Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

What!!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
HARRASSMENT BY OLD LANDLORD
'

Stella, Please I want to remain anonymous but i need candid opinion of dear BVs on an issue bothering me.

I am a regular visitor to US for the past 20 years. Initially, i used to put up with relatives and friends anytime i visited.

But Sometimes in 2010, i was almost stranded when i arrived NYC as my supposed host( elder sister) treated me as a baby sitter and a cook. I felt belittled considering my status and achievement in Nigeria. I swallowed my pride and ego and tolerated all their excesses. She was stall seeing me in that small girl kinder eyes as she has not been to Nigeria since 1986 to know people"s achievement and assumed everybody back home was living from hand to mouth. I moved out and checked into a Bread n butter accommodation for the rest of my stay but that cost me so much i never planned for.

I then ran into a Nigerian in Texas who introduced me to his father in law who has a big house of 5 rooms and stays alone. I went to inspect the place and we agreed on how much i will be paying for short stay from my subsequent visits. I don't spend more than 3weeks, max 4 weeks.

So next year, i put up in a room in that house. Very quiet and comfortable place. Later in 2014 i visited with my 2 children. One of them was to do Uni there and i found his place as alternative accommodation which was not too far from the school. His rate is very affordable. So i made that address my base any time am in US. He does not know much about me. But knows i have a good job in Nigeria and come in about twice or trice in a year when on vacation or on official duty

This has been so since 2012 till date. Surprisingly after my last visit this August which i spent 4 weeks this man about 79 years has been sending amorous messages to me declaring his liking for me and how it took him this long to realise am such a good woman to behold. He disturbs and distracts me alot with videos/texts and even complain when i don't get back. This was never so.
I am baffled as to what he is up to. This is a man i have been praying for God to keep him alive as he is my saving grace on US accommodation. 

I pay weekly for the duration of my stay. Very cheap compared to the insult i was receiving in Sister"s place all those years. In fact i completely boycotted visiting sister. I cook my meal conveniently in this man's place and sometimes offer him. He looks forward to my visits cause of Nigerian dishes even though i pay his correct rent. I clean his house and the kitchen is always sparkling. And this makes him happy, he says it.

He sometimes introduce me as his daughter to some of his guests even though We don't relate much. Just greetings when i come out of my room or jam him in the kitchen. When i prepare my meal , i serve him too as sign of respect as he lives all alone. His first son is 56. Youngest child is 32. I don't know much about wife. Initially i had it rough with him as his aged guests used to finish my food and my stuff in the fridge. I use to complain. But later that stopped. They don't touch my food unless i offer them. Sometimes, i get worried should something happen to him in view of his age, but then ,the health care system is good over there. He lives well, cooks and does everything himself. But has occasional medical issues. 

My worries are in his sudden and unexpected liking and teasing. You need to see what he writes of late, mind -bugging. He said he is visiting Nigeria by Dec. So i saw this as an opportunity to let him know my place at least he will understand my status. I intend picking him up from the airport. Treat him as a father and my US landlord. Hoping he has a place to put up maybe hotel as he is proceeding to the east.but this one he is saying he misses me every time and cant get my thought out of his mind and cant wait to see me. Hian!!!!!!!! 

He even had to move his trip earlier as he is anxious to see and behold me. Whats this all about? Before, i don't even know anything about his trip to Nigeria. Its only when i go that he tells me "oh! i was in Nigeria" and that's it.

Normally, for all these years ,i only talk to him or send message to inform him when am coming. When leaving i return the spare keys to the entrance and my room.I hardly enter his sitting room. He does not even know my full name. I don't invite visitors to his house. Am in my 40s. I respect myself. I first presented myself to him as a married woman back in 2012.

Now, in his text he did mention that he has never seen me with a man over the years. I cant disrespect him nau by bringing people. Though my marriage is over, I have 2 adorable children. My first is finishing Univ. over there and the second in Sec. Sch. I have never had any personal discussion with him. Ours is landlord/tenant relationship. Period!!! and it had been great. Or is he going to have a change of heart charging me for his place which is actually peanut. And i prefer paying. Its more honourable. I don't want free accommodation. I cant make out anything from his recent moves. Am worried.

