Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Obanikoro And Family Reocver Properties Seized By The EFCC...

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Senator Obanikoro And Family Reocver Properties Seized By The EFCC...

A former Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, his wife and children have recovered three properties worth about N500m from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission.

The properties include four terrace houses located at 44 Mamman Kotangora Crescent in the highbrow Katamkpe Extension area of Abuja; a parcel of land in Guzape District and a duplex at Olori Mojisola Onikoyi Avenue, Ikoyi, Lagos. According to Punch, the properties with erstwhile red paint inscription, ‘EFCC, Keep Off!’ had been wiped off on the walls of the buildings.

Obanikoro, who defected to the All Progressives Congress from the Peoples Democratic Party about a year ago, was under investigation along with his two sons for alleged money laundering.

The ex-minister was accused of receiving N4.7bn from the Office of the National Security Adviser under the leadership of Col. Sambo Dasuki (retd.) in 2014. About N2.2bn out of the funds was allegedly handed over to the then governorship candidate of the PDP in Ekiti State, Governor Ayodele Fayose, while N1.3bn was said to have been given to the then Osun State governorship candidate, Senator Iyiola Omisore.

Obanikoro has, however, been converted to a prosecution witness and is expected to testify against Fayose who he allegedly handed part of the money to.

From Punch

14 comments:

1. Interesting that while people speak about Obanikoro and his ‘freedom’, no one is talking about Omisore who was a PDP member but has not been taken and prosecuted by EFCC because he also benefit from part of the money. Well, Omisore isn’t an APC member. I’m just saying. Things are bigger and much complex than we see them.

2. ONLY IN SCREWED UP COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA WILL SUCH HAPPENED

3. Nigeria I hail.
      Even his son Jide is back to contesting for seat in House of Reps in Lagos. Someone that was indicted on corruption charges just when.

2. WE BUY CONDEMNED SOLAR INVERTER BATTERIES( 08141395113)25 November 2018 at 07:43

Buhari is fighting corruption

3. President Buhari is doing great job. Keep up the fight against corruption.

4. What a time to be a Nigerian .....A country at crossroad

1. There is nothing here is this news to prove that EFCC has released the properties to Obanikoro and his family.

5. What a country. When did we get to this. He has become innocent because he joined the APC. What happened to the state treasury that he looted? Isn’t he meant to return it even if he won’t be tried. At least he should be made to refund and the money be used to build one general hospital. What is it with us in Nigeria?

6. What a joke this country is.... I am so tired of Nigeria

7. Why won't he recover them when he is now a member of the"as you join APC your sins are forgiven" party.

8. EFCC UNA WELL DONE 👍🏿 MORE GREASE YOUR SERIOUSLY CORRUPTED ELBOWS. RUBBISH