Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Sends A Memo To Nigerian Mothers On What To Teach Their Daughters

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Sends A Memo To Nigerian Mothers On What To Teach Their Daughters

Rapper Snoop Dogg posted something that didnt go well with Toke and she did a Stellar response ....

Please read this twice if you have a daughter..........

This post currently has over two thousand comments on Instagram...

80 comments:

1. This is why i all always love you Tbaby

2. They only do this nonsense with black women. They expect you to baby them, spoon feed them but when they are finally successful they run after a white woman or someone who wasn't here when you were suffering with them.

I didn't come to suffer with a man I came to enjoy, that's why I married a man way up, really way up the ladder. Anyone who allows them to force this down her throat is on a long thing women marrying correct men do not have two heads.

3. This I agree with a 100%!!!
    This kind of post that makes women suffer in the name of love and hoping they will win the grand price of a man! Please.... it shld stop already.

4. She said the simply truth. Saw the original post and it was irritating to me.

5. Women re now changing the narrative, before men feel they can do as they like

1. About time too......Bagging a man is not an achievement please, if you have to suffer and lose your self esteem in the process, whilst playing the card of life with potential stds.

Please stop this nonsense already.

6. Women re now changing the narrative, before men feel they can do as they like

1. Thank goodness for that, because women are now giving as much as they get.

7. She said the truth. Going by Snoop's narrative, Rihanna would have still tagged along with Chris. It's good to know when to call it quits and move the hell on.

8. Very true,next thing some insecure folks will say she and anyone that agrees with her are headstrong and bad.Why do women have to be the ones to endure the ugly sides to a man in any relationship?Here's hoping more women will grow to know that they deserve good things too.

1. Men all the time.

Women please your man, 100 ways to please your man, 20,000 ways to please your man, women this women that. I am the man of the house, yet can’t fulfil the role. Women, women, women women argffffffffhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! Please STOP!

9. Everyone wants this? Snoop you are the only one that wants it.🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️
    The love I deserve and God will grant me will never bring me pain, shame, regrets, emotional distress, tears and all things negative in Jesus Christ Name, Amen. The whole journey of love will be full of bliss, happiness, comfort and everything beautiful from God in Jesus name, Amen.

1. Na that one make me shake. That "everyone" wants this.

OA

10. What Toke said is absolutely correct. Society, culture everything favours men more

11. It's a man's world Toke!
    You tolerated worse things when you were married but now that you are divorced,you are trying to mislead gullible women!
    Haba Toke!
    If you can't submit your self to a man who's worth the stress,don't get married,remain single or better still,remain a bitter feminist!
    What's all these?

1. Pinklady, I'm happy you are having a swell time in your marriage. If not so, you wouldn't have had mouth and fingers to type on this platform.. toke said the obvious truth most of the time.

2. Suffer in peace now. No one is dragging it with you. You guys endure miserable things and call it “submission” so it looks like a Christian thing. Even the bible said adultery permits divorce

3. I'm sure you are the type to tell your daughters to die inside a marriage as long as money keeps coming

4. Pink Lady....Side chick. iT IS WELL WITH YOU. Your brain is so transparent,I can see the cotton wool. Where were you when partners were stabbing each other because of this your kind of reasoning? How many men have made the struggling worth the while like that rapper?How many women have been sent out,killed or crushed while waiting for that pot of gold with ;the man who's worth the stress'
      You are chastising Toke for leaving a worthless man and empowering herself?
      It is well with you.
      NB: I have been married for about 30 years and l subscribe totally to what Toke said.I am not a side chick;l did not lose myself in my marriage; I fought tooth and nail for respect(so many women lost this fight and l will never blame them) and l am highly empowered !

5. Okay, Pink Lady you bugging! Submit, yea but her entire point just flew over your head. Submit/Ride or die doesn't have to be doormat. C'mon!

6. Alternative Facts15 October 2019 at 15:01

100%!!!

7. What has submission got to do with a man putting you through emotional, physical, physiological trauma and you sit down there and be doing ride or die? "We die put" is not for every woman...not every woman is conditioned to survive toxic relationships and situations.
      I don't jell with Toke but trying to use her walking out of her marriage to shame her is all shades of wrong.
      Read through what was posted again and come back to make a more accurate reaction to it.

8. You sure are still in honeymoon mode.

Smoke will always rise!

9. hhaaaahhhhaaaaaaaahaaa Chai Pinky

Who did this to you? Sorry

10. Pink lady come back in the next 3 or 4 years and type this same trash. 😂😂😂😂

11. Pink lady, you are part of the problem ma'am. She may have endured worse in past relationship but she now knows better. It's called growth, maturity. Hopefully, you don't experience all that nonsense in your relationship

12. What a comment. Anyway not surprised it's coming from you. It's not today you started saying trash.

12. She said the truth. Going by Snoop's narrative, Rihanna would have still tagged along with Chris. It's good to know when to call it quits and move the hell on.

