Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Ik Ogbonna's Wife Responds To Follower's Question On When She Would Start Acting Like A Married Woman

Friday, April 27, 2018

Actor Ik Ogbonna's Wife Responds To Follower's Question On When She Would Start Acting Like A Married Woman

Mrs Sonia Ogbonna, who's known for flaunting all her curves on social media has shared her reply to a follower who questioned her lifestyle as a married woman...

LOL.. ....Simple question you cannot answer and begin to preach..lol

41 comments:

1. I hate when married woman say marriage is not an achievement then why did you marry??? Even married young not late ..

1. why do you hate the truth? is marriage the ultimate achievement.

2. Yes, marriage is not an achievement becos alot of dreams are killed in marriages, lots of women would achieve more as a single woman, marriage in Africa is another form of oppression, and modern day slavery. Should we mention the number of death thru domestic violence?? I am a married woman, I don't see marriage as the ultimate achievement.

3. Maybe these women married, not out of duty, but because they loved someone enough to want to. They don't see it as a validation of worth. In their reasoning, they don't gloat about it, and aren't 'better' than the unmarried, whom the society expects them to shame and give miserable advice to. There is a lot more they can do and be, Get it?
      I know, I know, you naturally expect such 'trash' to come from a single woman, so you can mock her and say her singleness & frustration caused her to say such. But coming from a married one, it is all the more confusing. Haba Sonia, how can you talk this way about the holy grail of many a Nigerian woman?? Don't you know who we are, we the married? Our entire life achievement you brought to naught with your radarada post. How dare you remain this pretty and not worn out like us. Hmmn Take your time oh!!!!. Wait, are you sure you are submissive? Incase you are not read the bible. You may not make heaven.

4. Anon 7:06, you are not a married woman. Don't lie under that to make stupid points..

Secondly, marriage never stops you from achieving what you want to achieve. You can limit your self when you marry someone who doesn't have the same foresight as you. When you marry someone with same zeal as yours, you would go far. I can go on to list a lot of woman who accomplished so much and did that in marriage

Thirdly, domestic violence doesn't only happen in marriage. If you do not know what is happening, then I'll be glad to present situations to you where the situation was not a marriage thing. And they happen Alot. Because we focus on that of marriage doesn't mean it doesn't happen to singles. Alot of singles are been beaten daily by their boyfriends and they still stick with him. Some boyfriends go ahead to stab them, burn them and much more. But because in Nigeria, we focus on marriage only, we fail to see it is happening else where

Marriage might not be the ultimate achievement. But marriage is an achievement. And if some women say its ultimate for them, that's good. If they say it isn't, that's fine. Our choices are different. But don't come here and make it look like only married people suffer and achieve nothing meanwhile there's are millions of singles who have no single achievement to their name either

5. Nene you are the real deal! Where's a "like" button for your comment?
      Stella please consider adding a "like" button beside comments.

6. Anony 18:52, you made good points but your first sentence "Anon 7:06, you are not a married woman" spoilt it all. Using the 'you are not married' card as a fighting point is exactly what many women are currently standing against. The use of marital status to name and shame. And to shut up the unmarried. And you don't even know for sure if she is married or not - it's an assumption you made because you can't imagine that a married nigerian woman will say that marriage for her is not an achievement. Same point I made earlier! You may have done so unconsciously, because well, we are products of the society in which we were raised. But we can do better, because now, we know better.

7. Anon 17:06 and Nene, God bless you for this!! I keep saying it too. Marriage is not an ultimate achievement. And Olin nigeria, it’s practically modern day slavery. They enslave the married ones with all sorts and cultural bs but on the other hand also oppress the unmarried ones. Women, married or unmarried need to wake up and stop participating in their own oppression. And yes, I’m married too....... Just Me

8. Marriage isn’t the ultimate achievement, but it’s an achievement on its own, cus it’s also an institution (one of the hardest). The ultimate achievement is discovering your purpose in life, why you were created and fulfilling it, for some it could be in marriage, it could the kind of work you do, it could be as a writer, but discover and fulfill is the plan.
      The other day, someone was making fun of me for choosing mother over wife, well here are my reasons, getting married dint cost me anything, I dint even go to any church for prayers or anything, it was too easy and sweet, but having children on the other hand I went through a lot, so yes I will cherish them even more. I can’t imagine my life without them, they mean more than a lot to me mehn so yes mother comes first.

2. Na wa o. Some people de enjoy life sha. Na wetin IK de chop be this?

1. nothing de there my brother...
      Ive had my share of ladies, you name it, ive tumbled it trust me... the excitment and fantasies are b4 u unveil her, after that u realize "all cats are same in the dark"

2. @17:20.... taaarrr you are a woman not a man.
      Hater oshi.

You are simply jealous of her banging body, just for you to vomit this trash here.

3. This epistle na reply to simple answer? I weak I swear.

4. It’s among most third world countries that marriage is seen as a ticket to behave in a certain way.
    It has its good and bad sides but certainly it’s not mandatory for everyone. Some get married and throw their dreams (that’s if they had any in the first place) down the drain.

5. What is wrong with her mode of dressing,her life,her choice,some people will not mind their business,or did her husband come to complain to you,if you have it flaunt it,her response was appropriate,love you some more my follow member "association of big bum bum and perfect curve"twerk out of post.

