Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post....

Saturday, November 09, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post....

148 comments:

1. No he should better buy a washing machine

1. Is it even good for a married man to be wearing clothes he cannot wash?

2. @anon I tire oh. If he cannot wash his clothes he better not put on clothes or better still he can get a washing machine or laundryman that will do his washing for him.

3. Anon 18.46 you asked a valid question

4. God bless you. What's wrong with his hands biko?

5. I like the rephrased version 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.
      18:46

6. Anoy 18:46 you are blessed. Women are not slaves, ẹ̀yán lobi àwa na. Wives should not pretend if they can't wash their husband's clothes, let him owó ẹ ó kà. He will either buy washing machine, get it washed himself or better still laundry man. Mi ò lè wá kú.

7. Anonymous 18:46, ure the best 👍🏾👌🏾.

8. Hmmmmmm, for me there was a time I vexed that I won't be putting my dh clothes in the washing machine anymore if he doesn't put it in the laundry basket by himself. I already wash clothes 2x a week, you can't expect me to be the one picking your clothes wherever you dump it, put in the laundry basket, wash, dry and still sort them out to the right places. E ma kpa kete kete now 🙄😕🤷🏾‍♀️.
      Honestly, I don't know what il do if I was handwashing. I used to iron my childrens clothes after each weekly wash but I don't even do that anymore, just fold and keep in their drawers. God have mercy oooooo. I had to buy laundry basket for each person so I sort clothes out immediately after drying and still I've got piles of clothes in my laundry room.
      Very tiring something 😏😢

2. My parents have been married for almost 40 years and I have never seen my mum wash my dad's clothes.

Washing machine anyone? Or a laundromat?

Hian.

3. In this day and age where we should be promoting equal division of domestic Labour this is the silly question you've chosen to ask Stella? Is he an amputee? Did marriage suddenly cripple him? How was he living before he got married? Y'all etter not infuriate me further. I'm already angry enough as it is.🙄

1. Calm down darling. Here, have a glass of wine.

2. My husband love doing dishes; i hate it but as for his clothes; he cant even put them successfully in the laundry basket. So i pick his clothes after him from the sitting room.

We complement each other perfectly.

3. Lool . You're triggered so bad lmao it's all for laughs
      Easy on yourself 🤓🤓

4. It's not that serious ehhhhh

5. 18.04 Lmao😂. I just tire for Stella. MansNotHot MansNotAmputee he should wash his clothes.

6. If domestic chores should be shared equally,so also should the bills.. Anon hope you will also agree to that..

7. This aunty up there sounds like , she's a victim of the above question.

8. Ugegbeotega there are many wives out there sharing the bills equally or even doing yet the men still want them to wash, I beg their wives should use wisdom to reject the it.

9. I never saw my mum wash my dad's clothes so nobody is turning me to a washing machine. I don't even wash my clothes myself. I can wash handkerchief though. I'm nice like that.

10. Back in the day,my mum or sisters washed my pops cloths. My dad was a very very busy man. Hardly used to be home, my mum had more time on her so she took on that role. Note that both were highly educated folks, one of them was a doctor. I think it was just respect or she believed it was her duty.

Times have changed now,in plenty cases you have both the husband and wife going out from morning till late, working jobs and businesses to provide for the home. So both come back tired. The woman might not even have the energy to wash hers talk more of the husbands own. solutions like washing machines,drycleaners and laundromarts come to the rescue.

I don't believe washing the husbands cloths is a "MUST" role for women in this day and age, but still if a woman can help her husband do his laundry from time to time it's a plus for her. It's all an act of love. Innit????

As a bachelor, I used to do laundromats. Now I'm married, I give a professional drycleaner most of my corporate attires, but my wife does almost all my remaining laundry herself. I never asked her to but immediately after our wedding she just took it as one of her roles in our home and has continued till today, despite her work schedule. Hmmmn i better appreciate her, Sdk feminists have opened my eyes. Lol

#I saw Ronaldas comment down there. Now That's a real woman. RESPEKK Ma!

