Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Saturday, March 09, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Hmmmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

RELOCATING BACK TO NIGERIA

Hello,

Greetings. I need some advice on what to do.

My husband wants to go back to Nigeria, he just got his Citizenship in Canada and want to relocate back home. His reason is that he is tired of doing menial job here and wants to start a business in Nigeria.

I don't want to relocate because l am doing some courses online to go back to school for a better job as l am a stay at home mom of two kids, a 2 year old son and a 6 months daughter. My issue is that he says one thing and does another, so l need my own thing so that l can take care of my kids.

For example he will say he say he wants to move to a new city, tomorrow it will be moving to Nigeria. When l started doing all these online courses, he was aware of everything. Why will l be stressing myself even the money sef, all to come back to Nigeria. I don't know how l will survive in Nigeria because before l left, l was a secretary even with my degree and l know that he will not give me any money for business because l know him and how l have been managing here. 

If we have any quarrel, he stops buying things for the house and just buy what he will cook for himself and eat. I have told him since like 3 years ago about going back to school even if its diploma or certification course to increase his opportunity of getting a better job but to him, he thinks his masters from UK should be enough in getting a job.

I am getting my citizenship this year and don't want to leave Canada yet. The problem is that he is the breadwinner though l have the children's money from government, part of which l am saving for their RESP. I am sure of getting the university admission this year because I am almost done with the courses. Our plan was that he was going to apply for a cousin of mine to come stay with us for the two years that l will be in school so that we can be paying her to watch the kids as daycare costs are expensive.

Now, that he wants to leave, l don't know what to do. I don't have any income so cannot invite anyone, l don't know what to do about housing cos l told him that I am not going back with the kids. I will not like to go to shelter with the kids.

Now, he is not talking to me, really, l don't know what to do. Coming back is out of it, advice please.
Thanks In Advance....

*He is not talking to you because of this?Childish behaviour!!!

I dont know how many kids you have but to get the quality of Education you are getting now in Canada if you relocate to Nigeria would almost be impossible if you are not rich.......
What about getting a house in Nigeria?

Why dont you tell him to relocate alone and be visiting until you get some structures in place?Tell him to go first and sort out himself and when things are in place,you will follow..that should buy you some time to plan your next move......If it comes to the worst situation,then go into shelter with the kids,until you can sort yourself out....

93 comments:

1. Please don't follow him and come back to this shithole ooo... You can start even packing shits there,it is better than this place. You said Canada? My dream abode. OMG OMG OMG.. I repeat don't come back here oooo

1. Madam that your husband is nothing but an enemy of progress. He doesn't want you to get any degree,citizenship or work that's why he's rushing you to follow him back to Naija. What happens to him relocating back to Naija first, settle down before bringing you and the kids? Alot of people will give it anything it takes to be in that country called Canada. Free education for children, child support, good healthcare, topnotch security etc. Lemme tell you this your existence doesn't revolves around your husband oh. Tell him to go ahead and relocate back to Naija while you stay behind and achieve all you've set out for yourself.I know the journey will be a little tough but at the end you will be happy and fulfilled in life.

2. Madam no come back o, if it requires you putting up at the shelter, please do, everything will fall into place.
      E no easy here o, we sef dey look for way to come join una o.
      MAdam I talk am agan, no follow Oga come back o, wait until he has put things in place and his business is moving well.

3. Another liability loading. Madam just be ready to start sending money to Nigeria for your husband o! It’s funny when people say I want to start a business like say starting a business na the issue, can you sustain it with all this unfriendly business environment in Nigeria. Ask him what business he wants to start my bet is that he will say when I get back I will know. From the way you sound your husband is a port harcourt brought up. Lack of ambition is their first name claiming like they got the word, but chichi no they pocket. He is lazy let him go back to school over their and he will get a very good job. If he is not stupid, why did he leave Nigeria in the first place? Abi business been no they Nigeria before he leaving? He seems to have forgotten why he is in Canada in the first place.idiot Nigeria good na you first run.