Am very uncomfortable with his amorous messages. Most times i ignore. For goodness sake what can an 80year old man be up to? Am going for my daughter's graduation very soon and then later in the year my annual leave. Am concerned as i need to start another search for accommodation in case he is funny when he comes or may not harbour me again. It is not easy seeing such places ooo.

What do you all think i can do or am i unnecessarily apprehensive?

He may arrive any time soon.

*I don't understand you at all..you claim to be rich and have a good job but cannot pay for a good accommodation and are subjecting yourself to extreme harassment.
Why are you picking him up from the airport?why do you think he will stop after seeing your status?I advise you to cut off and look for somewhere else to rent..
However if you are enjoying it,then go and pick him up and show him your home and see if it will stop...I assure you it wont and this is just the beginning.

77 comments:

1. Your w confused woman, Nigerians love give away,if you are really rich trust me , u will never stay in one room , why are trying to save money ,I'm sure u want to use that old man, well baba is lonely and needs company and ur totoh will help him with long life.

1. Did u guys read the part were this lady said she is single?????
      I love her attitude
      Madam I will advice you let your friend know and if possible get a taxi to pick him up to an hotel for him to stay alone

2. You boycott ur sister as big shot.
    As a big woman that sees babysitting n cooking as an insult due to your status and achievement, you should've just bought a house or paid for an hotel for d duration of ur stay...it family sef get their own for body.

anyway, he's single, u are single.
    Lol

1. So because it's her big sister she shouldn't enjoy her vacation. The place isn't conducive again now so she ported.

2. I wonder what she is always running to America to do sef.
      Stay with your son in his hostel after all u paid for it since u don't want to spend money on decent accommodation or si tin Nigeria with us.

3. Pls why should her sister use her as baby sitter and cook? She came to US to rest and relax, why saddle her with stress. How was her sister coping the times she was not in the US? Nobody said she should not help her sister out from time to time but sister should not saddle her with so much responsibility that ruins her vacation for her. I have sisters in the US and I help out with baby sitting and chores when I'm around but they also go out of their way to make sure I enjoy my stay with them. They take leave from work and we have a nice time together. So please don't berate her for not allowing herself to be overused.

4. So I should leave what I'm doing now to come and be teaching a woman in her 40s how to say no to sexual advances? So who will now teach your daughter?? Kam biakwa

5. Blackberry what rubbish are u saying? So person no
      hi enjoy vacation again abi? She didn’t come to babysit , if u live abroad u would know how they want to use u to babysit their kids to avoid paying child minders, blackberry won’t accept it but want poster to accept it, how would u feel traveling to the uk and all through your stay u have to baby sit your niece nd nephew

6. See, I would gladly babysit to save my cash if I don't have money to pay for an hotel. What's d big deal? My point is, she sees it as an insult due to her status n achievement. U wan enjoy vacation? Gather ur money n go where nobody would ask u "hey wassup".

7. Blackberry and thats what she did ao what re u on about. I totally understand her point. My cousin did same 2 me on my 2st trip 2 d UK. I couldnt go out or do anything 4 2 weeks. I had 2 complain b4 she took a fay out 2 accompany me do a li2 shopping which btw, was on her terms. I borrow sense n left d 3rd week n paid 4 a sml apartment. If u nor go u nor go understand.

Poster take Stella's advice n start looking 4 another accommodation. As soon as u get one send him a serious warning 2 stay away from u except of course ure enjoying it.

8. If you have to cook your own food you are not on vacation. Blackberry is right, she is still having to do work where she is staying so what is the difference staying free at her sister's house and doing the same work. Obviously rich in Nigeria and rich in America are two very different things. The true rich can afford to stay in a hotel and be pampered for any duration of their stay anywhere in the world. The poster is not truly rich, she is just better off than most in Nigeria, then when she travels she realizes her little money cannot really stretch for any real luxuries like a hotel room, spa service, room service, or eating out at restaurants. Nothing wrong with living within your means, but don't paint a picture as though you got it like that when you don't. So now old man on her case she wondering how she can continue to get cheap accommodations in the USπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My tips are below. I left a good list of ways to get cheap accommodations when you travel.