On 2 the Next!

4. My Inlaw can't even strike a match stick, or put common thing like tea on his own without not pouring the whole thing everywhere

Thank God he over intelligent and very hardworking and has given enough help to the wife and a big giant washing machine cos guy man doesn't even know how to put Aerial in water kikikikiki... Thank God he very rich if not such laziness ehhh with no money for no follow, and the most humble man have ever met

1. Gbam. His wife chose her battle wisely. God forbid poverty + witchcraft to befall one person.

2. he has a good side to cover up for his bad side

3. Hahahaha Saphire take it easy please

4. 😂😂😂😂😂Saphire lmao !!!!

5. 😂😂😂😂😂Saphire lmao !!!!

6. Parent should train their children not to be a burden to their future wives.

7. Kuku Maa off me @saphire 😀😀

8. So if he’s a poor man I won’t do it ? I will do it wella. You all worship money dats why. My husband is broke as hell but I still treat him like a king

9. Taa! Broke kill you dia! Na idiot you be. I am sure it is your life savings that you are spending on him, talmbout "I treat him like a king." You are married to a broke man and you're proudly proclaiming it on SDK! I can see you enjoy poverty; may it follow you for the rest of your life. It is your type that will be stuck in a mental hospital when he makes money and dumps you for a slay queen.

10. Taa! Broke kill you dia! Na idiot you be. I am sure it is your life savings that you are spending on him, talmbout "I treat him like a king." You are married to a broke man and you're proudly proclaiming it on SDK! I can see you enjoy poverty; may it follow you for the rest of your life. It is your type that will be stuck in a mental hospital when he makes money and dumps you for a slay queen.

5. Of course yes! Washing machine do the sh*t these days.

6. Firstly let married man walk naked if can't do his own Laundry, be it by hand or Laundry machine.
    Yet married woman, will do for herself and the kids.
    Since men are kind off carefree, the woman should only intervene when there is a delicate fabric to be washed, outside married man should do the whole family Laundry.

7. There is absolutely nothing wrong in a married man doing his laundry.
    If wifey is not working, she will be obliged to do his lundry.

1. Growing up, I never saw my dad wash his clothes and it’s really not a big deal doing that for my husband.
      I still prefer my mums pattern/ way of life and that’s what I am practicing.

2. Yes sis, I prefer to follow my mothers pattern. Just be real, if I'm disposed I can wash his cloth, no big deal with machine or not.
      Side chick

3. We washed our dad's clothes even to his briefs and panties. Sometimes mum go wash,sometimes she tells us to wash. My dad was one lazy man in house chores. Old man had his bathroom and toilet enclosed in the master bedroom. Sometimes he go poo there leave the thing for us to flush for am😂😂😂..our mum tried o.
      His mum really spoilt him.

Luv u Dada.

8. Who was washing it for him before he got married? Laundry man,washing machine etc let it continue like that even after marriage. Your wife is not your laundry man. And ladies should stop washing clothes for their guys just to get the rings if not don't stop after marriage ooh.

9. No o, he should not wash them? Who wore them, please?

On a lighter note, both can wash each other's clothes. No biggy!

10. The Man in married to ,will NEVER in this Life wash his Clothes.
    Washing Machine + Laundry Services to the Rescue .

11. Married, Single, Fuck boy, Sugardaddy, Big god..wash yo damn clothes. I ain't yo mama.

1. I know they'll come for me 😂😂
      But I cannot even wash my own clothes talk more wash husbands clothes ,
      I can only launder my underwear, my laundry gets done and paid for .
      I cannot kee myself .

2. I know they'll come for me 😂😂
      But I cannot even wash my own clothes talk more wash husbands clothes ,
      I can only launder my underwear, my laundry gets done and paid for .
      I cannot kee myself .

3. So only mama's wash clothes?
      And what will you be doing, social media 24/7?

4. 18:43 let em come, you are living your truth. That's why we have Laundromats and washing machines, sis.

5. **** why do you care? Are you his mama?