4. Selfish men everywhere! You want, you want!! what about what she wants??? or what is best for the kids?? I know exactly men like your husband. They dont sit down and plan with their wife. They cannot compromise for peace and they are professionals for doing things ( opening business, investing in something, buying and owning property) WITHOUT even sitting dow to talk as a family they are great at keeping malice too!!emotional blackmail! Nne, please pray. Ask God for what is his will before supporting or making any decisions. Why dont you also learn a hand work while you do ur online course?? I know a friend who makes money from making hair for fellow Nigerians.

5. He is a control jealous freak. If u don’t stand on ur own and fight your own cost. Omo Oyo for u o! He obviously don’t want u to Open 👁

6. Low self-esteem @ Fan!! No wonder u can lie to get some freebies here...pls poster, he won't come to naija, he is just an ambitious man that's confused or disturbed with the level of things...the phase will pass and he will come around soon!

7. Madam draw your ear and hear me very well. Dont argue with your husband. It's a waste of spit! Pretense is the best for people like him. When he says A, be the champion of A, support him in his A infact act like you are ready to carry out whatever instruction it is but in your mind ehen, be planning your life.
      It is when you argue over the topic he will remain adamant on his decision, after all, you say hes an undecided person, he could change his mind tomorrow.
      In the mean time, make a plan B, research hard for plan B and be on standby to carry out plan B.Also as he is saving to relocate, come up with how to take money from him in order not to reach his target amount.
      You will have peace of mind and peace in your home like this

8. Hmn, the marriage is in a bad state. To each his own then.

9. Why can't he wait so you can get your own citizenship. Its best you talk to him o

10. Canada my own dream country is where u want to leave to relocate to this shithole,madam use your brain oh

11. @berry so what have you said now? Did you have to put someone else down to state your point? Goodytooshoes

12. Madam please and please don't ever step your feet in thelis country again ooooooooo ooo. Even if your husband came back to Nigeria and bought an estate please don't even come back. @Blessed Princess

13. But I thought they said Canada has a lot of jobs.. Madam you can put your study on hold and look for part time menial job to do to raise money and support yourselves. You can even do day care job since you are a stay st home mom.

2. Madam no come here buhari Don enter again o....
    You wan to leave my dream country and come her to suffer with us...no gree o

1. I don't care what you do but do not come back to Nigeria, why is your hubby so selfish? He has gotten his and cannot even wait for you to achieve something for your self,don't you have any friends you can put up with is push comes to shove even if you will have to get a small job to be contributing? I don't even know what to say

3. He's missing the free gallivanting in naija, secure ur kids future abeg, if he likes let him come to naija misbehave, if he moves on, u do d same, square.

4. This is what my people will say village people use kitchen stool siddon for him matter. poster be wise and do as Stella says. all the best

1. My thoughts exactly!what normal man refuses to think of his children's future?and his indecision about serious issues shows someone is 'winding' him somewhere.

Come do wetin for did kain suffer?!

5. My dear please, do any thing but don't come back here. I wish I know how to leave this country.

1. Have you seen that video of the Nigerian lady begging on the streets of Canada?

2. You can do menial job in the Scandinavia and live a good life. No class difference there. But in a capitalist society like the USA and Canada, u need to be an entrepreneur to break out of poverty..you guys should start a business!

3. Is all Nigerians in Canada that begs? Abeg anon if u see way, fly out.

4. It's better for me to beg in canada than beg in Nigeria. @Blessed Princess

6. How do u guys marry a man u can not plan with????honestly I don't get it.a man who thinks and reason of just himself
    How do u have sex with a selfish person..
    How do u love them
    Well I love how u are facing the factss...
    From the money u have saved ;u get someone one.
    Try get a menial job and apply part time school...

1. You are smart, if only half of the women can have your sense. But they wont...

2. @Tenth, I follow you dey wonder. Poster, this very year that your own paper comes out is when he wants to go back to Nigeria? Just like Stella said tell him to go alone first cos it really does not make sense for all of you to just land at once in Nigeria. Whether he agrees or not, try every possible means and make sure you don't leave Canada. Even if you want to leave on reasonable grounds collect your paper first as back up.

3. Honestly, how do they do it? It’s a massive turn off. Is that even a marriage? Where one person is thinking and behaving as if they are single. Just grant them their wish.

