Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Extends Tenure of Defence And Service Chiefs

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

President Buhari Extends Tenure of Defence And Service Chiefs

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the extension of the tenure of the Chief of Defence Staff, the Chief of Army Staff, the Chief of Air Staff and the Chief of Naval Staff.

The approval was confirmed by the Minister of Defence, Mansur Dan-Ali, who noted in a statement by his Public Relations Officer, Colonel Tukur Gusau, on Monday that the President extended the tenures “having carefully reviewed the ongoing military operations across the country.”

The statement, which did not specify the duration of extension, means that the CDS, Gen Abayomi Olonisakin, the army chief, Lt. Gen Tukur Buratai, the air chief, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar, and the naval chief, Vice Admiral Ibok Ete-Ibas, will continue in office.

10 comments:

1. Na wa oo!! This PMB sef. I understand the need for continuity but are they not due for retirement??? The fear of appointing Southerners in play hence the extension. We know what you are up to PMB.

1. You talk like an illiterate. If these ones retire and he appoints northerners, what will you or anyone do?

2. Next they would extend is tenure for governors,senators and president.... Issorite

all I know is, this extension is political. nothing like military operation in the country.

3. Buhari oh my God! I've never met anyone who has no clue about ruling the country. Geez

4. I pity my country

5. I pity my country I dnt inderstsnd pmb n okorocha

6. Chai ibas sio this man eyaf finish us