12. 🙄😑 Is it good for a married woman to wash her clothes herself? Who is designated to do his laundry? his wife? is she a housewife? even if she is one does she have nothing else to do?
    I don't mind doing it out of love but not it being something I "have" to do as a wife because it's weird for him to or forbidden for him to. What am I even saying I am very hungry.✌

13. Nothing is wrong with that;

Ephesians 5:21 Submit to one another out of reverence for Christ. 22Wives, submit to your husbands as to the Lord.…

Naija dudes go jump vs. 21 go quote only 22.
    If you can't submit to your spouse (wife or husband)whom you see, how can
    you submit to Christ whom you do not see?
    Ajuju n'ese okwu oo
    All is done in love.
    My DH cooks when I am indisposed, washes everybody's clothes (washing machines or not -including my undies, I don't even ever ask) when I am indisposed. Likewise, I wash his.
    I train my sons and daughters to cook,
    wash clothes, clean the house, babysit etc.
    And I tell them (sons) that when you get married, you should love your wife to help her do these things.

14. Nothing is wrong with that;

Ephesians 5:21 Submit to one another out of reverence for Christ. 22Wives, submit to your husbands as to the Lord.…

Naija dudes go jump vs. 21 go quote only 22.
    If you can't submit to your spouse (wife or husband)whom you see, how can
    you submit to Christ whom you do not see?
    Ajuju n'ese okwu oo 😊😊😊
    All is done in love.
    My DH cooks when I am indisposed, washes everybody's clothes (washing machines or not -including my undies, I don't even ever ask) when I am indisposed. Likewise, I wash his.
    I train my sons and daughters to cook,
    wash clothes, clean the house, babysit etc.
    And I tell them (sons) that when you get married, you should love your wife to help her do these things.

1. The fact that you're saying "help her do these things" shows you believe it is her job to the point that if he does it, he's doing her a favour

2. @Real OA
      YOu should realize that the last statement there wasn't talking about laundry only. Babysitting an infant (child under one year, say within first six month) isn't what a man should be doing but my husband did it for "us". I will express breast milk and put in the freezer, he will warm it and feed the baby while I had to inevitably go out. He puts the baby on car seat drive to shop and cook even before I come back.
      I do not ask him to do these things, he does it with joy and that is the most important thing to me.
      Do you understand my "yarns" now?
      Ajuju 😊😊😊😊

3. ANG, the second example you gave is worse. Whether you're male or female, when it's your own child, you're not babysitting. You're doing your JOB. You're spending time and bonding with your own baby. And let me tell you - only a foolish man chooses not to bond with his own child in the first six months when he lives in the same house.

If the milk has left your breast and is in a bottle, what's wrong in the man doing the feeding of his own flesh and blood especially if he's disposed? Why are you making it such a big deal? What are you afraid of?

This is how you people hog a child as if you're protecting him/her from their own father. What do I know abeg? If a woman feels she should protect her child from its own father, na she know wetin she marry wey she no fit talk outside. RME @ not what a man should be doing.

4. @Real OA
      Did you read your self-contradiction and jaundiced views before you posted that?
      "Whether you are male or female...if the milk has left your breast and is in a bottle..."
      So a man now expresses breast milk?
      What really is your motive in asking and commenting?
      Did you also read that he does THESE WITH JOY WITHOUT BEING ASKED?
      Can't you see that he enjoys doing it, I am the one that won't even want him
      to do it if I was disposed to do that.
      I have noticed you inugo? And thank you for the insults. 😊😊

5. ANG,so what should a man be doing?Pounding you up and down as yam that you are abi? Why can’t a man care and nurture his child because the baby is under 6 months?Will the baby break in his hands or what?

ANG sounding as if a man taking care of his own child,the product of his pounding is a favor being done to the wife and mother of that child.