7. Go to a shelter forget pride,build a future for your kids

1. which future, are you guys dumb or what. The kid's parents have degrees and the father has a master's but still doing menial jobs.

Do you know how many immigrants with Canadian citizenship and degree that drive uber?

Canada needs immigrant for these jobs but this is what people don't understand.

For them to have citizenship means that they have lived in Canada for more than 5 years but still don't have stable jobs yet.

This is what they won't tell you, if you resign from your 'prestigious' jobs in Nigeria , you will only get menial jobs too.

No one is God, kids that will succeed will succeed, those who will be useless will be useless, no matter the country where they are.

Quality education my foot, only for those kids to grow and become mere Afro-dancers, or food delivery guys.

Most kids from immigrant parents lack focus and I still can't figure out the reason.

2. Your success in any foreign land depends on the circle of people you associate with. If you mix with people like anon 17:37, You would never make it past the minimum wage level because they are so negative and believe the country hates them and is out to get them. He/she will not leave o, but will keep castigating the country. Tons of people have better life in Canada than they had in Nigeria. Some land the high paying jobs immediaty they arrive, others get it after some months or years and the last group just never do.
      I am happy that the poster is trying to develop herself to fit the Canadian environment. With her mindset, she will definitely succeed.
      Poster, there are many agencies that can help you especially after you get your citizenship. I won't advise you start taking welfare before you get your citizenship but if you stay as determined as you came across in your mail, You will succeed. Surround yourself with ambitious and positive people. Volunteer and attend events to mix with the Canadians and expand your network. There are so many free events, check your local library, CCIS etc.

8. Madam, abeg stay put in Canada. Nothing is happening in Nigeria. As in Nigeria is getting worse by the day, don't take a decision you will regret for the rest of your life.

9. Please poster dont even try coming back to Nigeria. You still have 3 yrs for your first child to start school and 4 yrs 6 months for the second child to start school, am sure by that time you will be able to complete your school. I agree with Stella, he should relocate and visit you guys in Canada. But does he have any tendency of cheating on you. That will be an issue so that you dont loose your husband and the marriage as well for the sake of your children. Have a one on one discussion with him. Let him understand the benefits of staying back because of the future if those children. Canada is everybody's dream country right now. It is not always easy but you will laugh at last.

10. village people

11. If u come Nigerian.. Na one chance u enter o

12. People dey find how dem wan run leave Nigeria, your husband wan join next level

13. What am about to say is not good but i will say it.anyway..your husband is lucky,if it were some of my sisters,they will ho to alfa and jazz him ,he will forget the thoughts of going back to Nigeria..so if you are a believer,pray fervently about it,there os nothing God cannot do..prov 21:1....i perceive your husband is self centered,so u have to learn to think about yourself and the kids alone also..life's funny,if he gets to Nigeria,height misbehave..amdblame you for it that you didnt follow him...stay back and secure children's future..if he insists on going,cooperate with him Andrew him to go ahead and at least get settled in Nigeria before you join...pray hard

14. Biko stay in a shelter in Canada than come back to this country. Please don't do it. Except your kids have their papers please don't bother yourself coming back. This country isn't worth it.

15. I have told my hubby if I can save enough money for my MSC na go I dey. I am ready to leave him o. My children would now go through what I have gone through. Biko nooo I cant agree for that one

16. Advice him to relocate alone 1st then let him manage business here when he stabilize you can join, this will give you time to get something doing in Canada

17. Madam please don’t come back oh if anything for the sake of your children I repeat do not comeback worse case divorce this low thinking of a man and focus on a life for you and your children in Canada how can a man be so self absorbed he is not even thinking about the future of your kids. The thought of birthing a child in this shithole scares me, It’s a failed system here in Nigeria anyone with sense should know that and to want to subject your children to such hardship becos of ur own selfish reason just shows how stupid of a man he is. Smmhh am pissed.

