Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ohanaeze Say Buhari’s Victory Is Shortest Way For An Igbo To Become President And Tell Atiku To Accept Defeat...

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Ohanaeze Say Buhari’s Victory Is Shortest Way For An Igbo To Become President And Tell Atiku To Accept Defeat...

Ohanaeze Ndigbo Youth Council Worldwide, has advised Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, candidate of the PDP in the last presidential election to accept defeat, noting that President Muhammadu Buhari’s victory is the shortest route for an Igbo Presidency come 2023.

On Thursday, the group through its President General, Mazi okechukwu Isiguzoro congratulated the victorious Buhari and asked Atiku to concede and accept defeat even though he has the constitutional rights to appeal the decision of the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal, PEPT, at the supreme Court.

The statement sent to Vanguard News reads in part:

“We accept this validation of President Buhari’s mandate as the shortest route to have an Igbo man succeed him as President in 2023.

“It’s historic that during the 2003 Presidential campaign when General Muhammadu Buhari was the flag bearer of ANPP with late Senator Chuba Okadigbo, Buhari came to Umuahia during the 2003 ANPP gubernatorial flag off campaign of Chief Enyinnaya Abaribe, and said” I’m destined to be the man that will handover to an Igbo man as President”, 20 years later by 2023, the prophecy is sure to be accomplish.

“President Muhammadu Buhari should give massive projects and empowerment to the South East as a prompt response to some few Igbo detractors who erroneously see him as a tribalistic leader who hates Igbo.

“He should reward the South East with projects and we urge Igbo to work towards getting Nigeria President of Igbo stock in 2023 by being less critic of him.
“It’s time to genuinely build bridges ahead of 2023.”

10 comments:

1. Ohan'afo Unu mechigodu onu ka mmadu nu something, mara Kwanu what is happening in this country. Whether Hausa Yoruba or Igbo, all I desire is a Nigeria that is working.
    All of una na where Belle face

1. Don't mind them. Rubbish

2. Dont mind them..Ndi Iberibe..Hungry mongrols...

2. Una don Dey talk true small small.igbos need to truly be open about what they really want.Biafra or an Igbo presidency?

3. Why can't this people be honest for once. So much deceit and hypocrisy. 10mouth.

4. Hahahahah.... If you cant beat them, you join them... That is the case here

5. Is the shortest way how, anakogheri.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. What is wrong with these people? It's all about rotation, my turn.. Wicked greedy bastards. We are talking about making Nigeria to at least work, you're taking about igbo presidency.If anyone can make Nigeria a better one, I won't care about the tribe, just do the people well. Even if you rule till you die, I don't care, but make Nigeria better for all.