Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride Refuses To Kiss Groom At Their Registry Wedding Because Her Church Forbids Kissing...

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Bride Refuses To Kiss Groom At Their Registry Wedding Because Her Church Forbids Kissing...

An Instagram handle Originally posted a shocking Narrative on his handle and it leaves one wondering what kind of information some Churches now feed people with.................

The Instagram handle @thegreatproffbaba posted 

''And i forgot to post this since last week Saturday . It all happened like a film trick when this drama started and ended for more than 30mins . Everyone was angry and same time surprised . This so called churches need to change their angle of sermon and brain washing .

According to the law and policy of Ikoyi registry . Before signing , there is this sweet mode when they say hug and kiss your wife and you have this butterfly smile on your face (MUMU LOOK) and kiss her like tomorrow no go come (Na my property now )

But reverse is the case here , A wife to be refused to accept a hug or kiss from her husband during registry at ikoyi claiming it is forbidden to do so according to her church .

She insisted for more than 20min , everyone got angry and the husband became dummish .A woman tried convincing her but was abortive .

She claimed to rather stop the ongoing practice than hugging or kissing . In her statement " This is forbidden in my church "

Eleyi kamama .
EDAKUN , SHEWONI DO RAWON NI ? .
Reporting live by @thegreatproffbaba 😁

Watch the video on Instagram  

54 comments:

1. Religion is our second problem in this country

1. Actually lack of respect for others wishes is our first problem. She doesmdo want to kiss him there. The first time she said that they should have moved on . But no, this us Nigeria and you and ithers think you can cajole her to do what you want. When you don't succeed, u get upset and call her name's forgetting it's her mouth her body and you didn't respect her wishes

2. Anon 13:00 you have serious issues and your types are hypocrites she can't kiss him in public but I bet she'd like him in private right.
      I can't with some people bitterness has blinded all the things that used to make life sweet in their lives. If it's her mouth and her body then she shouldn't fuck in get married she's married now both become one!
      P.s you all should stop that "it only happen in Nigeria" bullshit

3. 13:44 pls stop. Where she kisses him in private is none of your business. There's no hypocrisy in saying i don't want to do this publicly

4. Aha! It's my business oh and yes! There's a lot of hypocrisy in it!!

2. 😂😂😂
    Stella the brain washing no be here o. There are churches that tell their members not to even take drugs or drips or even do blood transfusions, that God would heal them. Youd be shocked at what some churches do to their members mind and yet people still go there believing God lives there.🤨🤨

1. Yet she decided 2 tk d forever vows with him. Wetin go happen when d man yawns 1st thing 4 morning?

4. I dont want to bliv some pastors will say that to their church members all in the name of preaching...i just dont bliv. Any church goer who takes preachings so personal has to check him/herself. I am a muslim and they av told us to follow wot they say and not wot they do bcos they all know they're human and they can fall into temptation. Also following wot they say does not mean we should do so blindly bcos i will apply my #6 if u say wot is not right. A church says NO to kissing in this age and time when i av attended house on the rock once and pastor paul kissed his wife b4 the whole congregation. It's well

1. God bless you, it's her choice and her marriage, nobody can force anything down your throat, most of these ladies so eye service just to be known abeg, will they not do honeymoon or gbensh,dont be surprised she MAY cheat on the guy later

2. ignorant fools like you are the reason we have problems in this country...so pastor paul kisses his wife in church is that the issue? THEY ARE MARRIED dummy. the issue here is no intimacy before marriage..

3. anonymous 11;13 The comment was polite...why so rude?

5. O ga o. Awon religion fanatic.

6. Did he not know the woman was a religious fanatics before he planned to marry her.

7. This is looking like a joke to me,how can u not kiss someone u are in the process of legally getting married too?inside her mind now them never marry until Saturday in church!!

8. She is not serious. Oversabi people! Mae sure you enter heaven o.

9. Me wey read am self dey vex😏

10. Didn't they discus the 'hugging and kissing' part prior to the wedding? Oriegwu!

11. There are Churches that refuse their members to take medication. There was a church here, not sure if it still exists. They had a wooden box containing several snakes in the church and during service, they brought out the reptiles, hung them around their necks claiming the Bible says they shall step on the serpent and it shall not hurt them. Eventually, snake come bite Pastor. The wife remained and long story short, it got her too. The husband’s parents were members of the church while the wife’s parents were not. That is how a bitter custody battle began between both grandparents. The wife’s parents felt the kids would be in danger if they were given to the other side but the wife’s grandparents won custody. People need to open their eyes and stop getting brain washed.
    My people look at Guru matharaji or whatever they call him. His followers cannot eat beef. As in meat. Chei!! Na hibiscus flower l used to see them crump together and drop in soup. Na their meat be that.
    Everyone should pray for guidance. Too much brainwashing.