15. yeah but not always..majority of the time the wife should do the washing

1. Majority of the time? Just say No with your chest. 😒

2. Why should she do majority of the washing? I really want to know Why.

3. well it depends on how you all see it but realistically women do more washing than men (especially when there's no machine)

4. If they’re married to Dangote or otedola they’ll be yarning this dust

16. What a question, if he doesnt wash dem clothes, who'll help him before? No be him wear am? Shuoo

1. Who was washing it when he was single ?
      Na wa .

Well thank God for washing machine

2. Who was washing it when he was single ?
      Na wa .

Well thank God for washing machine

3. Sexy love I tire o, make person wey wear cloth wash am abeg

17. Married pple this question is for you pple.

I don't know what a married man's clothes look like.

1. Madaam are you sure?

2. Stella don find trouble🤣🤣🤣

3. G n M, i thought you are married? Bless you sis, God will surely bless you with a good man.

18. Yes...if madam is really busy, washing of clothes isn't solely a woman's job anyway.

1. Not anyone's job in particular please, it depends on the understanding between husband and wife. Hubby washes mine including undies though recently he urged me to do my undies, to avoid me, being too lazy to doing laundry incase he travels for a long time. So this is a thing between husband and wife. I never saw my mum wash for my Dad but being the 7th child I saw my older siblings doing it for him. I also took over when they all left until I left as well before he joined his creator.

19. No it's not good..

He has to take it to the Oracle in his village every last Friday of the month;then add one white fowl;two eggs,four kolanut and one bottle of snuff to appease Ezemmuo..

@MARTINS

1. OMG Martins 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
      Lmao
      I need to digest this sarcasm with a cup of cinnamon tea

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. You are right Martins..it is a taboo and forbidden, how dare he?!!!😲😠

5. What manner of sarcasm is this? 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂

20. Epuan!!! Who will wash it for him before? If he doesn't have time, laundry services is there

1. Most of you girls are not preparing to be married at all.
      Even your expression shows so much disrespect and arrogance.

21. If its good for a married man to wear clothes, what stops him from washing them. OR, if its good for the wife to wash her clothes, its equally right for the man to wash his. The wife washing his clothes should be by CHOICE.

22. If they don't have a machine then he should wash them himself.

If there's a a washer, wifey can assist.

I can't wash man cloth. Even my dad never allowed us to.

1. Handwashing a man's cloth is so hard mehn!! I can't deal, the time it takes me to wash 1 shirt will wash 4 of mine.
      My hands no strong reach😋😋

23. I dont know about yur...Buh i love taking care of ma laundries all by myself...cus i feel no one can do it better dan i can..

24. It all depends. If the man works and the woman is a stay at home wife then she should do the washing. It's wrong for the man to wash his clothes when hes out working all week to provide for his family but this doesn't mean he can't help out once a while. But then this is 2019, if you don't have a washing machine here let me see your hands...😟

1. Naaaaa....wrong analysis. The wife should help because she wishes to and not because she is a stay at home wife. Many stay at home wives work longer hours than husbands who work outside.

2. So because she's not working she should be washing clothes? Her hand will now be strong like rock.

I've been ill for a while now and home most of the times. I'm strong to do laundry but hubby does it after work.

25. Where is it written/documented that the woman should be washing the man's cloths? We should stop making things difficult for ourselves. This age both the man and woman are hustling to grow/build the family. Mrs O

26. No is not good for married man to wash his cloth, after all when he was wearing it did he consider whether it was good for him to wash the cloth?
    Man better wash your clothes ooh, when you were single who use to wash it for you?

1. When he was single, his girl friends washed them. He left them to marry you, so, you wash them

27. Where is it written/documented that the woman should be washing the man's cloths? We should stop making things difficult for ourselves. This age both the man and woman are hustling to grow/build the family. Mrs O

28. No big deal, he is first a human being before being a married man.

29. I am handy. I don't like anyone washing my clothes for me.

30. What works for Mr A can't definitely work for everyone. Do what works for you... Understanding is the key to making it work. If a woman chooses to wash her spouse's cloth as a homely duty, no Biggie.