1. Which future if kids, are you guys mad or something. So kids in Nigeria don't have future.

18. Please don't go back with him.
    So many Naija men travel abroad and then get 'frustrated' because they have to adapt to a new environment. Retrain they won't retrain. Go to school they won't... All because of ego.
    A man that does not put his children's welfare first is a waste of space.
    Please help him pack his bags and get him on the next flight out. Lazy mofo

19. Well to each its own. Personally I dont think I can stay abroad 4ever (judging from d few countries ive travelled) their life style, laws, policies etc are tiring that within a month I feel choked. If not for our economic situation, Nigeria is really a place to live. But madam hence ure not buying his return idea and hes not buying ur staying idea better start looking at d future without him and start making plans 4 ursef and ur kids cos it seem 2 me ur hubby is d selfish type who thinks more of himself b4 any other. That doesnt mean he does not love u or d kids it just simply means he believes he's always right.

1. So you’d rather live in a lawless country like naija where govt don’t give a damn about human life. Naija is too rough and lawless abeg, heck it’s also exhausting. The system does not really work for majority of the people unless you’re rich or knows someone or a celebrity or a politician. I visited naija and I don’t know if I can settle down permanently there. To Visit yes definitely.

20. My dear, I live in Canada as well and understand what you are doing through. My advise for you is not to relocate with him. He can fo alone. I dont know about other provinces but I live in Vancouverin British Columbia. Here we have BC housing for low income earners. Try and get a job even if it's a cashier job. Preferably Costco.A full time cashier in Costco makes more than $2000 a month. I worked their as a student so I know. If you get into the BC housing, you will be paying rent according to what you earn. I have a friend that is a single mother. She pays less than $500 for a 2 bedroom townhome. There are a lot of resources for you. Fo online and do some research. Here, half or more than your daycare cost is paid for if you are low income earner. And then, you still have the monthly government benefit coming. My only issue is that your daughter is just 6 months which makes it ha6and more expensive for daycare.
    Most Nigerian men and their ego. Most of my friends husbands are doing the menial job cos they don't want to take one or 2 courses. Those that did are doing well. I will tell you that Canada has a problem of the so called "Canadian experience " it doesnt matter if you have masters degree from the UK. It's quite sad but the clever ones are overcomove it by taking one or 2 courses immediately they arrive.
    Another option you have is bringing your mum to help you. Its additional expenses but will be cheaper in the long run.
    Do not bring your cousin. It just wont work. People are getting into trouble cos remember there is a law here. There is a minimum wage you need to pay to someone. She is not allowed to work more than 8 hours a day without extra pay. These are things we dont consider. It will only take your neighbor to notice your unhappy cousin after some time to report you to RCMP. So be careful with that option. Dont go and bring your cousin and turn her into a slave. She will blend into the society and open her eye.
    I am a single mum but God has been good to me. I left my daughter with my parents till she was 5. Mainly to avoid daycare cost and I was also in school. She moved to Canada last year and already in school.
    Weigh your options, go to child care services and ask questions but Nne m, Nigeria shouldn't be an option now.
    Dont mind my typos

21. hahahahaha! this really serious!! for the first time EVERYONE is speaking the same language in this blog! Screaming ...PLS DONT COME BACK. Madam please stay back for now and achieve something so that even if you eventually come back, you will come back better than you left biko ! MSC ko MSC nii. people with PhD are looking for work in case he doesn't know. This Is Nigeria!!!

22. A lot of people in canada are crying. Cost of living is too expensive. If her hubby lives her behind, she will not be able to pay the bills as she is looking after the kids. To get a good paying job requires writing exams and experience, its really competitive. My advice is for you to get your citizenship first before you come back. I understand where your hubby is coming from, he has to work round the clock to pay bills, you need to bring food on the table, get a part time job and put your kids in daycare

1. Are u among those crying? If u are, pls come back.

2. But you yourself haven't gone back. Enemies of progress. Has the husband considered relocating to a different city or province? Most people esp oil and gas people from 9ja all go to Calgary and most keep waiting for oil and gas job instead of using their transferable skills to seek opportunities in other industries. Canada has opportunities, understand how to expoilt them.

23. Madam, your husband is selfish and self centered. Why did he want to relocate when you are just few months away getting your citizenship. Is he an enemy of progress or what? He considered himself without considering you and his children.

