Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Government Cancels All e-Passport Printing Contracts Abroad

Friday, July 12, 2019

Federal Government Cancels All e-Passport Printing Contracts Abroad

President Muhammadu Buhari has cancelled all e-passport printing contracts abroad, saying that it will now be the sole responsibility of the Nigerian Security Printing and Minting Company (NSPMC).

10 comments:

1. Na to wait for one year before collecting passport be dt.

1. @07:57 I think that is a pessimistic judgement. I hope we don't apply this to out every day lives or plans. Or when someone comes to us with a plan, we don't answer I'm such manneršŸ˜¢

2. thank you roxie..we should learn to give govt policies a chance before killing it with mouth...hopefully it wont be that bad. this is a good development cos it is utterly shameful that with a printing and minting company we cant print our own passports in this 21st century.

2. Na wah ooo! What does this mean o. People living in diaspora how do they get their passport now? Why does this man like to make things difficult for Nigerians? Is this man clueless or his mumu na follow come?

1. "Study to show yourself approved". When they were printing 'abroad', people in Nigeria still got their passport. Now that they will be printing on Nigeria, people 'abroad'will also still get their passport.
      We are complaining that the 'white men' do things that we can do for ourselves for us. That they are making unnecessary profit from us. Now Buhari is bringing this back to our country, yet you are complaining again? I'm not a fan of Buhari, but on this one, I'd rather applaud than whine.
      Also, I've learnt not to allow my sentiments or dislike for a person blind my eyes to see when they do something applaudable. (and I think we should all also.

Give to Caeser what is of Caeser.

2. Roxie Hart, well said.

3. Anon, your level of stupidity is on another level.

3. That is his business, I read somewhere that the supposed passport carry an inscription of fulani herdsmen as it's logo... every other tribe was forgotten

1. shame on you...that is his business? no wonder your leaders treat you anyhow. una mumu don do

4. That's a good one
    I pray it works and pray all these politrickcians don't hijack it.