9. Nigerians always having problem once someone mentions their "status" nawa.
      Madam why not rent a 1bedroom apartment. That is what I did when I went to U.S.there are lots of cheap apartments.
      Just make your visits sharp sharp. With your child being there I don't think your arrangement with this old man is ideal. I can't even stay with a stranger in this my age and stage in life. Rather do a short so the lease won't be long and I can reduce cost.

3. Madam I think you should move out of your landlord house to another place.

4. All this story on top US accommodation.
    It’s been 6 or how many years you’ve put up with this man when ever you travel? You should get another place I’m sure you’d find other places within your budget you’re just too comfortable at his place. If you don’t want to eat something then don’t smell or taste it only to throw it away. Since you only do short stay why not book hotels early enough, lots of websites offer cheap accomodation especially when you book early.

You’re old enough to tell a man to get off your back. Tell him you don’t like his advances and move the hell on. It’s okay to treat him kindly during his visit to Nigeria but it might lead him to believe you are interested in him. You mentioned you pay your rent in full, so what are you so afraid of? Is the rent that cheap that you’d let him continue to bug you for an affair? Looks like you’re interested but worried that he is 79 going to 80. Make up your mind already, it’s either you agree to his advances, tell him off and move out even if he doesn’t tell you to leave.

1. She was just taking the whole thing for granted, aunty better find another place or else you will have to date him. He is doing this as a favor as you claim the rent is low. You like awoof too much and it will soon run your belle. Pack your load and go if you are not interested

2. Madam poster,
      - you are proud
      There is nothing wrong with helping your sister out. Where was she keeping her children when you are not around. If she can pay to keep them there all year is it your 3-4 weeks she couldn't pay for? She probably left them at home to keep you company.

- YOU LEFT YOUR DAUGHTER WITH AN OLD BABA ALL THESE YEARS COS OF CHEAP ACCOMODATION? You must be really very rich like you claim.

- at what point did baba know you were single cos you presented yourself to him as a married woman?
      If you don't want him, tell him so.

What advice do you need, whether to marry him or not???

Mtcheeew

3. Poster go to the airport to pick him with a men friend. Introduce the person to him as your husband or partner. Continue using his place .you didn't come to USA to waste money in hotel .don't mind this people .only look for another place if he continue after seen your partner or husband. You can use a coworker or cousin

4. I wonder if poster hasn't heard of air bnb. Be there and be doing like this like that until you find old man's John Thomas in your Toto and he will still collect rent from you when you go there or will be the one who will start boning you sef. Don't wise up and look for another place, you hear. You are going to pick him up from the airport as what exactly? Look woman stop that ruff play oo.

5. God bless you Anon 18:45, no mind awon judginas. Poster, same advice I would have offer. Show him you are married, return his gesture but let him make use of the Hotels. Don't pack out from his place biko. Accomodation in America no be moi-moi.

5. I said it in the earlier post, once a woman is giving a man food, she is food for the man. The experiment is working huh?

6. Whenever people talk about "being rich' in Nigeria, it only takes going outside the coasts of Nigeria to be humbled.
    Madam, pay for hotel accommodation in New York city period.

1. So because one is rich the person should now be wasteful with money. That's the difference between a wealthy man and an average person. One thinks of how to cut down cost and save more the other thinks of how to spend them all.
      She's wise to be looking for where she won't have to spend a lot whenever she travels so shut up.

I'm not the pΓ³ster you hear.

2. Nobody asked if you are the poster, we know whom you are.

7. Once you pack up your marriage, be ready for this.

8. Lol. Stella u are harsh oh. Madam poster since u get money to dey travel to US at least twice a year and pay for ur kids schooling *in the abroad* then ask ur son to help u look for decent affordable ccomdation

1. Nothing harsh there, she simply told the woman the bold truth.
      But it looks like the woman has finished strategizing to marry the man.