13. Well said baby girl for life.Well said

14. Awesome response by TM, my respect and love for her just grew to a giant. I am Sparkle, a dv survivor, left a violent filled marriage happily and empty. I am a hardworking beautiful single mom of a precious daughter. And I endorse this message. Gbamsolutely.

15. Toke left her job and woke a long epliste replying snoopy who knows nothing of her existance???

1. ...and you left your job to address her who knows nothing of your existence. #GbasGbos

2. Thanks Ralu m. All these imbecciles needs to shut the fuck up.

3. Really? did you really write this? Smh!

4. And you left yours to come and comment stupidly. Does she know you?Go back to work silly.

5. Ralum on point since 1900....

16. No lies were told!
    Men so much love to sell "I suffer pass" mentality for women, they glorify it, revel in it. How many will hold it down or even walk the walk with the women in their lives? Make excuses for them? Tolerate their excesses? Love them the way Christ loved the church?
    Self entitled men trying to feed the narrative. Gucci kukuma hailed him back because he knows the drill... Keyshia stuck with him and nearly broke in the process, another might think differently.

17. Lol. The mothers she's talking to, how did they fare? A lot of women from our mothers' generation and older, really shouldn't be teaching anything in this regard cos it's their mindset that created the wahala we're all shouting about. Some of them are bitterly twisted in their souls from their failed marriages, that's why some MILs automatically think their son is under a spell cos he's not hurting his wife like the mother was hurt. They legit think their son is their surrogate husband who's meant to make it up to them for what his father did or failed to do. Some mothers pass their bitterness onto their daughters, so you see a young woman treating her husband badly because he has to pay for the sins of her irresponsible or absent father! Are these the mothers who will teach? Please, stop playing.

I say it & folk think I'm being mean but why are you trying to teach me something you've never lived? Cos you're older than me? Nah. Age isn't wisdom in this case, oh! I would rather go to someone who is 10 YEARS younger than me, who is showing the result I desire & ask them how they're doing it. Cook, clean, build a career at the same time; many mothers have a lot of durable lessons to teach. But how to be honoured by a man that sees you as a treasure, no. Some are so used to suffering, they wouldn't even know what to do with such a man.

When I was getting married (and just before), I was shook-eth when it dawned on me that my husband and I do NOT know up to five older couples with genuinely happy marriages. At that point, I knew there was 🔥 on the mountain. Why would I want you at my wedding or around me to give me any marital advice?

I didn't say you're useless, oh. It's just that if there's plumbing fault in my house, a car mechanic isn't who I will call.

OA

1. I think that's why she is personally calling them out because she knows the mothers are part of the problems. That's why she directed this to them rather than the daughters themselves because most ladies we have now already know this she wrote up there. Is the same thing when we mothers are advised to train their sons in being responsible in handling household chores and not thinking its a woman's job alone.Because some how unknowingly or knowingly most mothers encourage this and the future wife ends up suffering for her man's poor upbringing she knew nothing about.

2. Comment of the week!! God bless you OA. Keep speaking these truths.

3. Loud it, my mother inclusive. I can't remember the number of times I have to like gently tell her to stop distributing her unsolicited advice to me or any other person for that matter cos that are bs. I sometimes get so mad at her. I know my Dad and I know how she fared. Sometimes I have to remind her some of the hypocrisy of her advice I just can't resist.

4. Such Wisdom OA!!!

Go to any store and take whatever you want, I gat you!!!😁😁😁😁😁

5. OA for President
      Iya
      Iya
      Ooooo

6. i keep saying OA's wisdom is not of this earth ...

7. OA...R.E.S.P.E.C.T!

I never looked at this from your perspective!

18. Toke God bless you for this...

19. Snoop no normal from the word go now. I wonder how his wife has coped over these years with his excesses. Well, na dem sabi.

God bless you, Toke for this and God continue to bless you mum for teaching us these things through your union with my lovely dad. These lessons helped my siblings and I make some of the best decisions today! Thank you.

Never short change yourself in this life. You do not have to bleed to enjoy the best things in life.

1. Snoop that is talking his wife has left him TWICE

Stats wise when a woman is sick she is more likely to be abandoned by her husband. We’re talking grave illnesses like cancer. In Nigeria he sends her to a relative and gets another female relative or live in lover to take care of him. When the wife is not around he leaves the children with a female relative.

It’s just funny that a lot of Nigerian women make noise about single mothers when in reality there is often no difference between single and married women in terms of domestic and emotional support. Even financial self (we see the chronicles and the comments)z Just that because husbands are controlling married women have even less time or “permission” to socialise and babymums don’t have to spend so much time cooking pounded yam and praying against side chicks for someone who is going to cheat if he wants to anyway. Many marriages are okay, but let’s not pretend like the sexist cultures of the black community aren’t structured to make Black women suffer and be made to feel grateful or “empowered” by it. That’s why you see women shouting for their rights to be their husbands slaves then when they are ill they’ll look for one female friend or sister to care for them. But as usual we’ll pretend as if submission and not posting on social media “cause” Marriages to be good

2. True talk!

20. What the law won't do for women in this country women are waking up to do for themselves.

💯% with Toke on this.

