Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Abubakar Imposes Indefinite Curfew In Bauchi Over Religious Crisis

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Gov Abubakar Imposes Indefinite Curfew In Bauchi Over Religious Crisis

The Bauchi State Goverment has imposed a 12-hour curfew in some parts of the State following religious crisis that erupted Sunday night.

It could be recalled that Police Public Relations Officer, Bauchi State Command, DSP Kamal Abubabakar, on Monday confirmed that 3 people were killed, 8 injured and two houses burnt during the uprising. He added that 75 suspects were arrested.

Speaking at a statewide broadcast, the Bauchi State Governor, Mohammed Abdullahi Abubabakar, said the curfew was necessary to prevent further breakdown of law and order. He said that areas affected by the curfew include Yelwa Tsakani, Ungwan Kusu, Ungwan Ngas, Lushi and Yelwa Kagadama.

Abubabakar further said that “in order to ensure peace among the communities and to prevent the hoodlums in the affected areas from further escalating the disturbance from spreading to other parts of the state, the government has imposed a curfew from the hours of 7pm to 6am from Tuesday 20th November until further notice.”

He called on residents in the affected areas to obey the curfew, warning that any person found violating it will be dealt with decisively.

from dailypost

7 comments:

1. So sad....it is well in the North

2. Bauchi, of the only two safe states in the North East. This news is shocking

1. my dear,bauchi is not safe o.. we the Christians here go through a whole lot and our crime is being Christian or being from the south... as long as you are not from the north, they kill you whether Christian or Muslim.. this whole fight happened in our very eyes... many houses around my house were set ablaze... the governor and security agents are always supportive of the violent Hausa Muslims...
      piece of advice... never come to the north, these Muslims are fucking blood suckers and the president is solidly behind them...

2. Sorry for the horror you witnessed, may God shield you and yours. Amen

3. Dear Nigeria, When will you be free of religious crisis? When will brutal and senseless killings in the name of religion stop? Many people who may have one or two positive things to contribute to their family, community and the nation at large have been killed. Hate speeches everywhere! For what?

4. Islamic fundamentalist are a pain in humanity's arse...

5. one day Nigeria will divide.let muslims stay on their own. this is too much for christ sakes. why kill anoda human being just becos they arent muslims? is is by force to belong to your religion abi wetin be all these naw?