Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Rochas Says Igbos Have Failed Woefully In Politics

Tuesday, April 09, 2019

Gov Rochas Says Igbos Have Failed Woefully In Politics

Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha, has said that the Igbo had failed woefully in politics. The outgoing governor gave two reasons to back his claim.

Okorocha said this while briefing reporters at the government House in Owerri on Monday. He noted that one of the reasons was that the Igbo people failed to accept the light coming to them.

He also said that the Igbo did not appreciate the person who came to assist them.

Okorocha further described what is delaying his certificate of return as “the game of politics,” adding that he was confident that the certificate as Senator-elect for Imo West, would be given to him.

Okorocha also challenged civil servants in the state, to open up whether his government was owing them.

On the Imo West senatorial election, he added, “elections have come and gone and we are dealing with the outcome.

“For the Imo West senatorial election, somebody said that he declared the result under duress. The truth is that the gentleman was employed to do a hatchet job and he could not do that.

“The drama is that he had another option he wanted to declare it in Owerri, at first he said there was no result and at a point he entered the toilet and suddenly he saw the results sheets and shouted who dropped this result here. What it means is that there is a game.

“I think that the INEC, should do the needful. We are in court and I think that we don’t need much procedure to do the right thing.”

Okorocha added, “After that declaration, Imo PDP, went to town with the allegation that I have withdrew N17 billion. It is not possible.

“I have said this time without number, and I gave banks in Nigeria, seven days ultimatum to come and tell the world If I have borrowed from the banks any money not only that, I am not owing any worker in Imo state, I also challenged them in seven days to come out and say the truth.

“I am happy to bow out of government but I want to appeal that there should be peace in the land. There should be tolerance in the land. I here that they are counting my property, they should also go to Abuja, and count the ones in Abuja.

“Igbo have failed politically for two reasons, not to accept the light that has come to them and also not to appreciate the leaders that have come to help them.”

from nationalhelm

27 comments:

1. C this Judas of Ndigbo dey talk.Oshiomole pls deal with this Rocha's very well.

2. I am Igbo. Only few Igbo's who know wasup know that Okorocha is saying the truth.
    But our brothers would never listen, they can't think beyond their noses.
    Its 90percent obvious that Igbo's should forget about 2023 presidency. Its just too obvious. And it pains me so much, we knew the strategy and the ways to go about it, but they choose to listen to a degenerate called Nnamdi KANU instead of disowning him. Imagine a set of people who would make somebody like Nnamdi KANU a leader, a man that talks anyhow and speaks with so much ignorance .
    God please save us.

#copied
    true words

1. Who was even planning to give them 2023 presidency?

2. The IGBOs does not acknowledge Kanu. He is only using and manipulating the uninformed, intellectually handicapped for selfish gains.

3. Ann: 10:52 you made your point and if you ask me I will say you are wrong. A man should always stand for something. It’s better to die for something than to live for nothing. Rochas is just a very selfish man, I’m not Igbo but I admire the courage. With the so called promises come 2023 the Igbo refused to bend to be fucked . The Buhari administration has not given any reason to be trusted, from his body language he has shown that he careless of any other tribe but his, he only remembers Nigeria for votes. In 1999 we had PDP, ANPP,AD and in 2003 OBJ tried to force Nigeria in to a 1 party start, but some states resisted eg Lagos,Zamfara and brono. Today does states are in the majority and control the center, so if you want all igbos to join APC just for his selfish gain , when the tide turns nobody will take the igbos serious, but as for today the whole world knows that the igbos in politics speak with one voice and can’t be toyed with. Action speak louder that voice to them.they should hold the ground slowly but surely they will achieve their goal.

4. Spot on Angela Judy

5. Okorocha is an Idiot!!! You may be Igbo but you are not from Imo State so you won't understand that Rochas is suffering from Iberiberism.

3. no be today na.even the pdp they support on a normal day cannot give an igbo ticket for presidency because they know whatsp.
    all the endorsement for 2019 elections kee kwanu?
    well,most of them said they are not concerned about politics.good for them.

1. do they all support pdp,didnt some of them collect money to vote Apc?las Las na broom they go use sweep them go Biarafra

2. Your silly...If TJ had written this a lot would have come for him, this ewu hausa thinks she can write any nonsense that comes to her mind about igbos.

4. Mcheeeeew.All is fair in the game of Nigerian politics.

5. There’s no unity between igbos

1. Don't mind them,money minded people that can't even unite for a common goal;they pretend they are together until they see money,look at Charlie Boy for example

2. You obviously do not understand the meaning of unity.

3. See how you are jumping from comment to comment as if you have been waiting for a post like this to show how you feel about Igbos. Smh.

4. Zainab don't go and mistakenly hug transformer o, because the way you're stupidly jumping from one commentn is crazy. Leave them alone. Your hate is too much

5. Zainab makas oti ya were, die loku ko woja. You've been vibrating like a dildo all over d comment section. You're nothing but a frustrated swine... If u are so bold, miss bigot name ur tribe, baby girl will take it up from there.

Stella Nwanyioma pls post this comment..

6. Politics in Nigeria
    So Rochas is the light I’m not understanding

7. Why are you all talking under anonymous and still claim to be Igbo's? No Igbo right thinking man will support Rochas. He is a stupid man. And anonymous 11:07, Igbos are united, we can clearly see that in the last election, everyone knew where we stand but I cant say that for some tribe though...

1. Thank you! Igbos voted massively for Atiku in the last election and they say we are not united?

There is freedom of choice during elections in this country, so why all the noise/threats about Igbos' individual/group choices in the presidential election, as well as the guber election in Lagos?

2. Igbo's are united in hatred for apc

3. You are united, until money show face. ibos are not loyal to themselves. Reason Biafra didn't work and cant ever work.

4. Don't mind them. That 'igbos are not united' is a rubbish lie they use to try to demoralize and conquer us.
      From the happenings of the last elections, they obviously know that ndị Igbo are very United, that's why they went all out to make sure Igbo votes don't count. Ndị Uchu na ndị ara

8. No, it is you Rochas who has failed woefully in politics...

9. Mr Iberiberism so the result that declared you winner was picked from the toilet? Go back home and purge yourself of greed. You are worthless when it comes to Nigeria Politics right now

10. una vote massively for atiku abi good, una go hear am buhari.