Ples stay behind and get your papar, focus on improving on yourself and secure the future of your children.

24. Most of you are ignorant and never been abroad that is why you think everybody is meant to be abroad packing shit all in the name of staying abroad. People that are secured and enjoying abroad had made something for themselves, have families and friends there, a life they enjoy and nothing back home.
    Not everyone is born or meant to be abroad. A lot of people living in Nigeria have a great life, happy than many living abroad. A lot of people living abroad are sad, depressed and have nothing to live for except the routine life they have created for themselves, work, home, church and this for 365 days over and over. I am one of these people who want to come back home so bad with my kids. I get depressed and lonely, anytime i am home on holidays, i live again. My kids are so happy and always crave for the holidays to come home and sometimes i can't afford it every year. I have tried everything to distract myself but it is not working. Two of my friends who are married feel the same but can't afford to come home because they have 4 kids each. Their husbands are also tired, and want to start businesses. It is very hard on some of us, many will not understand and i don't expect you to. Everywhere in the world is hard, even white people complain about their country, gilet jaune is it in Africa?

My dear, don't find trouble where there is none. Talk with him, you don't want to have an unsatisfied, sad, depressed husband all in the name of staying abroad. Some people are not buit to live abroad, the good road, security, light and all is not what makes everyone happy. Like Stella said, let him go first and established something, as he is already a citizen, he can easily come visiting until everything is settled. You don't have to go to the shelter, just go to the local council, tell them that your husband has left you meanwhile it is between you and your hubby, they will pay for a flat for you. You can apply for childcare from the uni and struggle to study hard. I made those sacrifices and i was alone with two kids. I did it so can you.
    I am planning on coming back home oh yes, the kids will be in secondary school, my savings can see us through until my business can stand. What is the worst that can happen? I am already a citizen so if push comes to shove, i will come back abroad and start over. Just try and make things work, compromise because life abroad as a single mother is hard, many women here are so depressed, forget internet and stories where everyone wanna form hero, we know how many we are burying here for high blood pressure and depression. So many on medications, kids grow up being in the street, don't listen to divorced advocate, your case is solvable all you need is compromise and communication. Each of you should be ready to compromise and sacrifice something which is comfort so that everyone will be happy. Forcing you or him to stay or leave will lead to resentment... Be wise. Kids growing in Nigeria are still making it and doing greater than those abroad, not everyone abroad is successful, it all depends on your mindset and determination in life.

1. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

2. All these long epistles on top what? Come back na, you think it’s also easy here, we are also managing and a lot of people in Nigeria are depressed but can’t do anything. It’s not easy anywhere but I will choose a country were the basic amenities are working perfectly well.
      Everyone advising her not to come back is doing so because we all know that life will be better for them there than Nigeria so I say to you if you want to come back come o but don’t discourage others.

3. Wow this got to me👏🏾Especially your last line,may God bless you @anon 16:25

4. Prettiest Rosie
      Thanks for keeping it 💯.

5. Pretty rose don't be stupid and learn to understand before spewing trash. It is not easy in Nigeria for some if you not everyone. You are lazy that is why. Go work and hustle, everywhere people hustle.

6. God bless u. I dont know who said living abroad is liberation? Ive seen d life, its not as Rossy as portrayed. But if u can why not?

7. This is the truth!👏👏

8. Anon 22:30, you’re a demented and a very foolish person. You are a scum of the earth, all the hustling you have been doing what have you achieved. Anu mpama, monkey

9. LOL, rosie what i have achieved is more than what you can ever achieved in your entire miserable life. That is why you are running away from your poverty stricken life to go do boy girl for white people. Stupid unintelligent girl!

25. Your hubby on the face of it seems selfish for being unwilling to sacrifice a little time so you can stand on your feet. You both may have different goals at the moment but how do you communicate your opinion and preferences? I hope it is not with fights and tantrums and ego. Sit him down and talk it over with him again calmly and lovingly, ask him to just give you a year or more so you can get the qualifications you need for a better job. Before you have this talk, pray and ask the Holy spirit to grant you both wisdom to navigate the matter and also soften his heart in the process. It will all work out if you do this (repeatedly not just once) I promise you.

