Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 963

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 963

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you...

14 comments:

1. @no 3, Good and kind heart you have indeed! Nigerian millionaires and billionaires take note!

1. 1. Hughy boo boo 😘
      2. That fish resembles one type I dey chop for Ibadan
      3. His own way of tithing? Cool

2. @ first fact: I am not understanding again o. 'R' rated for film wey small pikin full inside??

2. The way this oyibo people say 65million years ago as if it's small beans annoying.
    I studied geology,Na so so billion of years ago and millions of years you go just dey hear and I wonder how many years ago was Adam,Eve and everything in this earth was created?If you ask geologists now they will say it's 6thrillion years ago

1. So are you a geologist, geologian or geologerian???🤔

2. So what's your point?

3. The secluded man in the second pix be like "I no dey o".

We need more Johnson in Nigeria.

4. @ no. 3, this is what tithing should be.

5. Coelacanths (seel-a-canths) were once known only from fossils and were thought to have gone extinct approximately 65 million years ago (mya), during the great extinction in which the dinosaurs disappeared. The most recent fossil record dates from about 80 mya but the earliest records date back as far as approximately 360 mya. At one time coelacanths were a large group comprising about 90 valid species that were distributed worldwide in both marine and freshwaters. Today, there are two known living species.

AN UNEXPECTED DISCOVERY
    The first living coelacanth was discovered in 1938 and bears the scientific name Latimeria chalumnae. The species was described by Professor J.L.B. Smith in 1939 and was named after its discoverer, Miss Marjorie Courtenay-Latimer. Although Latimeria is a genus distinct from the fossil forms, all coelacanths share numerous features and are easily recognized by their distinctive shape and lobed fins. For many years, living coelacanths were known only from the western Indian Ocean, primarily from the Comoros Islands, but in September 1997 and again in July 1998, coelacanths were captured in northern Sulawesi, Indonesia, nearly 6,000 miles to the east of the Comoros. The Indonesian discovery was made by Mark V. Erdmann, then a doctoral student from UC Berkeley studying coral reef ecology in Indonesia. Although the Indonesian specimens superficially resemble those in the western Indian Ocean, analyses of DNA from tissue samples from one of the Indonesian specimens revealed significant genetic differentiation from the Indian Ocean population. The authors of two studies have suggested that the two populations have been separated for at least several millions of years. The Indonesian form was described as a new species, Latimeria menadoensis, in April 1999, by L. Pouyard and several Indonesian colleagues.

1. You are indeed smart and intelligent!Good research, brilliant comment, thanks for educating everyone.

6. No 3 what a wonderful way to show love

7. No. 3
    May God bless continually bless him

8. No 3 typical work of madam stellz God bless u plenty...