1. That guru maraji own ehn.. My brother leave am. Those ones will never wise up. God help us.

12. Good job! Naija Registries now must follow with their colleagues abroad who will record & report any false movement & suspicious behaviours when couples come to marry.
    Abroad this is how "marriages of convienice" like immigration scam, forced marriages r tipped off & countered / investigated immediately by authorities.
    You don't how many false & unholy marriages that could be prevented & blocked if the Registry officials r observant & alert to the mischief & criminal activities going on daily inside the registries.

13. He should have known the religious fanatic he's involved with well enough. Some churches are very very strict as regards marriage. You have to be wedded in the church before you can be intimate (in any way whatsoever) with your spouse

1. Meanwhile, Pastor de chuk. Pastor de chuk ehh.
      Blind followers.

14. Some churches even forbid watching of television, wearing jewelry, etc in this age!!!!

They can aswell not do "chuku,,chuku" and believe God will send babies from the sky.

Funny enough, these pastors do worst things in secret. Watch porn, spill blood for large congregation, and make money.
    These days, churches do terrible things. I pity fanatics.

Me I dey do what is within my power and believe. I dont stress myself for any alter call or prophesy.
    All these pastors nowasdays eeehhh.

No God go deliver us all.

15. Even hug? sister why???
    so its bible studies they would be doing after this?

1. I honestly could not follow through to marry anybody who could not hug me publicly. Sorry, go find someone who share your beliefs that you can be equally yoked to. If you can't even hug the man you just committed to share your life with something is very wrong with you. But I suppose some ppl are coming out of homes where no affection was ever shared, they never saw their parents touch each other lovingly and the only times their parents touched them as a child was to beat them, so affection is not a part of their makeup. The funny thing about all of this is that she could be out here doing the most and maybe not even be an actual virgin, just one of the born again ones. That would be the funniest part of all of this that she is no kiss, no hug my religion is opposed to public affection but probably seen more lovers than her husband..lol

16. So you went to pick wife from her church without knowing their doctrine??
    Next please

17. Hahahaha I read somewhere the bride is jehovahs witness. But this her own is over'sabi.
    The girl that assist me at home is Jehovah's witness. I went to her wedding few months ago. And I can remember the girl too was shy to kiss but they still did a small kiss abi peck sha. My husband and I were just laughing.
    The funny thing is not quite 4 months after the wedding. The girl is already carrying big belle. Sure she conceived that wedding night.

1. Are you for real? So how did she do the do na? These people will not kee me 😁😁😁

18. Eleyi kamama. EDAKUN , SHEWONI DO RAWON NI?
    Can you imagine this? Pastor say........have you read the bible to know what God says?
    Lesson here is, marry someone you are compatible with in all ramifications.

19. LMAO. I really don't count this as religious fanatism. If she doesn't want to kiss nko? Eh hen? Is it a do or die affair? No be to continue and wrap up the ceremony? No be kissing she and d husband go use finish diaself for honeymoon? People be quick to drag churches and pastors in situations like this. The drama from those people at the registry was complete balderdash IMO.

1. thank you spirikoko...the whole court drama was bullshit and utterly annoying.does the law say without the kissing the ceremony wont hold? that was a procedure that both parties could choose to obey. if the say no then proceed with the ceremony. only in this country people think they can force their opinion on others. its her prerogative and personal belief. the job of the court is to perform the ceremony and get papers signed...its the same way they force intending couple to bring a list of stuff that are illegal to the registry. they even collect offering like it is a church service or what..if her church says no kissing or any kind of touching till after church ceremony and she wants to live by that then her life and choice..oyibo will sue them for discrimination and public ridicule, you cant even try that abroad.

2. But do you also know by Law a Marriage Registrar can halt a wedding and call in the police if she feels a marriage is either done under duress or its a contractual marriage for citizenship.
      So don't say in this country, it is even worse abroad. Because if they notice something is off they can refuse to wed them. couples can actually be busted in registries, that's why you see people in contract marriages even try to know things about themselves and try and act in love so they aren't noticed.