6. lol, we get too much time here

7. lol we get too much time

mommypharma.wordpress.com

8. Edakun make una help me, what do married women look like? So she should start trying wrapper and gele just to look like a married woman so that her husband would start looking at all these Slay single girls abi? Nigerian women need to wise up. Getting married to your man should be a reason to even dress and slay better than when you were single to keep his attention. Look at Sonia now looking hot, what does she not have that would make IK want to wander somewhere else lol.

1. Look hot or cold,have everything and more,a man that wants to wander will wander despite having it all at home. Does not mean she should look drab though.

9. Some women and their mumu sense of thinking. So all cos you are married you should start tying warapprr up and down? Nonsense

10. This need of Nigerians to be in control of how people live is tiring - you have to be this way, you have to be that way - truth is, you will never be able to control how people live, breathe, slay or perceive themselves. Take care of your mental health - if they annoy you, don't follow them. If you see posts about them, don't click on it. Dey your lane, before you go mad on their behalf and they don't even know you.

1. Very sickening actually.
      But hey... someone said if you haven't eaten sushi all your life and you see it for the first time, you would most likely not want to have 'raw fish'. Until you try it and see that it's actually not bad, your perception was just wrong. Some never try it at all and maintain that those who do are being silly.
      Therefore, when people grow up around a particular mentality all their lives and see something 'else', the first reaction is to get uncomfortable about it and maybe last out. They dont know that that in its own, isnt normal behaviour. That's why those that maintain their boundaries in Nigeria, are tagged snobs. Same thing happens when we meet someone with a personality type we aren't used to or didn't grow up around (I remember how I used to loathe slow sluggish people and won't even be caught dead conversating with them. But work life especially has taught me differently). She's not even originally Nigerian and doesn't understand this whole hullabaloo cos in many countries married women do whatever they like, cos they are not labelled by what they wear etc.
      Carry these same 'submissive' Nigerian women out, small time you ask her to boil water for tea she calls 911.

2. That uptown girl28 April 2018 at 00:48

Conversating is not a word, I expected you to know that. The word is conversing.

3. Valid points, Chikito. I used to reason same way though till I left the country. I call all my bosses by their names. There is no Mrs anything here. Even Nobel prize winners don't gloat about it. Just treat everyone respectfully and with dignity - even a dog. Environment really affects personality. Haha to the sushi example. First time i had sushi (Lagos) i spat it out. Now it's yum for me! In all, let the married be, and let the unmarried be too.

11. She flaunts her body online because she is insecure and constantly seek attention to attract the males( Not just her husband). Likewise her husband who also flaunts her assets to validate himself. All these insecure celebrities flaunting their lady parts, butts, breast to validate their desirability. I am always appalled with the walk of shame as I call It, when the walk and shake while someone videos. If that doesn't indicate a mental decline, am not sure what it show. She can preach all her self worth, alpha-female all she wants but until she can stop showing all her intimate lady parts for all to see, she would continue to do the most injustice to herself. Its truly a shame that this is the woman a man would chose to be a source of inspiration and morals to their innocent children. Onyii Alex, Ruky Sanda, Omotola, Mercy isoyip, Anita Joseph. Your are enough and worthy, you don't have to lift, carry up leg, jump on chair and walk in shame to be enough. You can't truthfully love someone, until you can values yourself enough to stop divulging the most intimate part of you to strangers.

1. Kpele mima, you go dey alright, ok?

2. @Mima, you have said it all!!!👏👏👏

12. Chai! Nice ass and eatable curves. Bros dey enjoy o.

13. Keep looking like a queen??? Me, I haven't seen any queen that dresses the way you dress. I am sure you know nothing about royalty.
    So, asking a married woman to dress decently is an oppression?
    But if you were to get a job in a bank and the dress code is given, you won't shout oppression o.

1. Anon 18.13. God bless you!

14. Everybody should mind their business. Oversabi too many. She naked she no naked it's not anybody's business. The follower should go and ask Beyonce too. Idiot people everywhere.

15. Everybody should mind their business. Oversabi too many. She naked she no naked it's not anybody's business. The follower should go and ask Beyonce too. Idiot people everywhere.

16. #Just because you can, doesn't mean you should*

1. God bless you St.FranKool, this saying is apt for this issue at hand. Married women dressing like oloshos😒😒😒

17. Sonia sorry,the open marriage you are is not an achievement but you left your job and family behind in Columbia to be with a man in Nigeria. OK o coninue deceiving yourself that you are married until IK is through with you and dump you like a hot coal. Please try and lay your hands in glamour girls part 1,i pray that will not be your portion .No responsible woman dresses and parades herself like you do on social media cos you live with your husband, my question is who are you trying to impress ?

1. See them 😂😂😂😂 ndi uchu .
      They are simply jealous of Sonia.....
      She didn’t ask you to die in an already dead marriage nah madam.
      Make “unu” no get high bp cos of Sonia asa nwa.
      Nigerian married women can be bitter eeeehh.
      Dem husbands dey panel beat dem well well. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 then go outside to find nwa sisi wey bi like Sonia belbey 😂😂😂😂

18. Una amebo nor get part two. Her husband cry give una? They are enjoying their marriage like that. Do you expect ik to marry a wrapper tying wife and get bored easily? I be woman o but swear if I can get this hawt I nor mind

1. And parade yourself shamelessly like this on social media? No it's not real. Their marriage get comma,am not against her wearing good clothes and being hot but parades herself like this, it's a no no no.

19. If her body is natural then i love her