Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yul Edochie Says He Survived A Terrible Accident And No One Celebrated His Life

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Actor Yul Edochie Says He Survived A Terrible Accident And No One Celebrated His Life

*Sigh*.......Yul says we must change the way we reason as a people because he survived an accident that could have cost him his life and no one celebrated him......

On Instagram the same caption was followed with these words below...

If no one celebrates you celebrate yourself!!!!

42 comments:

1. How many have you celebrated?

1. This man is so annoying

2. Petty man seeking attention. My advice Mr repost the scene of the accident again and again has a reminder for world to celebrate you. I am sure many thank God on your behalf when the news first broke out,please se jeje.

3. Oya nor vex. If u die and anybody buy ur million naira casket, pls jump out of it.

2. We should learn how to celebrate people when they are alive

3. i like dis ur response stella, no one owes him anything

4. Yul!
    Standing & breathing daily in Nigeria is a miracle on its own, do you know the amount of averted collisions & neardeath experiences we experience? Its all God we give the glory.... we cant be celebrating everyday after work, can we?
    #Alllifematters

5. Oh, he just can't hide his feelings anymore.

He felt and still feels bad that his colleagues didn't post his photo on their Instagram pages congratulating him on his survival.

He's human after all. Everyone desires love, everyone wants to be loved and congratulated.

6. Yul, what is the genesis of this revelation, is it today you know Nigerians.Rivers State here, they celebrate burial more than any other thing.

1. Ignoramus. Is it in the East they don't `celebrate` burial or in the west?

7. Do not wait for people to celebrate you. Learn to appreciate life and celebrate yourself.

8. Yul, stop the lying. I saw many of your fans celebrating your life and thanking God for sparing you. Even if they were complete strangers they thanked God for your life.

If you are addressing your friends and inner circle then go to them directly instead of putting up this passive aggressive post.

1. Don't you think you are the one been aggressive here, he has said what's on his mind and move on, but see how sad you are on top post. NA WA ohhhhhhb

2. Learn what passive aggressive means first then you can offer up a rebuttal. As a matter of fact, go review your dictionary through and through because there is nothing aggressive about my comment.

9. Especially Nollywood actors with their fake love, very fake set of people, they don't like themselves but always pretend on social media .

10. Dint your family celebrate you? If they did, why do you still need social media people to?

1. No, hes angry cus his picture wasnt printed on china white Tshirt on the front, and "almost Adieu" written at the back.

2. But even the social media ppl were celebrating him and praying for him. Even right here on this blog BVs were celebrating him and thanking God for sparing him. He is too damn lie. Must be going through a mid-life crisis or something.

3. Can't agree less. Dude is disturbed!

11. If no one look your side and you want make dem see you abeg blow your trumpet.
    The struggles People go to these days make it impossible to even see another, each to his own . Burial is the last respect that could be given to an individual that is why people are usually celebrated when they are dead.
    Though sometimes an individual just need a bit of assistance to get moving BUT it won't come, hmmmn. This life,ehn.

12. i don't know why I find this pretty funny. is he just being petty or what? everyone living in this country is a survivor. his family should celebrate with him please.

13. Yul,i tell you,i understand how you feel,but that is the hard truth about us humans.
    Some of your friends you haven't heard from,have you yourself called to check up on them?

14. But your wife and children celebrated you. That is enough sir. Thank God and move on

15. I understand what he means. My older cousin made a terrible mistake that reminds me of what he is saying. Her husband was sick and couldn’t work. She needed school fees for her daughter. She met some people who said they could help her. They gave her a lot of money to fly to India to pick up some packages and promised her more money on her return. She picked up the items in Mumbai and was headed back the next day. At the airport as she waited in line, the Indian authorities pulled her over. They found all kinds of drugs in the packages. My cousin was a naive village girl—she really had no idea the extent of the operation she was participating in. They threw her in jail. The jail was filthy (this is India). The older people in the family were ashamed and refused to help her with money for lawyers and medication. One of the people who worked for the drug traffickers visited her in jail and she was dead the next morning. Oh, the family cried. The raised so much money in hours to bring her body home. They had the biggest funeral for her in the village. Aunties, and uncles who had refused to help her before she even went to India were the biggest benefactors at her funeral. It was a sad state to witness.

1. Very painful. May God have mercy on her soul again and again. She paid for what she did not know

2. Anon 17:04 God bless you for sharing this story. May your deceased cousin's soul RIP.

Bvs, please note this story and advise your loved ones.

A woman tried to lure my elder sister with this same India business trip. My sister has this innocent looks of a twenty year old though she's in her 40s.
      In fact, the woman told her not to tell our mom. SMH!

The interesting thing is my sister was not looking for help, job or business. She simply visited home and went to a shop in the market where this woman met her and started being friendly.
      Trust my sister, despite her innocent looks, deep down she is naturally suspicious of people's motives.
      These evil people use women in their group as CATCHER to lure unsuspecting women and men.

16. What he is saying makes sense...if you can do anyone any good, don't wait till they are dead to carry it out.

17. Hmm... I remember this actor guy Kelvin ikeduba complained sometime ago that no love exists in nollywood. Yul said Kelvin should love himself and move on...

What happened here?...

1. Yul said people dont show love until ure dead, Stella said Yul should love himself and move on.

2. Ok this is so funny....hahaha Tessbaby you are 'mouthed'

18. Yul l hereby celebrate your life, because who no go, no know.

19. It seems This man just likes being everywhere and talks too much.. I love his dad soo much, infact i crushed on his dad as kid watching him give an Epic performance in Things fall apart as Okonkwo Ebubedike and it's because of his dad I got to know who he is but he just keeps talking and his dad is so distinguished and handsome

20. Yul please we celebrate your survival. Can you please learn to talk less like daddy.

21. Yul, you're are so correct in your assessment, especially in the Naija context. Truth is, a lot of your fans appreciate your life and gifts. Thanks to the Good Lord, for protecting and safeguarding your life now and always.

22. Yul has forgotten what he did to muna obiekwe his cousin ..when muna needed help before his death..I watched muna wife's interview on dstv after his death..and she ddnt have a good thing to say about yul. Now ppl don't celebrate u while alive ..and u are butt hurt ..gtfoh