31. It is very Good! This question has no basis beg..God blessed us all with hands.

32. Just marry a man of understanding and you'll know this is not a big deal.

33. Still do you wash your husbands clothes?
    Please this kind of question has been discarded since 1900

34. What I find curious is, some of the ladies saying a married man should do his laundry, are the very ones who slave away doing laundry and cooking up a storm for single guys who couldn't care less about them. As a matter of fact, some of these ladies try to out-cook and out-love the guy's main squeeze or side chic, which ever poses the most threat.

So is it okay to do the laundry of a man, who probably has not plans whatsoever of marrying you or loving you, but it's perceived as slavery when a wife does her hubby's laundry? I find this role reversal hilarious. I have read chronicles of ladies who take crap from their boyfriends. These ladies cook, with their own money, clean rooms and bathrooms, do laundry, underwears included, all to be the "chosen one". Some even endure physical and emotional abuse from a BOYFRIEND, yet it's a husband who seems to have the shorter end of the stick. How can you be more loyal to a boyfriend than a husband?

Perhaps it depends on the type of husband you are married to. If you are in a loving, healthy marriage, you can do whatever for each other without feeling oppressed. We have a laundry room with with laundry machines, including a domestic dry cleaning machine and a laundry man and his boy. The man has been doing my hubby's laundry even before we got married. The boy joined him about 10 years ago. However, I can't imagine seeing my hubby doing his own laundry when I'm around and not indisposed. I wouldn't allow it happen. It's a choice I'll gladly make because he is my Mr. Wonderful, the best man I could ever ask for. He is a lover, provider and a defender, what the hell is in doing his laundry that will make me feel less of a woman? Oh well, that's just me.

1. Best comment so far.

2. God bless you sis for this.
      They feel they are “woke” 😂😂😂😂😂
      The things we read here most times, unbelievable.
      Most of them are exact opposite of what they portray.

3. Ronalda God will bless you for me. This was exactly my thought when I typed my comment. You're a marvelous person.

4. Anyone can wash in my house. Some days I wash his clothes,other days he does it himself. He doesn't wash white sha,he leaves those ones for me. I don't like washing his big native attires and jeans so I leave those ones for him. Sometimes I call a lady to wash and we pay her. Not a big deal to me,after all he's a responsible husband to me. Its all love jare

5. You know this sis !!!!
      You know this LOL

6. No wonder when post to meet any BV came last week, some wrote Ronalda. Now I know why.

I have been reading your comments and have never agreed more. You face reality and not these ladies that give impression of same linage with Queen Elizabeth yet suffer than the word.

Kisses to you and regards to the woman that raised you.

7. I'm a very good cook and well domesticated ,
      But I'm bad at laundry, and he knows this, he even helps with my laundry, the funny thing is loads of people here are just typing whatever they are to feel cool,
      But the do all sorts of chores ,probably even fetch water , it's an individual thing ,I see nothing wrong in helping out.
      However I just want to believe the above and commented below yours are all for entertainment.

8. I'm a very good cook and well domesticated ,
      But I'm bad at laundry, and he knows this, he even helps with my laundry, the funny thing is loads of people here are just typing whatever they are to feel cool,
      But the do all sorts of chores ,probably even fetch water , it's an individual thing ,I see nothing wrong in helping out.
      However I just want to believe the above and commented below yours are all for entertainment.

9. Anon 21:19 keep deceiving shallow minded women. Ronalda knows nothing other than reality and truth.

Your kind flushes the toilet your man intentionally leaves out yet you come here to deceive your kind, light hearted fools

10. All of them are liars, if you believe them sorry for you, they re exact opposite of what they said here. Thank you ronalda.

11. Anon 22.16, but the other anon 21.19 is simply agreeing with what Ronalda wrote. Let's not be quick to type sometimes.

12. Infact😊🤗🤗
      My husband does not wash even before we got married,if any young lady falls in love with a man who does not wash his clothes,these comments can make them loose it!!
      There are a lot of ways to sort this out,thank God for washing machine,the natives and office wears goes to the drycleaner,when does he get back from work that I'll leave his clothes for him to wash?we deceive ourselves too much,donot judge other relationships with yours,make sure to find what works for you!!!