26. Chai
    This abroad thing and Nigerian women eh?

27. Not one person has said move back to Nigeria. My dear do shelter if you must but don’t come back just yet. That husband of yours sef. 🤦🏾‍♀️

28. Poster you can work from too. Try skybridge Americas for customer representative agent and also apply @Hsg please check it online and apply. You will be making 1800 to 2000 monthly plus child benefits. Don't go back my dear don't try it please.

29. This life sef...I can't believe people in Canada are also complaining. It's not easy anywhere for we Nigerians just by virtue of us being born as Nigerians. In my next life, God please put me in a country where things work or at least make me a very rich Nigerian. Because all these complaints na for people like me wey no get plenty owo

30. the only line i picked is inviting my causin to help with the kids....i will do that for free

31. The problem is Nigerians dey do follow follow...research before u migrate to a country...u can struggle to pay bills all ur life in a capitalist society if u don't break even. Why do u think every naija in the USA/Canada sells cars?? U na no dey read...ordinary Norway, Sweden, Denmark will give you a better life.

32. Berry,God bless you for this comment.Make your research well,write all the professional exams you will need to get a good job.Dear poster,your husband should at least have patience to get your citizenship before coming back to naija.He will get to naija now and when things don't work out as he wants,he will abandon you and go back with the promise of I will come back.Turn yourself to mumu and persuade him so you get your passport.

33. My dear please don't try it, don't be worried about who you want to invite...be a little patient and everything will fall in place, that man hates your progress

34. Your studies are intimidating him.

35. Dearest Stella, thank you for this advice. Thanks again.

36. If he feels you all should move back, why can’t he wait till you get your citizenship? That’s a big red flag. He’s trying to hold you down because he feels you will be better than he is with your qualifications and ambition. He could always go back to Nigeria, hustle and when he’s prepared the ground, move the family back. People do it all the time and everybody wins. Bringing you back to Nigeria without papers takes you back to square one while he has the upper hand. When you get back, he’ll hesitate to file for you and from there wahala will enter. There are too many immature men these days. Ego shouldn’t overtake common sense

37. I honestly thank God for my life.....my husband and kids are Uk citizens but am yet to apply cos I have a good job here in naija and kids are small. I will relocate in 10 years time when am pensionable and they get to start high school..the problem with Nigerians is that they don’t do a lot of research before relocating...except you relocate as a highly skilled migrant I.e you get a qualification that equips you for readily available jobs you must be ready to start life from the bottom up so to speak...get another degree or extra qualification to suit the country you are relocating to..its a sacrifice you commit to before u leave naija...another problem is a lot of people relocate at middle age so they find it hard to start life small out there...if you start life out there young it’s easier but how many people were lucky to have parents who sent them to uni abroad? The rich people,s kids finish uni get some experience and come back to naija to still get the choice jobs over the poor people...some like me are lucky to have married men who paid their dues and got their papers before we came on board...I earn almost a million monthly here in naija that’s why I have refused to leave my job till later...thank God hubby has been cooperating and we both just shuttle and make the best of the whole situation....poster I will advice not to come back till you get your papers, you are so close to it now. Your hubby sounds self centered but just be patient and appeal that he goes back to naija first then join him later....las las if he refuses then let him go back alone...marriage is not a do or die trying matter so don’t let him blackmail you or threaten you with anything....all the best

1. I like the fact that you’re here only because you’re earning high. Except that, there is nothing in Naija biko. This country is highly unstable politically and economically so the probability of unknown variables are very high. Coming back to Nigeria especially without your citizenship is a huge risk I won’t even advise my enemy to take.

2. Stella, this chronicle is eye opening. I think you should consider using this as a topic, as a lot of people on both sides have misguided views on their different struggles and factors to consider in making a move to or from "the abroad ". As usual, good job with your creativity!

3. Stella, this chronicle is eye opening. I think you should consider using this as a topic, as a lot of people on both sides have misguided views on their different struggles and factors to consider in making a move to or from "the abroad ". As usual, good job with your creativity!