3. Bed and roses I'm not sure which abroad you are talking about. What you're saying doesn't happen at the registry stage unless law enforcement is involved .the court will not sip any wedding by itself because of no kiss .

4. I never said a wedding can be stopped because of no kiss.
      I said a wedding can be halted if they suspect foul-play.

5. A court won't halt a wedding cause it suspects foul play. Law enforcement can do that. Coourts are not in the business of deciding whether your marriage is real. Now if you want the spouse to file for you, immigration then delves into whether the marriage is real. The court does the wedding and moved on unless the police stops it

6. Bed and Roses please rest your precious finger no need to banter. In my opinion if you can't and won't follow necessary court procedures please do not not do a court wedding!

7. Worse in which abroad? Pls which country? You will say you don’t want to kiss and they will now be ranting like market women? Anyway na Yoruba people, na dia way. Lousy and always voicing unsolicited opinions about stuff...if she doesn’t want to kiss then tell her the penalties within the am bits of the law if applicable and that the ceremony can no longer hold, why making all kinds of comments and abusing her decisions like everybody must be the same.

8. Anonymous is very correct. I was gobsmacked when I saw this video. Unless it is clearly written under whatever law that governs marriages in Nigeria, this is absolutely wrong.
      This abroad that we like to shout is where I got married and the Judge who joined us in the court asked if we would like to be joined with rings and we said no because we don't use rings. The Judge obliged our request and didn't even hassle us. If he had asked us to kiss, I may not have cos our parents were there and I was freaking shy, bear in mind that for religious reasons, we hadn't kissed or had sex before our court wedding. If this had happened abroad, the couple can even bring a discrimination lawsuit or infringement of some whatever amendment right that safeguards religious beliefs.

20. Maybe they have not been joined together in the church, she felt she is committing a sin.

21. The way some pastors are ruining lives is unbelievable.
    There's a church where they preach against fondling of boobs and doing all manner of styles in the bedroom. You only stick to missionary style.
    If you go against the church rules, you get suspended.
    Imagine a woman reporting her husband to their pastor just cos he fondled her boobs or asked for another style which is not missionary. And then the pastor calls out the man for the whole church to see.
    Such women.. When their husband's go out to get GOOD sex, their wives start barking SIDE CHICS.
    Side chics kill you there.

1. I suppose oral would get you excommunicated from that church..lol.

Neither church, culture, nor family beliefs will ever follow me into the bedroom. There must be a place in life that I can control completely. I wouldn't be surprised if all the women from that church have sex in the dark all the time. Ridiculous.

22. She also refused hugging him. Kilode? I'm sure she doesn't shake hands..

23. I'm sure she is a worker in d church n some of their members or ministers were in d registery with her

24. So she couldn't even peck him on the cheek and hug him? Seems like her church is forbidding any form of intimacy between couples except they are copulating to produce a child. More interestingly is the stranglehold the church has on her mind that nobody there could convince her to even hug her husband in public.

25. 1. Kissing isn't in our culture. So these name calling and attacks on her and her unknown church and pastor are uncalled for. Kissing spouse shouldn't even be in the documents joining people in court marriage. Our forefathers and mothers didn't kiss but lots of them had plenty good sex and successful marriages.

2. She has a right to decide whether to kiss her fiancé or not to in public. It is her private life. She committed no crime.

3. Been married in court doesn't mean they are legally married traditionally or in Christian faith. Thus, she can withhold kissing till the last rites have been performed.

Personally, I don't believe in sex or kissing before the last rites are done with. [Yes, I have been celibate since my teenage secondary school days to today that I am in my thirties.] However, I see nothing wrong in hugging anyone for that matter (unless you previously asexually harassed or assaulted me or someone else). How much less a fiancé.

What I see here is communication gap and disrespect for one's belief. Before two go that far as court wedding, both are supposed to have known each other and discussed some basic things that could bring issues. Even if they belong to the same faith.
    And why did they want to marry in court anyway? Most churches (eg Catholic, Anglican, etc) obtain that court document and do everything for their members in the church.

1. @her Majesty, u made a point Catholic and Anglican gives court certificate when u wed in their church

26. But wait o. Where is it written that you must hug and kiss your hubby during a court marriage? Some just started it one day and everyone copied it!
    Smh!

27. Honestly Yoruba people are danm too lousy and so extra. Busy bodies...her life her choice