Men should do way much more in relationships and marriage for women. Men are to love women while women respect the men. So, men EARN the respect, submission and support of your women!
    Women ain't LAWMA!

OA & 14:47 valid points from your comments.

21. But Toke u did all these na. U bleached becos of a man. Did alot to be accepted.becos e no work for u no mean say others it won't. I relate with ur write up. Becos u did all nd it did not work out. Ladies take note.

1. Read her write up again. She did own up to the fact that she did those things and it ain’t right!

22. You have to experience motherhood with daughters first to be able to educate mothers.
    The same lady that told Naija girls not to wear pants so that they can collect quickies
    any and everywhere?
    The same lady that told Naija girls to shoot off any baby they do not want to keep?
    Mother's educator indeed. 🐤🐤🦉🦉🦉🦉🦉🦉

1. ANG if we can sift through your trash and pick the message

We can also sift through Tokes trash..

2. Which thrash you dey yarn here mgbo?
      If you live in the thrash, I don't inugo?

3. Okay,go ahead and do the opposite since she's been giving advice you don't like. Go marry and stick by a cheating, drunken drugged out man and then come tell us your experience. Nonsense.
      Just as you sifted the bad advice, why not take and recognize the good ones.

4. Ang

Humility says when there is truth , accept it

The Word says that get knowledge and in all your getting get understanding

It also says and you shall know the Truth and it shall set you free

5. ANG if we all waited to be perfect before we teach others, then there would be no teachers. If Toke truly said all that you wrote up there, then it is bad advise but this one wey Toke talk so in this post is the truth. She hit the nail on the head. She made a valid point. You asking her to wait until she births to advice mothers is absolutely wrong. It is called shaming. There is no love in shaming others. In your quiet moment, ponder this, weigh it in the light of the teachings of Jesus Christ, pray to the Father in the name of Jesus Christ and the Holy Ghost will testify to you of the truth.

6. Anonymous 22.32
      ANG Never listens
      all she does is dish out orders and attack. Your advice is a sincere waste

23. Most men have mentality of entitlement, because society have created this fallacy. Also, most women with low self esteem have become doormats so as to have a man in their life, suffering and smiling.

Thank goodness and bit by bit woman are standing up for themselves.

It’s a new dawn!

24. I am laughing out loud because so many men cannot find a wife these days. I see some men buying fish, meat and pepper etc in the market (not to help wifey ooo) LOL!
    Women are no longer submitting or marrying to BS just for the sake of it or to please society. Except those women who are still asleep!

Even if (make we manage) marriage happens, they do not last. How many marriages of 6-12 months have we noted in the last one year? Shall we mention a few?

1. that is because they dont need pple like u in their lives that have nothing meaningful to offer them

25. While I absolutely agree with Toke's comment. Men and women should realize that you reap what you sow and karma is real unless God shows you mercy.
    If you contributed to the dissolution of other women's marriage, you were the side chick that destroyed many homes and caused the children to suffer because the husband was busy caring for you and disregarding his marital vows, unless God has mercy on you...please expect to reap likewise in your own marriage. I am a child from a home side chicks almost destroyed and it was so much pain. Even if the man tries to honor his vows, some of these women are brutal and very fetish.
    So, do not come complaining about men because you are reaping the seed you planted. Same with men, if you jilted a woman, caused several women to abort for you, you're the reason many women cannot conceive, you're the reason for their depression, enjoy your quarrelsome and cheating wife.
    Ofcourse, there are exceptions to every rule. So you might fall into any of these categories and feel like you're married to an angel, it is only because God chose to have mercy on you, if you have confessed and repented. If not, be patient your karma is cooking.

1. Abeg abeg. What is the karma for men that cheat on their wives or have sex with women that are destined to marry other men. You left Toke’s point to go off a tangent and no offence but it’s off point. We’re talking about the I’ll treatment women are asked to endure caused by their PARTNERS. For the fact that people voted for mike because he didn’t cheat on his wife, shows that we have a problem

2. Anon 18.56 read her comment again, this time slowly.

3. In other words, your father was a serial cheat but it was the women's fault? Wow

4. Chikito please help me ask o. Anon, your father was grossly irresponsible. Period!

26. Go on baby girl for life .I hate nonsense.Please what does BS stands for???help a sister

1. All of una both feminists and non feminists, happy married life. Or do I say, happy life in general. All of you are still salty and bitter.

2. awwww anonymous 01:31 ...we've still got tissue left. You can cry your heart out in private *pats her on the skull* all will be well cry baby

27. Bla Bla Bla all the time!