for whether girl or boy all na pikin!!!

19. As the miss labour room that she is now.
    Labour room no dey tire her?

20. Super woman. Hope she gets a medal for turning herself into a baby making machine

21. I just kept seeing "...and feeds the youngest twins". Children can eat ehnnnnn. Choi.

22. Hispanic women love having children a lot....that's how my Mummy won't stop birthing kids, we are 6 and am the 5th...
    *sigh* thank God no work tomorrow!!

1. Kerry Okoye ,na im be say u will also love having plenty children and plenty fucking too that goes with it

23. I don't know why I laughed so hard. Mothers; y'all should be made the 8th wonder of the world cos y'all are a total mystery. God bless every Mother out there

24. Continue, wishing u d best

25. Hmmmmm ndi ocha ndi ala ndi ala. D oda day na couple wey get plenty boys n are desperately in need of a baby girl....

26. 14 kids and counting Lord please hear my cry and pick up the call

27. The woman get strength sha, I no fit .Kudos to her.

God Bless Everyone.

28. Tufiakwa.....odikwa too much

29. So the government is going to be feeding this stupid bitch with my tax money?

1. I dey tell you. Very lazy and illiterate woman. Bird brain that she is...

30. She really came into the world to multiply.... NB: she is sexy than many of our Nigerian mothers that are after one or two.

31. Overfertile dey worry the woman.

This story reminds me of an uncle whose wife gave birth to six girls. He now decided to try outside with his concubine.
    The other woman too gave birth to a girl. The man ran back to his family.

32. Wow! She is really trying ooo cos I know this isn't easy at all. The house will be so crowded and filled with noise, coupled with expenses here and there. Hmm, the lord is her muscle. Meanwhile the husband should take it easy on her biko, cos those kids are not properly spaced. Chai, I feel for the woman. Wow! Again...

33. Wow
    I Applaud her strength
    I Applaud mothers all over the world for their strength
    She's strong
    And she doesn't even look stressed
    But maybe, someday it'll reflect

34. Dis one no get problem,but wait ohh with over a team at home with her I didn't say anywhere in the routine where the older kids have to work.
    Oga n madam well done more oyel to ur engine

1. The kids are all young. Her husband is 30yrs old. I don't think any of her child is up to 15yrs old. They are just on the very big side

35. Happy couple. Good stable family. Man hustles(earns 6000 quid per month). Big money by Nigerian standards. But not biggest earning ever. Wife not greedy. Content with what husby brings home. Takes control of home affairs without grumbling. Perfect example of what God intends marriage be in terms of husband and wife duties.

Congrats to them and may God give José a sparing partner in the house. A son here will become a male uju because he go drink nmanya isi nyanyi taya

1. $6000 a month for 16 people is NOTHING.

36. More power to help her elbow

37. Her older daughters should lose some weight please can't believe they are 14 and 13

38. She started fucking at a very young age.

39. As a superwoman that she is nau. I raise Beyoncé's hands for this woman. And may God grant her heart's desires so she can take a break mbok.

40. Kudos to her, I follow raise Beyonce hand for her

41. I give it to her. I can't for the life of me have kids every year without resting and all. The stress child birth put on a body of a woman is too much. And surviving on how many hours sleep? Lord she needs help. She needs a lot of baby sitters if not one day she break down.

42. Wow,she really tried, Grace of God upon her.

43. Is All alright.

44. She is lucky na abroad them dey..in Nigeria even two househelps no fit reach to epp am with duties.. by the time they fetch water upadan for bathing, then hand wash 8 loads of laundry when phcn take light no money for fuelling gen. Or the hold up em go encounter for road during school run. Nobody to advise am to stop at 6 girls.

45. She didn't even do spacing. Almost all the women that gave birth last year with me have either had another baby or currently heavily pregnant. Everyone is saying "what are you waiting for" "do sharp sharp". I can't come and go and kee myself Abeg. I know how long it took me to recover from the last one. I will take my time. Na only two I wan born. Let God just make the next a boy.

1. My dear don't mind them sha. Everybody dey my neck for a second baby as if they know what it means to go under the knife in the name of childbirth.

46. #Be nice to a certain extent. Don't let people take advantage of you*