9. It is well with that old man. 80 years old be toasting woman?!!!? Im beyond baffled. What does he have to offer?

1. Wetin he gat to offer; you think say cucumber no dey?
      The man try sef come hol bodi well well all these years.
      That woman don marry am finish ooo. YOu think say she no
      wan be US citizen, come inherit the man's estate?
      cool down, no yarn like say una no sabi wetin dey.
      Okay why is she going to the airport to drive him to her house?

10. Stella has just said it all. The choice is yours, giving him a special treat will send wrong signals to him about your intentions towards him, do not let him know you are single cos that will complicate things. Stop all communication with daddy and look for somewhere else to get an accommodation.

11. Phewwwww!
    I finally made meaning out of this epistle just at the very last paragraph.
    Poster I suggest you sit him down, talk with him and tell him you not interested in his advances,if the old cargo insists, you look for another accommodation simple!

12. You like the man, you just don't know it yet.
    What's difficult in getting another place?
    You don't want to stay with your sister cis she doesn't respect your status.
    You can't tolerate your own blood for just one month?
    Move out and get another place, or remain and couple up.
    Heard older men are sweeter.

1. What silly blood? U guys don’t understand. How would she baby sit when she came to rest? Abroad people sabi use people, if u live abroad u would understand when it comes to baby sitting, how can I come for vacation nd when u want to go to work I ask me to look after ur kids cos I am ur sister? Abeg don’t say what u can’t take

13. Why don't you just cut off from him and get another accommodation when next you visit the Us! Just tell him off. Very simple.

14. You Dey fear to spend money ni?
    I am sure there are other cool and affordable places you can get.
    Nothing wrong in picking him from the airport though, just make him understand you are not interested in his advances.
    Daddy zone him.

15. Why are people always obsessed with women saying they have money or can’t/won’t serve others. Not the point of her post. Just use Airbnb. You can rent a room or entire property at the cheapest possible prices, probably even cheaper than the rates you’re getting with him. Nigerian women need to learn to be assertive around men. We’re raised to be ‘nice’ often at our detriment so men even the ones we don’t even like or respect, will like us. Like women subconsciously don’t know how to talk when they see a man but they become tigers when they see other women. He would NEVER do this to a white woman.

1. You get sense 😘😘😘😘

16. @80 might be looking for a spouse that will inherit his properties. Can give it a try. Good luck mama.

17. Madam big shot and big status, buy your own house there na? Of what use is all your wealth if you can’t pay for hotel for 1 month.

1. Hotel is not the same. You cant cook and justjone room. ust other good option is to get one of those furnished short term apartments. Would be about $2500 per month less or more depending on the town

18. A lot of girls on this blog will dive to marry that octogenarian to get US CITIZENSHIP.
    You want proof?
    Go and see how they are congratulating the actor that just got US citizenship.

19. Madam, nicely and politely tell the nan that you are not interested in his advances. Then whether he stops or continues, pls look for alternative accommodation. Trust me, you will get. It may not be as cheap and as convenient as what you have now but it will suffice for your purpose. I know how difficult it is to move from a place that is very cheap and convenient but you gave to do it. Don't even think of hosting that man in Nig until you have moved. But once you move and he gets the message that you are not interested, you can host him when he comes to Nig. Don't go the full mile by picking him up at the airport etc (he might think you 've changed your mind), you can take him out for lunch or dinner and end it there. Let him know that you bear him no grudge or anger but that you are simply not interested.

20. My dear marry and collect property oo, especially if u don’t have intentions of getting married later on but as na ur friend father in law, them go say u plan am πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

21. Uncle I don't like you that way. I'm ok with our landlord/tenant agreement. Madam its not hard to say. it seems you are encouraging him sef by not telling him you don't want. Except maybe you are secretly considering him for the other reason we all know. Don't be shy just say it. If not then tell him off. Simple.