35. This one is called ajụjụ nese okwu.

36. mama triplet🕴🕴🕴9 November 2019 at 19:28

my husband doesn't even no d way 2 kitchen.just 2 lit matches 4 where.make tea nko day one na history. to wash maybe next world.even washing machine he doesn't knw how 2 operate it. although i can wash 4 him but his laundry man does a go job

37. Marry your friend and the rest is history.

1. your best friend could turn to your worst enemy
      I married my friend, we were friends for 7 years before marriage...he pampered me even his family could see. then when I visited and I see him washing, I would want to join him to wash but he never allowed me..he used to say then that I'm his queen and besides he wants to get used to washing his clothes even when we marry..fast forward to when we got married, I turned to washerwoman,if I dont do it, he would abuse me with all he knows about me ...I stopped after kids came in cos I cannot be washing his clothes, mine and the kids and doing house chores..he said he can never do house chores(this was someone that would clean his room and cook for me for almost 7 years).I'm used to his insults , if he likes abuse me from now till they kingdom, I will never wash his clothes...house chores is even weighing me

38. Nothing wrong if he does he's laundry

39. I think it depends on the couple.
    I never saw my Mom wash my Dad's clothes cos he felt nobody can do it better.
    My Mom feels same way and so do I.

40. We (the kids) did our dad's laundry when we lived with our parents. Now, my mom does it for him. I'll gladly do my hubby's laundry because it's no big deal to me, washing machine or not.

41. Who cares about washing clothes? Nigerians just love wahala.

42. me I wash for my husband some times because I kw I must see some change in his pocket.

1. Lmao 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. 😂😂😂😂
      Ya gonna make heaven for your honesty

3. 😂😂😂😂
      Ya gonna make heaven for your honesty

43. I still prefer doing my laundry myself as a man.

44. They are his clothes and there's nothing wrong if he wash them. Depending on the agreement you have with your wife also, I have some family members I've visited and the wife prefer washing the husbands clothes themselves; and some save for think ones like jeans which they take to laundrette.

Please guys if your wife can't wash your clothes, don't force it. They are not washer men. If your friends wife does, it's because she can and she wants to. Don't come home to your wife and start telling her that Lanre doesn't take his clothes to the laundromat cos his wife does all the washing. Get a washing machine, do it yourself or better still take them to the wash men.

45. Whether male or female, may we not marry someone that will make our life more difficult oh! Hian!

Na washing machine and laundromat get my husband and I, but there are some items that are washed by hand. And I do it very gladly when I can - cos I'm not a 🐖. And I'm not married to a 🐖.

I feel like there are some things that won't be an issue or that you'll do gladly not really cos it's your job but if you're married to a person you love, who loves you and makes your life more pleasant. When nothing is wrong, I don't understand why it will be so difficult for me to do certain things for a man that I say I love, cherish and honour. My husband is very reasonable, and committed to making my life better and richer. So, I'll let him go out with dirty clothes because I want to prove I'm not being oppressed in the marriage? Won't that even make me look like a bad person cos people will say "See the way the husband of so-and-so looks but she looks fly" when they get to know we're married? Cos dude always dresses well normally, they'll know something is wrong. Did I enter his life to help or harm him?

Someone has even talked about housewives; so, if you're a full-time housewife, your husband goes out to work for his family, you think it's a mark of sane behaviour to ignore his clothes when you're getting the laundry for the house sorted? Let me inform you that the demon in your village assigned to break marriages, has followed you to town. In fact, it's like that advert where they say "It's in you".