38. Madam, this man will treat you worse than this if you move to Nigeria. Please get your degree and get yourself a good job. Nigeria is not an option!!! He can move to Nigeria while you stay with the family in Canada and he visits periodically.

Your husband needs to get certifications in his field of choice. I also have an M.Sc degree from the UK but here in Canada, it is nothing. To be successful, you must get certified in your chosen field. Canada honours and rewards those with certifications/degrees from their schools.

I believe his major problem is ego, he feels he has the best of education, which could be true, but when in Rome, behave like the Romans

39. If you leave Canada without your citizenship, this might your biggest regret in life and I don’t know how you’ll ever forgive yourself. If anything, do this for your kids! They were not asked to be born so you must do everything possible to secure their future. if you’re to relocate back to naija (which I don’t think it’s advisable unless he has established a business in naija), DO NOT move back without your citizenship. That way, if things does not work out well in naija, you can always relocate back. But why does he insist on moving now when you’re so close to having your citizenship??? Is this man really your husband?? I don’t know how some of you ladies cope with these immature men child. Get a work from home job if you have to, to supplement your income. Invite your momsi to help out with the kids. Ps: don’t forget to update us on how things turned out poster. Good luck.

40. Abroad is not easy oooo. So many live pay check to pay check with no significant savings. Don’t be deceived. Reality has set in and the husband is frustrated that he cannot and will never be able to provide the life he wished for his family if he stays abroad. The higher you also go, the fewer opportunities if you are not white. So more frustration will come from that. Poster appeal to hubby to stay till you get your citizenship and please make sure you agree to relocation on one condition, that you both plan it properly and in stages. First get citizenship while saving for this business with hubby writing up a solid business plan you both agree on. Because business can be unstable and you guys may need one stable income, you need to get a stable job to support hubby... this should be your excuse for staying in Canada for the time being. Then when he’s more stable you can move. Don’t destroy your marriage because of desperation to stay abroad. These boys abroad are not something you can place bets on. Plus you really don’t want to lose your husband or marriage over abroad issues. So work with your husband and support his dreams. Also make sure he pays for your tickets so you can go and see him often in Nigeria. Try to follow a career that can give you that flexibility. Maybe teaching or nursing. I wish you the best but handle this with wisdom.

41. This is so me. Hubby wants to go to canada even tho we are in uk. I said he shud move, i will join him. When hes settled, i will go. I earn well in uk and personally i dont wanna go anywhere. Lemme stay here and enjoy my remaining life with investments in my name but all these men, they always drag we women down. No joke

42. Perhaps what your husband studied is not in demand right now, this happens in every country. Does he have a thick accent that may make it hard for non-Nigerians to understand him? Canada can be a very hard country, but when you do land a great paying job it becomes pleasant. IT is thriving in Canada and IT specialists are very much in demand, not to mention they make very good income. Does your husband have a head for computer science? He could do courses at the local community college. The good thing about Canada is that you can be very successful with just a community college diploma. Not to mention, community college is far cheaper than university. IT, skilled trades, Nursing, anything in the medical field, funeral services, engineering, accounting are all fields that are thriving in Canada. Your husband should look at these fields to see if there is anything that appeals to him. An apprentice for a skilled trade earns money while he/she is learning the trade, skilled trades are jobs you can get up and do in any country. Your husband should not lose out on the possibly of making a lot of money just because he thinks things will be better in Nigeria. If he insist on leaving do not leave without getting your citizenship and Canadian passport. Every province has housing available for low income earners, there are food banks and if worse comes to worst you can apply for social assistance(welfare) while you continue your education. If you are on social assistance you should be able to get subsidy for daycare which cuts down the cost, as a matter of fact, depending on your family income since you are not working, you may already qualify for subsidy. All hope is not lost if your husband does go back to Nigeria, continue your education and better yourself so that you have something to show for moving half way across the world. My mother went back to mursing school in her early forties and she completed it. You can see the pride in her face when she says she is a nurse today. Don't give up on your dreams!

43. Such a selfish and petty prick of a husband! Tueh!

44. Let him move to Nigeria and don't go with him. I give him 6 months and he will back very humble in Canada. Some people can only learn the hard way.