22. The old man is just bored, he wants to test his toasting skills to be sure old age hasn't taken it away from him
    Madam just to him off politely.. Let him know you just see him as your father
    If he persists, then you need to get another US accommodation
    There's no need for long talk here. Shey money no be problem

23. You are rich but you always visit US and stay in the same place...u no wan see other places other than this old man's apartment? Rent a hotel/hostel u can find one for rich people like u na.

1. Why are u talking like a fool? So if she travels nd put up in the man’s hous emeans she doesn’t go out?which one is u no wan see other place? After seeing other place , where she go sleep? Or u think she stays indoors morn till night

2. So if na Lagos u stay u go remain there? Whose the fool here? US is not her country she's going for vacation, can't she change location madam itk?.'.

24. na wa oh.That is how one man I knew when i was single suddenly added me on WhatsApp.Started sending me hardcore pornograpghy.I had to summon on courage when one came to my phone around 2am.I told him please how will I explain this if my husband comes across such rubbish and beside I am never one to password my phone has never been my habit.Please respect yourself and resist from sending me such from henceforth. The man then replied I understand you clearly and that was the last time he sent such rubbish to my phone.He knows the implications of his rubbish and I can not be a victim to such antics someone i have not seen in how many years and i dont even intend seeing.

25. Stella this poster has money but doesn't want to spend it.
    E be like say she stingy well well.

1. Make she waste all her money for US? Rich people also want to save

26. You can get same rate or cheaper arrangements somewhere else if you try.
    You can even request in ihn on dis blog & bvs over there will get back to you.
    Do that standby, and confront the man on his harrasment. Nicely, gently and respectfully.
    You can meet him up at the airport and discuss this. No need taking him to your house
    That show off is not necessary..
    If he continues, pls port .
    You mustn't stay in a hotel. You can get same type of arrangement

27. Please just get another accommodation and save yourself from all these harassment unless you are considering the man. You have no issue at all

28. Wow, did you all get it right!!!

There was never an harassment throughout my past 6 years of putting up with him. That's why I felt at ease.

And I did mention that he took me by surprise by his messages after my last visit this August.
    It was after I arrived Nigeria that he started sending the messages which left me stuned.

Hence this chronicle.
    Please, I never said I had no money to pay for my accomodation. It's just that I found an alternative which is cheaper. Am only sensing his intrest now since this September from his texts.

Even those who have never seen inside of plane will be insulting cause I asked for simple opinion

Please, do read the chronicle again with understanding. He has never harassed me over the years. So am only suspecting he has intrest due to his messages.

Thanks to those who understand the issue and reason accordingly

1. Oya wait for those that have seen inside aeroplane to advise u now...

2. Madam are you serious? If you ask for opinions be ready to get it dished out.
      If the kitchen is too hot, don't enter it.
      You have achieved a lot in life by "seeing inside an airplane"
      Your kind of pomposity will cost you a lot in life if it hasn't.
      If you did not give the man green light, how will he move the traffic?
      Traffic come move, you come begin dey dey shocked.

3. People wey never enter aeroplane dey them lane, you come carry ya wahala put for them door mot?
      And you get liver come get nyansh to question why them give you solution?

4. Look into your conscience and know why the father of those two girls left.
      If it is this kind of mentality that you have, it is a pity. You have just insulted
      people you asked for their help?
      😯😯😯😯😯😯🀒🀒🀒🀒🀒🀨🀨🀨🀨

5. As old as you are you don't know how to handle issues like this? Foolish arrogant punk! Who do you think you are sef!
      Use your expired brain and solve your disgusting problem

6. At least you don’t need to see the inside of a plane to know the difference between am and I’m or to know how to spell interest. Some people can be harsh here but this reply of yours is unnecessary. May life not humble you.

7. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      Madam that your "inside of a plane"
      Will make beeeeeevvvvvveeeeeeeessssss to com for You, oya watch them in voltron 12345................

29. Did you read where poster said for the past 20 years and only looked for another place in 2010 .?
    That means she could not stomach her sibling again. And for Christ sake, she is no longer a kid to be baby sitting just because she wants free house when she is in the abroad. Huh!