I know the question doesn't ask this, but I'll go there - cooking. What is bad with cooking for your own husband or like we say "adding his mouth" when you're cooking for the house? You'll listen to one senseless social media maven who is divorced, has children with different men and feels she needs to sleep with three men at a time before paying for the very things she puts on Instagram to pepper you. She tells you it's subjugation to cook for your own husband and children, and you listen. Don't cook or prayerfully arrange chef or cook in your house as your money reach, oh! Until dem poison your pikin, even unintentionally, with food outside. Or till dem juju your husband. You're the one that will be running from this church to that hospital if e shele, so better respect yourself. You that cooked with your own money for ex-es wey no marry you are now starving your husband cos you say cooking for him is demeaning. See your ponmo mouth attached to your fish brain. Or you're currently cooking all sorts for your church programmes, you say it's seed but your husband isn't good enough for you to cook for. Madam, God will reject your prayers and your so-called seed cos you're a wicked pelsin.

With some things, abeg find out and deal with exactly why something is triggering you. Don't go and use marriage as an excuse to punish a man for the sins of your irresponsible, unreasonable or absent father or ex.

1. I hate laundry with a passion , matter of fact I'm bad at doing laundry ,growing up I never did ,
      I've laid out my weaknesses and strengths and he knows these already we arent married yet but soon,
      I'm a very good cook and I get so excited I really cannot wait to cook and serve my husband,
      I dont engage in certain conversations especially with some of these young females as I cannot deal with their stay WOKE slogan ,
      I do what I have to do and keep mute and in marriage by God's grace and guidance I'd do everything right.
      Since I cannot wash I'm already making alternative plans , moreover I've some underlying health issues so we have already resolved to have domestic staff.

2. If only they will hear.

3. Anon 22:21 Nobody does everything right in marriage. It takes time and a few tries (in the same marriage, oh!) to find your rhythm. You're two completely different humans coming together to live as one.

46. It is never by force for a woman to be domesticated.
    If a woman enjoys doing laundry and cooking, then she should do it and do it well.
    However, if a woman doesn't enjoy doing it, then why should she? No woman in 2019 should be shamed just because domesticity isn't her thing. Almost all the couples I know have domestic staff because the wives are professionals who work 40+ hours a week, as are their husbands. In fact, it's only on social media that I see people making a fuss over "woman must cook," "woman must not cook." IRL people just do what suits them! In 2019, it is not washing and cooking that will get you a husband. I know girls who washed men's clothes for 5+ years and never got rings.
    Why would you marry a woman you know isn't domesticated and expect her to change in marriage? Please find one nice village girl who will do all those things for you! What am I even saying? Nowadays even the village girls don't have time for such!
    If he won't do his laundry, he should continue wearing dirty clothes. Maybe when he's tired of smelling, he will take his clothes to the laundromat.

47. It is never by force for a woman to be domesticated.
    If a woman enjoys doing laundry and cooking, then she should do it and do it well.
    However, if a woman doesn't enjoy doing it, then why should she? No woman in 2019 should be shamed just because domesticity isn't her thing. Almost all the couples I know have domestic staff because the wives are professionals who work 40+ hours a week, as are their husbands. In fact, it's only on social media that I see people making a fuss over "woman must cook," "woman must not cook." IRL people just do what suits them! In 2019, it is not washing and cooking that will get you a husband. I know girls who washed men's clothes for 5+ years and never got rings.
    Why would you marry a woman you know isn't domesticated and expect her to change in marriage? Please find one nice village girl who will do all those things for you! What am I even saying? Nowadays even the village girls don't have time for such!
    If he won't do his laundry, he should continue wearing dirty clothes. Maybe when he's tired of smelling, he will take his clothes to the laundromat.

48. Does he have leprosy? And if he has leprosy, did all the laundromats in Lagos go out of business? Please please please! Stop treating men like they're babies. They are grown, sturdy, strong beings who are capable of taking care of themselves. LOL even in my Uni days, I have never liked to wash my own stuff, to the extent that I always budgeted for laundry from my meager allowance. Is it his own I'm coming to add?

49. Funny ooo! I just finished washing my clothes now now now!
    I have three grown up daughters, a young son and a busy wife.
    But I love doing it myself.

50. no! bring it let me wash for you. EWU GBA SHOE!

51. Nothing is wrong if he does it himself, but it isn't bad either if his wife does the washing for him. By the way, they should get themselves a washing machine to ease the work.