Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Roobery Kingpin Don Waney’s Notorious Younger Brother Obatosu Has Been Killed

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Late Roobery Kingpin Don Waney’s Notorious Younger Brother Obatosu Has Been Killed

The Department of State Services (DSS) and the Nigerian Army carried out a joint operation that led to the killing of Oluchi Igwedibia alias Obatosu, younger brother of Late Robbery and Kindpa kingpin Don Waney.

The brother of Late Don Waney who was amongst the 32 Cultists declared wanted by the State Security Council was killed at Sabo Iyakpe, Etsako West in Edo State on Sunday, January 28, 2018, following accurate DSS intelligence. 

The late Waney, Igwedibia and his gang members received amnesty from the Rivers Government in 2016 but later went back to crime.

Governor Wike declared that none of those declared wanted by the Rivers State Security Council will go free, saying that they will all be brought to justice.

The governor further declared that the N20million bounty placed for credible information that will lead to the arrest of the wanted cultists is still in place. He stated all those who participated in the New Year Mayhem at Omoku and any other security infraction in the state will be traced and brought to justice.

Simeon Nwakaudu,
Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor, Electronic Media.
28th January, 2018

18 comments:

1. SDK your headline has given us the whole story.🤣🤣.

Great news oo. But it won't stop others from continuing from where he stopped.
    Btw, I think amnesty is never a good option for hardened criminals. They would always revert back to a life of crime.
    Obatosu: very dangerous name. Rip.

2. Why do I think this is.............nvm

3. Their parents will be sad...what a children..They trained them well, But they decided to be a disgrace.

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

4. Why giving criminals amnesty in the first place if the state government got nothing to do directly with this gangs?
    Mr governor can rejoice now because his buffers and hitmen has been silenced by the army and DSS.

1. I pray they kill all of them especially the ones El-Rufai said he had to appease by paying them in order for them to stop killing. I wish they'll kill off those fulani herdsmen killer squads.

2. Na my village the guy go hide? Lol. Sabo ibie iyakpi ooo Auchi polytechnic

5. Na waooooo... Make person just decide say Na jaguda he wan become for life

Mc pinky

6. Thank God Onelga can heave a sigh of relief. Papa David Ibiyeomie you are a blessing to our generation...

1. Don yes because he sentence him to dead spiritual on Wednesday, that's why the police are able to catch and kill him. Do you think this guy's commit all these atrocity without one diabolic powers?

7. See the yeye name he's answeing, Obatosu??? Really?

8. He and his brother should rest in pieces. Useless children.

9. That's great news, Pls someone should remind me what the federal government is doing about the killer FULANI herdsmen that destroy farm lands, rape, & kill innocent souls until then, I don't see this as a big deal. Kapish