Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olisa Metuh Arrives Court In Ambulance Amidst Fraud Charges-Photos

Monday, February 05, 2018

Olisa Metuh Arrives Court In Ambulance Amidst Fraud Charges-Photos

OMG...Is this for real?

A former spokesperson of the Peoples Democratic Party, Olisa Metuh, today arrived the Federal High Court, Abuja, venue of his ongoing corruption trial on a stretcher after being taken down from an ambulance.

Mr. Metuh’s lawyer had, at the last adjourned date, informed the court presided by Justice Okon Abang that his client was at the Nnamdi Azikiwe specialist hospital for treatment on spinal cord complications.

The lawyers, led by Onyeachi Ikpeazu, asked for a long adjournment after presenting the hospital’s medical report on Mr. Metuh’s health condition. But Mr. Abang refused the application for a long adjournment and threatened to allow the application made by the prosecution for the revocation of Mr. Metuh’s bail if Mr. Metuh was not in court on Monday.

However, on seeing the spokesperson in court on a stretcher on Monday morning, the judge adjourned the matter till March 15th.

From premium times

32 comments:

1. Nonsense..just collar wen Dem put for him neck in order to correct his spine...nothing oh haaa there.

This government loves drama.

So @Olisa metuh

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. Do you know the extent of the problem? As much as we always want justice served, let's not be insensitive. For instance, my godmum may be suffering from osteoporosis. I use the word may because her results haven't come out yet. She's more or less reduced to being extra careful about everything. Yesterday, her neck was stiff and we couldn't so much as massage her as it could break the bone.
      I'm not saying that's what Metuh has but what we see physically doesn't mean all is well unless we've seen the test results

2. Akpo ayang, was he sensitive when he was stealing our money???
      Oga did you or did you not steal our money?
      Your speech is not affected now or is it???

3. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂! They are always very sick when caught but very healthy when freed! Drama king!

2. Why would they embarass him like this?

3. One day buhari will arrive his own court inside a coffin.

4. This regime should cover its face in shame. This witch hunt of opposition in the name of anti-corruption is becoming a macabre dance. All the polithieves in A phe Cee are cooling off in multibillion dollars but the opposition continues to be hunted with every arsenal; this is a huge joke.

I did not say that phe dee phee thieves should be left alone. They should all be in the same basket.

1. This is pure drama. I see this man every Sunday in church (Guilding light assembly) Abuja. He is very strong. He stands when we are all standing and sits when everybody is sitting. All this na wash. DRAMA KING.

5. This man should be allowed to travel abroad for proper medical care.

Na person wey dey alive dem dey probe.

6. Now that the judge has seen him, he should clap for himself. Nonsense.

May God heal him. It is bad ooo. afterall when he was eating the money, he did not know it will end like this.

chai may our tomorrow be better than our today Amen

7. story story story

8. Why do all this politicians get sick during their corruption trials but are never sick when in power? Pls stop the pretense & fight to prove your innocence.

1. My dear eeeeh, their taya me!
      At the risk of sounding 'insensitive', I will lean my voice to those asking him to stop with the pretense!

But IF, he's actually sick, I wish a speedy recovery.

9. It’s high time they charge this people of faking health problems! Medical practitioners should heed to their oath and not get roped into such falsehood.

10. Get well soon Oliseh Metuh.

Okay, I'm not gonna be wrong if I say Nigerians are drammarians from old to young. Lol

11. Why isn't this judge ever in the news for something good? At the end if the day, let justice be served but this administration should also try to prosecute its "friends" who are criminals

12. And you believe this? Well, what do i know....

13. I wish him speedy recovery. All these politicians sef

14. Until people like Maina, Abba kayari are brought to book i won't believe in APC anti corruption stance. It's so bad that the Attorney Gen had to get an injunction stopping lawmakers from investigating further the where and how Maina got reinstated. Fighting corruption indeed!

15. What nonsense is this? This Administration is full of Obiakpos. I wish you a quick recovery Olisa.One day, APC will go back to opposition and another Buhari in disguise will read their performance details for them. Ndi ala
    Judge while adjourning to March? Nee Olisa and eat.

16. This witch hunting has to stop. we have to be sensitive, at the end it's all Vanity. 😬😬😬😬

17. Isn't this the same Metuh that was at the PDP Convention?

What has happened between then and now? Ok o!

18. The guy don grind teeth and tighten jaw.
    E no wan surrender the stolen money.
    E go play dis drama as far as the law permits.

19. Walahi, the drama stage for 9ja is the biggest in the world when it comes to these polithievans and the quest for a return of the loot irrespective of party affiliations.... Gaskiya