Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Governorship Aspirant Yul Edochie Says Politics Will Nott Deter Him From Acting

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Anambra Governorship Aspirant Yul Edochie Says Politics Will Nott Deter Him From Acting

Nollywood actor turned politician, Yul Edochie, is the flag bearer of Democratic People’s Congress Party for the Anambra 2017 gubernatorial election.

The actor in an interview with Inside Nollywood, disclosed his political ambition won’t stop him from acting.

He said;
Politicians have failed us so, I’m in the race to touch the lives of Anambra people positively. Always remember that if you are not part of the solution, you are part of the problem. The problems of Anambra people have reached the last bus stop. I joined the race to harness the creative potentials of the youths and the resource-endowment of Anambra and move the state to the next level of development.

It will not stop my acting career at all. I intend to combine both roles effectively. However, I’m willing to jettison actingin order to face governance for four years should it be required of me.
“An actor also has a right to contest for public office like every other citizen of Nigeria. So, I think the fact that I’m an actor is a major plus, not a setback.

8 comments:

1. Warreva!

2. You will combine acting and politics and u think we will take u serious? Isokay

1. Trump did it during his campaign until he won The Apprentice was taken over

3. Okokobioko! If maga (politics) no pay, fine boy (acting) go pay. Lol

4. He's only a joker ! Oga go and yansh down

5. So you can use state allocation to produce movie abi ? This guy know nothing about politics and how things work.

1. It's more preferable for actors will be gainfully employed than using state funds to pay off your bank loan

6. He'll be called "!the Acting Governor"