Most of you will not take it and you are here telling her to take rubbish treatment from blood relative

30. Poster, Has this man physically approached you for a relationship before?

31. This poster that is all over the place replying comments, is that you want to be encouraged to allow the man press his suit but unfortunately you are not getting the expected responses or what? Naa biko ike adiro m abeg

32. Something about the poster is somehow...hmmmm. There is Airbnb, Homestay and VRBO, sign up for whichever site you like most and use them to rent accommodations from. Alternatively, you can choose to stay at a Motel or hostel if you do not want to bear the cost of a traditional hotel. Some convents and monasteries are known to let room to travellers at very low rates. You have many options available so use them.

33. I dont know the advice here to give a presumably an over 40 yrs old woman? Who is struggling with issues of greed, longer throat, cunny & poor judgement when it comes to staying (sharing) together inside same house with a home owner in America? Using his address & name to cross airport immigration for so many years now? Entertaining or accepting lewd/ sexualised text messages & comments now from him? And she's confused about what to do / implications???

Ah..begi madam run to the white garment church, mfm or redeem & those kind of places to find answer. Ok!

34. I can see most of you here are just angry just because this poster lives well above you and you think talking her down will make you all feel good.
    So much anger, frustration and hate.

1. Sorry I am 47 yrs old. I travel on vacation 1 or 2 times every year! And I spend at least €10,000 on accomodation, food, shopping, spa, entertainment & social outings!!!
      I don't do pity party or fall into any hanky panky things. I don't attach to anyone or claim anybody's address & home to cross immigration or elude the authorities.
      I'm not the type to turn myself either into a maid or clandestine chef cooking & cleaning for random men abroad in order to use their home or name or status seeking favors.
      Sorry I'm 1000 more dignified & self respecting than this cunning & manipulative, crafty old woman purposely travelling to America to go & do mischief lodging in old man's house claiming father & daughter relationship.
      Ndi ara & ndi uchu!!!

So many naija women like this squatting upandan in America...
      basement rats!!!
      Awon agbaya oloshos!!!
      πŸ‘ΊπŸ˜ˆπŸ‘Ί

2. Don, stop it! You know she could have sent in the story without any reference to her status in Nigeria or her previous experiences with her sister. How does any of that factor into the dilemma the poster is currently facing? I have traveled the world, as a matter of fact I am presently planning my Christmas and New Years vacation which will be at a resort in the Caribbean or a cruise ship, I am alright. However, the poster deliberately added in the details about her status for reasons that only she knows, but BVs are no fools they are wondering how she is all that and cannot rent even a motel room. Had she humbly stated her dilemma without all the other irrelevant details to stroke her ego she would have received a different response.

35. Madam poster abeg rest in peace with your reaches, nonsense jumping upandan like a frog replying every comment.

36. My people have a saying, "what you don't want to eat, don't bring to your nose to see if it smells nice". Make up your mind

37. Poster. I get you. I also have a sister who thinks we all live from hand to mouth in Nigeria because she's been gone for 27 years and is married to a white man.When any of us her siblings travel to stay with her, she treats us like trash and like people who should consider ourselves lucky to be able to visit America. I got angry a few years ago and stopped going there. I rented an apartment for my son who schools there and that's who I now put up with. I think it's time for you to move on. After all tenant landlord relationship will have to end sometime. Yours is tapering to the finishing line. Even if you rebuff his advances, your relationship can never be the same again. So help it to end quickly.

38. Poster i live in the US n trust me accommodation no be beans.introduce him to a male friend as ur husband,that way he will have boundaries except ofcourse you are enjoying the attention.

39. There are a lot of bitter and rude people on this blog. I did not sense any pride from the poster in this chronicle. Just a decent person with a genuine problem. Poster please politely decline the old man's advances. Don't be afraid of the possible consequences you'll be surprised he'll back down once he gets the message. Also have it at the back of your mind that you won't stay there forever so start thinking of cheaper and alternative places. As for the disagreeable responses, ignore them and focus on those who offered solutions. When I sent in my chronicle, I also got a mix of the good, bad and ugly. There's no need to respond to the rude ones. All the best.