Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC Sends Out Public Alert On Eva Premium Table Water...

Saturday, July 06, 2019

NAFDAC Sends Out Public Alert On Eva Premium Table Water...

The National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) sent out this public alert on Friday......

If you have this product,check very well............

23 comments:

1. Do people still drink Eva? Too many fake out there.

2. Thank you.👏👏👏 I thought I was hallucinating when I saw it. Even said maybe the water is fake.

2. If no be Eva, we don't take, be it the big or the small. LORD help us. I better focus on dispenser water.

1. Dispenser water KE?? Saw o e picture of some guys filling dispenser water from the stream. God help us in this country

2. Kindly port to Nestle or Swan. You wont regret it. Dispenser water is just nasty in more ways than one.

3. So many fake, even in the taste you will know. If it's not from a Coca Cola mini depot, I don't buy it, I don't buy it in traffic too.

1. Story. The mini depot must be in your house, or you buy in cartons.

2. This one is not fake. It has lots of contaminants. Why do a recall, when this should never have gone out. Didn't they test to see it it met standard.mtcheew i am visiting them soon for health explanation. They better have one.

3. Aumty Amebo, but NAFDAC no go remain there everyday of production na.

"Due to change in colour and presence of particles" meaning it isn't in the original state when they went there for evaluation.

4. Lafresh b4 any production is sent out to the market, a test to determine standard is done. If it doesnt meet with standard then everything is discarded. For a company as coke, they need their reputation more than a batch of product. So something is not adding up here.

5. Aunty amebo, the information missing is that NAFDAC conducted a recent test following a complaint. Based on that, the water was recently tested. The test you are thinkinh of is the one done before the product is aprrovefd for sale. But as swag pointed out, the commission cannot be at the plant everyday and every year. At least in Nigeria a product is tested and approved before sale. In the United States, FDA approval is not required before you sell to the public so we are always on our toes. Hence buyer beware

1. Nestle is the worst, it has taste gan, except if its chilled, then no taste.

2. Nestle is the best water so far .It doesn’t have any taste.For the past 5 years since we stopped drinking dispenser water at home ,it’s been all Nestle no funny taste at all.

3. Some nestle water has sodium content. I think its written on it. check well. I personally don't take the brand cos of hbp. The sodium triggers mine. My opinion pls

5. I bought 2 a pack of big Eva from north west at vgc and the water was stinking!!!
    I was told it was because of the storage in their facility.
    I kukuma stopped buying water from them.

6. I am still trying to recover from serious typhoid... all parameters 320. I drink only Eva and I cook my food. I just emptied everything and bought another brand of water.

7. This has been a long time coming sef

8. When i am in Nigeria i will only buy Nestle oh

9. Rock Tama water all the way!