Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Re-arraign Senator Adeleke Over Exam Malpractice

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Police Re-arraign Senator Adeleke Over Exam Malpractice

The Nigerian Police Force, NPF, has increased the examination malpractice charges it levelled against the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the last Governorship candidate in Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke, before the Federal High Court in Abuja.

ΓΌ

In an amended charge marked FHC/ABJ/CR/156/2018, Police, added three more allegations to the initial four-count criminal charge it preferred against Adeleke and four others.

Those that took fresh plea alongside Adeleke who was runner up in the September 22 gubernatorial election in Osun State, were his brother, Sikiru Adeleke, Alhaji Aregbesola Mufutau (Principal, Ojo-Aro Community Grammar School, Ojo-Aro Osun State), Gbadamosi Thomas Ojo (school Registrar) and Dare Samuel Olutope (a teacher).

Trial Justice I. E. Ekwo compelled the embattled lawmaker to sign an undertaken to always attend his trial and not travel out of the country without permission. The court equally ordered the other Defendants to provide a surety each in the sum of N2m, as well as to surrender their international passports to the Court’s Registrar.

From Vanguard

12 comments:

1. Don't get into politics if you don't wanna be dirty

2. Really?! Nice one BUT all these charges and trial on a selective few in this country is just making a mockery of the war on corruption.

3. Oga oh exam malpractice of which year self?

4. I just know that seeing Davido showing support to wike will bring out fresh wound.. APC i hale oo

5. Plotgey should leave our dancing Senator for us. Exam malpractice from which year. Na today?? So, how come Kemi Adeosu was not charged with forging her NYSC certificate. Nigerian leaders and selective justice. If Adeleke was an APC card carrying member, would this have been a problem? We are watching oo!!

6. but Did they caught him? there was no caught na. lol.
    politics and its nonsense.

7. I pray they let him go.